Rating Group: National Taxpayers United of Illinois

2005-2006 Positions

State Office Name Party Rating
IL U.S. House-2 Robin Kelly D 25%
IL U.S. House-6 Peter Roskam R 75%
IL U.S. House-12 Michael Bost R 58%
IL U.S. House-14 Randy Hultgren R 75%
IL State House-1 Daniel Burke D 25%
IL State House-4 Cynthia Soto D 25%
IL State House-12 Sara Feigenholtz D 17%
IL State House-15 John D'Amico D 42%
IL State House-16 Lou Lang D 25%
IL State House-20 Michael McAuliffe R 42%
IL State House-22 Michael Madigan D 25%
IL State House-25 Barbara Currie D 25%
IL State House-28 Robert Rita D 25%
IL State House-30 William Davis D 25%
IL State House-31 Mary Flowers D 25%
IL State House-47 Patricia Bellock R 50%
IL State House-57 Elaine Nekritz D 25%
IL State House-70 Robert Pritchard R 66%
IL State House-82 Jim Durkin R 33%
IL State House-83 Linda Chapa LaVia D 50%
IL State House-88 Keith Sommer R 75%
IL State House-101 Bill Mitchell R 75%
IL State House-105 Dan Brady R 50%
IL State House-109 David Reis R 66%
IL State House-111 Dan Beiser D 50%
IL State House-113 Jay Hoffman D 25%
IL State House-118 Brandon Phelps D 50%
IL State Senate-1 Antonio Munoz D 25%
IL State Senate-3 Mattie Hunter D 25%
IL State Senate-4 Kimberly Lightford D 25%
IL State Senate-6 John Cullerton D 25%
IL State Senate-8 Ira Silverstein D 25%
IL State Senate-11 Martin Sandoval D 25%
IL State Senate-13 Kwame Raoul D 25%
IL State Senate-14 Emil Jones III D 25%
IL State Senate-16 Jacqui Collins D 25%
IL State Senate-17 Donne Trotter D 25%
IL State Senate-20 Iris Martinez D 25%
IL State Senate-30 Terry Link D 25%
IL State Senate-32 Pamela Althoff R 58%
IL State Senate-35 Dave Syverson R 75%
IL State Senate-39 Don Harmon D 25%
IL State Senate-44 William Brady, Jr. R 83%
IL State Senate-51 Chapin Rose R 66%
IL State Senate-55 Dale Righter R 75%
IL State Senate-56 William Haine D 25%
IL State Senate-57 James Clayborne II D 25%
IL Auditor General Frank Mautino D 33%
IL Comptroller Susana Mendoza D 25%
IL Supervisor-At-Large M. Maggie Crotty D 25%
IL Alderman-Ward 48 Harry Osterman D 25%
IL Commissioner-12 John Fritchey 33%
IL Board Member-20 Sidney Mathias 8%
IL Board Member-At-Large Dan Cronin 50%
IL Chairman-At-Large Christopher Lauzen R 83%
IL State Board of Education James Meeks 25%
Edward Acevedo 17%
Cheryl Axley 42%
Patricia Bailey 8%
Suzanne Bassi 66%
Mark Beaubien, Jr. 42%
Maria Berrios 25%
Robert Biggins 50%
William Black 33%
Michael Boland 33%
Larry Bomke 66%
John Bradley 50%
Richard Bradley 17%
Rich Brauer 50%
James Brosnahan 33%
J. Burzynski 83%
Michelle Chavez 50%
Robert Churchill 50%
Annazette Collins 25%
Marlow Colvin 25%
Elizabeth Coulson 33%
Tom Cross 50%
Shane Cultra 42%
Gary Dahl 66%
Lee Daniels 42%
Monique Davis 42%
William Delgado 17%
Miguel Del Valle 25%
Deanna Demuzio 42%
Kirk Dillard 25%
Lisa Dugan 50%
Kenneth Dunkin 25%
Joe Dunn 75%
Roger Eddy 50%
Robert Flider 50%
Gary Forby 33%
Jack Franks 66%
Paul Froehlich 42%
Susan Garrett 25%
Adeline Jay Geo-Karis 50%
Calvin Giles 17%
Esther Golar 17%
Careen Gordon 50%
Deborah Graham 25%
Kurt Granberg 33%
Debbie Halvorson 25%
Julie Hamos 17%
Gary Hannig 25%
Brent Hassert 42%
Rickey Hendon 25%
Thomas Holbrook 33%
Constance Howard 25%
Michael Jacobs 33%
Naomi Jakobsson 50%
Charles Jefferson 50%
Roger Jenisch 17%
John Jones 83%
Lovana Jones 8%
Wendell Jones 66%
Kevin Joyce 25%
Renée Kosel 66%
Carolyn Krause 42%
David Leitch 50%
David Luechtefeld 75%
Eileen Lyons 17%
Joseph Lyons 25%
Edward Maloney 25%
Karen May 33%
Kevin McCarthy 33%
John McGuire 25%
Larry McKeon 17%
James Meyer 58%
David Miller 33%
John Millner 8%
Gerald Mitchell 50%
Don Moffitt 50%
Robert Molaro 25%
Rosemary Mulligan 42%
Ruth Munson 66%
Richard Myers 58%
JoAnn Osmond 42%
Carole Pankau 66%
Terry Parke 42%
Milton Patterson 8%
William Peterson 42%
Edward Petka 83%
Sandra Pihos 42%
Raymond Poe 42%
Christine Radogno 75%
Randy Ramey, Jr. 42%
Steven Rauschenberger 42%
Dan Reitz 25%
Dale Risinger 75%
Carol Ronen 17%
Dan Rutherford 66%
Kathleen Ryg 33%
Jim Sacia 50%
Skip Saviano 42%
Timothy Schmitz 66%
Aaron Schock 50%
Jeffrey Schoenberg 33%
George Scully, Jr. 25%
George Shadid 25%
Todd Sieben 66%
Michael Smith 33%
Ron Stephens 66%
Dave Sullivan 8%
Ed Sullivan, Jr. 58%
John Sullivan 33%
Arthur Tenhouse 66%
Michael Tryon 66%
Arthur Turner, Sr. 25%
Patrick Verschoore 42%
Louis Viverito 33%
Ronald Wait 58%
Eddie Washington 25%
Frank Watson 83%
James Watson 66%
A.J. Wilhelmi 42%
Richard Winkel, Jr. 58%
David Winters 58%
Kathleen Wojcik 17%
Karen Yarbrough 25%
Wyvetter Younge 25%

How to Interpret these Evaluations

Keep in mind that ratings done by special interest groups often do not represent a non-partisan stance. In addition, some groups select votes that tend to favor members of one political party over another, rather than choosing votes based solely on issues concerns. Nevertheless, they can be invaluable in showing where an incumbent has stood on a series of votes in the past one or two years, especially when ratings by groups on all sides of an issue are compared. Website links, if available, and descriptions of the organizations offering performance evaluations are accessible by clicking on the name of the group.

Most performance evaluations are displayed in a percentage format. However, some organizations present their ratings in the form of a letter grade or endorsement based on voting records, interviews, survey results and/or sources of campaign funding. For consistency and ease in understanding, Project Vote Smart converts all scores into a percentage when possible. Please visit the group's website or call 1-888-VOTESMART for more specific information.

Help us stay free for all your Fellow Americans

Just $5 from everyone reading this would do it.