Search Form
First, enter a politician or zip code
Now, choose a category

Special Interest Groups

Rating Group: Utah National Federation of Independent Business

2007-2008 Positions on Pro-Small Business Policy

State Office District Name Party Rating
UT State House 5 Curt Webb Republican 100%
UT State House 8 Gage Froerer Republican 90%
UT State House 13 Paul Ray Republican 100%
UT State House 22 Susan Duckworth Democratic 70%
UT State House 24 Rebecca Chavez-Houck Democratic 60%
UT State House 35 Mark Wheatley Democratic 70%
UT State House 38 Eric Hutchings Republican 100%
UT State House 39 James Dunnigan Republican 89%
UT State House 40 Lynn Hemingway Democratic 67%
UT State House 51 Gregory Hughes Republican 100%
UT State House 60 Brad Daw Republican 100%
UT State House 61 Keith Grover Republican 100%
UT State House 71 Bradley Last Republican 100%
UT State House 73 Michael Noel Republican 100%
UT State Senate 3 Gene Davis Democratic 67%
UT State Senate 5 Karen Mayne Democratic 70%
UT State Senate 6 Wayne Harper Republican 100%
UT State Senate 9 Wayne Niederhauser Republican 100%
UT State Senate 11 Howard Stephenson Republican 90%
UT State Senate 15 Margaret Dayton Republican 90%
UT State Senate 16 Curt Bramble Republican 100%
UT State Senate 17 Peter Knudson Republican 56%
UT State Senate 19 Allen Christensen Republican 100%
UT State Senate 25 Lyle Hillyard Republican 80%
UT State Senate 26 Kevin Van Tassell Republican 100%
UT Auditor John Dougall Republican 100%
UT Chairman of the Tax Commission John Valentine 89%
UT Mayor At-Large Ron Bigelow 90%
UT Mayor Jackie Biskupski Democratic 78%
UT Commissioner At-Large Kerry Gibson Republican 100%
Doug Aagard 100%
Sheryl Allen 78%
Sylvia Andersen 100%
Roger Barrus 100%
Gregory Bell 100%
Jim Bird 90%
DeMar Bowman 100%
Melvin Brown 88%
D. Chris Buttars 100%
David Clark 89%
Stephen Clark 100%
Tim Cosgrove 78%
Greg Curtis 100%
Brad Dee 100%
Mike Dmitrich 67%
Glenn Donnelson, Jr. 100%
Jack Draxler 100%
Dan Eastman 100%
Ben Ferry 88%
Fred Fife III 70%
Janice Fisher 60%
Julie Fisher 100%
Lorie Fowlke 80%
Craig Frank 100%
Kevin Garn 100%
Brent Goodfellow 100%
James Gowans 88%
Richard Greenwood 100%
Jon Greiner 80%
Neil Hansen 78%
Neal Hendrickson 89%
Christopher Herrod 100%
John Hickman 86%
Kory Holdaway 50%
Fred Hunsaker 100%
Scott Jenkins 89%
Christine Johnson 70%
Patricia Jones 63%
Robert H.M. Killpack 38%
Sheldon Killpack 100%
Brad King 60%
Todd Kiser 100%
David Litvack 70%
Becky Lockhart 100%
Mark Madsen 89%
Steven Mascaro 90%
John Mathis 100%
Scott McCoy 78%
Rosalind McGee 70%
Kay McIff 100%
Ronda Menlove 90%
Karen Morgan 80%
Michael Morley 100%
Paul Neuenschwander 90%
Merlynn Newbold 100%
Curtis Oda 100%
Patrick Painter 100%
Darin Peterson 100%
Phil Riesen 60%
Ross Romero 80%
Stephen Sandstrom 89%
Jennifer Seelig 70%
LaWanna Shurtliff 70%
Gordon Snow 100%
Carol Spackman Moss 70%
Dennis Stowell 90%
Kenneth Sumsion 90%
Aaron Tilton 90%
Stephen Urquhart 100%
Michael Waddoups 90%
Carlene Walker 100%
Mark Walker 100%
Larry Wiley 67%
Carl Wimmer 90%
Bradley Winn 100%

How to Interpret these Evaluations

Keep in mind that ratings done by special interest groups often do not represent a non-partisan stance. In addition, some groups select votes that tend to favor members of one political party over another, rather than choosing votes based solely on issues concerns. Nevertheless, they can be invaluable in showing where an incumbent has stood on a series of votes in the past one or two years, especially when ratings by groups on all sides of an issue are compared. Website links, if available, and descriptions of the organizations offering performance evaluations are accessible by clicking on the name of the group.

Most performance evaluations are displayed in a percentage format. However, some organizations present their ratings in the form of a letter grade or endorsement based on voting records, interviews, survey results and/or sources of campaign funding. For consistency and ease in understanding, Project Vote Smart converts all scores into a percentage when possible. Please visit the group's website or call 1-888-VOTESMART for more specific information.

Skip to top

Help us stay free for all your Fellow Americans

Just $5 from everyone reading this would do it.

Back to top