Search Form
First, enter a politician or zip code
Now, choose a category

Special Interest Groups

Rating Group: Utah National Federation of Independent Business

1999-2000 Positions

State Office District Name Party Rating
UT State House 36 Patrice Arent Democratic 40%
UT State Senate 3 Gene Davis Democratic 38%
UT State Senate 6 Wayne Harper Republican 90%
UT State Senate 11 Howard Stephenson Republican 100%
UT State Senate 15 Margaret Dayton Republican 100%
UT State Senate 17 Peter Knudson Republican 70%
UT State Senate 25 Lyle Hillyard Republican 89%
UT Chairman of the Tax Commission John Valentine 70%
UT Mayor At-Large Ron Bigelow 100%
UT Mayor Jackie Biskupski Democratic 20%
UT Council Member At-Large David Ure 75%
UT Council Member North Craig Buttars Republican 100%
Gerry Adair 78%
Jeff Alexander 100%
D. Edgar Allen 50%
Ron Allen 50%
Sheryl Allen 70%
Eli Anderson 60%
Loretta Baca 22%
Lane Beattie 78%
Trisha Beck 40%
Ralph Becker 30%
Chad Bennion 100%
Leonard Blackham 75%
Duane Bourdeaux 30%
DeMar Bowman 56%
Afton Bradshaw 50%
Melvin Brown 80%
Katherine Bryson 100%
Perry Buckner 40%
Judy Ann Buffmire 50%
Don Bush 100%
Mary Carlson 40%
Blake Chard 63%
David Cox 90%
Gary Cox 30%
Greg Curtis 67%
Marda Dillree 67%
Mike Dmitrich 50%
Carl Duckworth 40%
Beverly Ann Evans 89%
R. Mont Evans 100%
Ben Ferry 90%
Fred Fife III 50%
Lloyd Frandsen 67%
Kevin Garn 100%
David Gladwell 75%
Brent Goodfellow 33%
James Gowans 63%
Karen Hale 50%
Neil Hansen 30%
Thomas Hatch 86%
Parley Hellewell 100%
Neal Hendrickson 38%
John Hickman 71%
Dave Hogue 56%
Kory Holdaway 80%
Bryan Holladay 75%
Scott Howell 38%
Joseph Hull 60%
Dennis Iverson 89%
Bradley Johnson 89%
Keele Johnson 60%
David Jones 38%
Lorin Jones 80%
Paula Julander 38%
Brad King 50%
Susan Koehn 56%
Becky Lockhart 100%
L. Alma Mansell 90%
Ed Mayne 56%
Robert Montgomery 60%
Karen Morgan 50%
Robert Muhlestein 100%
Joseph Murray 60%
Lowell Allen Nelson 86%
Howard Nielson 60%
Evan Olsen 78%
Loraine Pace 100%
Millie Peterson 50%
L. Steven Poulton 100%
Tammy Rowan 100%
Carl Saunders 100%
Jack Seitz 80%
Raymond Short 57%
LaWanna Shurtliff 40%
Richard Siddoway 56%
Gordon Snow 100%
Marlon Snow 100%
Terry Spencer 100%
David Steele 50%
Martin Stephens 100%
Nora Thurgood Stephens 50%
Michael Styler 29%
Pete Suazo 50%
John Swallow 100%
Jordan Tanner 50%
J. Matthew Throckmorton 100%
A. Lamont Tyler 50%
Michael Waddoups 89%
Richard Walsh 100%
Glenn Way 100%
Bill Wright 89%
David Zolman, Sr. 70%

How to Interpret these Evaluations

Keep in mind that ratings done by special interest groups often do not represent a non-partisan stance. In addition, some groups select votes that tend to favor members of one political party over another, rather than choosing votes based solely on issues concerns. Nevertheless, they can be invaluable in showing where an incumbent has stood on a series of votes in the past one or two years, especially when ratings by groups on all sides of an issue are compared. Website links, if available, and descriptions of the organizations offering performance evaluations are accessible by clicking on the name of the group.

Most performance evaluations are displayed in a percentage format. However, some organizations present their ratings in the form of a letter grade or endorsement based on voting records, interviews, survey results and/or sources of campaign funding. For consistency and ease in understanding, Project Vote Smart converts all scores into a percentage when possible. Please visit the group's website or call 1-888-VOTESMART for more specific information.

Skip to top

Help us stay free for all your Fellow Americans

Just $5 from everyone reading this would do it.

Back to top