Search Form
First, enter a politician or zip code
Now, choose a category

Special Interest Groups

Rating Group: Utah National Federation of Independent Business

2009-2010 Positions

State Office District Name Party Rating
Doug Aagard 100%
Sheryl Allen 100%
Johnny Anderson 100%
Roger Barrus 100%
Trisha Beck 50%
UT Mayor At-Large Ron Bigelow 100%
Jim Bird 100%
UT Mayor Jackie Biskupski Democratic 25%
Laura Black 38%
UT State Senate 16 Curt Bramble Republican 100%
Melvin Brown 100%
D. Chris Buttars 100%
UT State House 24 Rebecca Chavez-Houck Democratic 25%
UT State Senate 19 Allen Christensen Republican 100%
David Clark 100%
Stephen Clark 100%
Tim Cosgrove 25%
UT State Senate 3 Gene Davis Democratic 38%
UT State House 60 Brad Daw Republican 100%
UT State Senate 15 Margaret Dayton Republican 100%
Brad Dee 100%
UT Auditor John Dougall Republican 100%
Jack Draxler 100%
UT State House 22 Susan Duckworth Democratic 25%
UT State House 39 James Dunnigan Republican 100%
UT State House 20 Becky Edwards Republican 100%
UT State Senate 1 Luz Escamilla Democratic 25%
Ben Ferry 100%
Janice Fisher 38%
Julie Fisher 100%
Lorie Fowlke 100%
Craig Frank 100%
UT State House 8 Gage Froerer Republican 100%
Kevin Garn 100%
UT State House 65 Francis Gibson Republican 100%
UT Commissioner At-Large Kerry Gibson Republican 100%
Brent Goodfellow 25%
James Gowans 63%
Richard Greenwood 100%
Jon Greiner 100%
UT State House 61 Keith Grover Republican 100%
Neil Hansen 13%
UT State Senate 6 Wayne Harper Republican 100%
UT State House 40 Lynn Hemingway Democratic 25%
Neal Hendrickson 86%
Christopher Herrod 100%
UT State Senate 25 Lyle Hillyard Republican 100%
UT State Senate 27 David Hinkins Republican 100%
UT State House 51 Gregory Hughes Republican 100%
Fred Hunsaker 100%
UT State House 38 Eric Hutchings Republican 100%
UT State Senate 29 Don Ipson Republican 100%
Scott Jenkins 100%
Christine Johnson 14%
Patricia Jones 50%
UT State House 28 Brian King Democratic 25%
Todd Kiser 100%
UT State Senate 17 Peter Knudson Republican 100%
UT State House 71 Bradley Last Republican 100%
Dan Liljenquist 100%
David Litvack 25%
Becky Lockhart 100%
Mark Madsen 100%
Steven Mascaro 100%
John Mathis 100%
UT State Senate 5 Karen Mayne Democratic 29%
UT Mayor At-Large Ben McAdams 0%
Kay McIff 100%
Ronda Menlove 100%
Karen Morgan 38%
Michael Morley 100%
Merlynn Newbold 100%
UT State Senate 9 Wayne Niederhauser Republican 100%
UT State House 73 Michael Noel Republican 100%
Curtis Oda 88%
UT State Senate 24 Ralph Okerlund Republican 100%
Patrick Painter 100%
UT State House 46 Marie Poulson Democratic 38%
Kraig Powell 100%
UT State House 13 Paul Ray Republican 100%
Phil Riesen 25%
Ross Romero 25%
Stephen Sandstrom 100%
F. Jay Seegmiller 38%
Jennifer Seelig 14%
Carol Spackman Moss 25%
UT State Senate 11 Howard Stephenson Republican 100%
UT State Senate 21 Jerry Stevenson Republican 100%
Dennis Stowell 100%
Kenneth Sumsion 88%
Stephen Urquhart 100%
UT Chairman of the Tax Commission John Valentine 100%
UT State Senate 26 Kevin Van Tassell Republican 100%
UT State Senate 28 Evan Vickers Republican 100%
Michael Waddoups 100%
Brent Wallis 100%
UT State House 69 Christine Watkins Republican 63%
UT State House 5 Curt Webb Republican 100%
UT State House 35 Mark Wheatley Democratic 25%
Ryan Wilcox 100%
Larry Wiley 29%
Carl Wimmer 88%
Bill Wright 100%

How to Interpret these Evaluations

Keep in mind that ratings done by special interest groups often do not represent a non-partisan stance. In addition, some groups select votes that tend to favor members of one political party over another, rather than choosing votes based solely on issues concerns. Nevertheless, they can be invaluable in showing where an incumbent has stood on a series of votes in the past one or two years, especially when ratings by groups on all sides of an issue are compared. Website links, if available, and descriptions of the organizations offering performance evaluations are accessible by clicking on the name of the group.

Most performance evaluations are displayed in a percentage format. However, some organizations present their ratings in the form of a letter grade or endorsement based on voting records, interviews, survey results and/or sources of campaign funding. For consistency and ease in understanding, Project Vote Smart converts all scores into a percentage when possible. Please visit the group's website or call 1-888-VOTESMART for more specific information.

Skip to top

Help us stay free for all your Fellow Americans

Just $5 from everyone reading this would do it.

Back to top