Search Form
First, enter a politician or zip code
Now, choose a category

Special Interest Groups

Rating Group: National Taxpayers United of Illinois

2001-2002 Positions

State Office District Name Party Rating
IL State House 88 Keith Sommer Republican 80%
IL U.S. House 14 Randy Hultgren Republican 70%
Renée Kosel 70%
Terry Parke 70%
Timothy Schmitz 70%
IL State House 47 Patricia Bellock Republican 60%
Elizabeth Coulson 60%
Jack Franks 50%
IL State House 101 Bill Mitchell Republican 50%
Ronald Wait 50%
Suzanne Bassi 40%
Kurt Granberg 40%
Eileen Lyons 40%
IL State House 20 Michael McAuliffe Republican 40%
Ron Stephens 40%
Arthur Turner, Sr. 40%
James Watson 40%
Larry Bomke 30%
IL State House 105 Dan Brady Republican 30%
Charles Jefferson 30%
IL Chairman At-Large Christopher Lauzen Republican 30%
Kevin McCarthy 30%
Richard Myers 30%
Carole Pankau 30%
Raymond Poe 30%
Arthur Tenhouse 30%
David Winters 30%
Robert Biggins 20%
William Black 20%
IL U.S. House 12 Michael Bost Republican 20%
IL State Senate 44 William Brady, Jr. Republican 20%
James Brosnahan 20%
Tom Cross 20%
Lee Daniels 20%
Steve Davis 20%
Thomas Holbrook 20%
Dennis Jacobs 20%
Rosemary Kurtz 20%
James Meyer 20%
Gerald Mitchell 20%
Don Moffitt 20%
Edward Petka 20%
Steven Rauschenberger 20%
Dan Reitz 20%
IL U.S. House 6 Peter Roskam Republican 20%
Mark Beaubien, Jr. 10%
Michael Boland 10%
J. Burzynski 10%
Ralph Capparelli 10%
IL State Senate 57 James Clayborne II Democratic 10%
Kirk Dillard 10%
IL Commissioner 12 John Fritchey 10%
Debbie Halvorson 10%
Gary Hannig 10%
Brent Hassert 10%
Wendell Jones 10%
David Leitch 10%
Patricia Lindner 10%
David Luechtefeld 10%
John McGuire 10%
Rosemary Mulligan 10%
Barack Obama II 10%
JoAnn Osmond 10%
Christine Radogno 10%
George Scully, Jr. 10%
Dave Sullivan 10%
IL State Senate 35 Dave Syverson Republican 10%
Lawrence Walsh, Sr. 10%
Frank Watson 10%
Patrick Welch 10%
Edward Acevedo 0%
Richard Bradley 0%
IL State House 1 Daniel Burke Democratic 0%
Annazette Collins 0%
Marlow Colvin 0%
IL Board Member At-Large Dan Cronin 0%
IL State Senate 6 John Cullerton Democratic 0%
IL State House 25 Barbara Currie Democratic 0%
Monique Davis 0%
James DeLeo 0%
William Delgado 0%
Miguel Del Valle 0%
IL State House 12 Sara Feigenholtz Democratic 0%
IL State House 31 Mary Flowers Democratic 0%
Adeline Jay Geo-Karis 0%
Calvin Giles 0%
Julie Hamos 0%
Rickey Hendon 0%
IL State House 113 Jay Hoffman Democratic 0%
Constance Howard 0%
Emil Jones, Jr. 0%
Lovana Jones 0%
Carolyn Krause 0%
IL State House 16 Lou Lang Democratic 0%
IL State Senate 4 Kimberly Lightford Democratic 0%
IL State Senate 30 Terry Link Democratic 0%
Joseph Lyons 0%
IL State House 22 Michael Madigan Democratic 0%
IL Board Member 20 Sidney Mathias 0%
IL Auditor General Frank Mautino Democratic 0%
Karen May 0%
Larry McKeon 0%
IL Comptroller Susana Mendoza Democratic 0%
David Miller 0%
Charles Morrow III 0%
IL State Senate 1 Antonio Munoz Democratic 0%
IL Alderman Ward 48 Harry Osterman Democratic 0%
William Peterson 0%
Carol Ronen 0%
Skip Saviano 0%
George Shadid 0%
Todd Sieben 0%
IL State Senate 8 Ira Silverstein Democratic 0%
Michael Smith 0%
IL State House 4 Cynthia Soto Democratic 0%
IL State Senate 17 Donne Trotter Democratic 0%
Louis Viverito 0%
Karen Yarbrough 0%
Wyvetter Younge 0%

How to Interpret these Evaluations

Keep in mind that ratings done by special interest groups often do not represent a non-partisan stance. In addition, some groups select votes that tend to favor members of one political party over another, rather than choosing votes based solely on issues concerns. Nevertheless, they can be invaluable in showing where an incumbent has stood on a series of votes in the past one or two years, especially when ratings by groups on all sides of an issue are compared. Website links, if available, and descriptions of the organizations offering performance evaluations are accessible by clicking on the name of the group.

Most performance evaluations are displayed in a percentage format. However, some organizations present their ratings in the form of a letter grade or endorsement based on voting records, interviews, survey results and/or sources of campaign funding. For consistency and ease in understanding, Project Vote Smart converts all scores into a percentage when possible. Please visit the group's website or call 1-888-VOTESMART for more specific information.

Skip to top

Help us stay free for all your Fellow Americans

Just $5 from everyone reading this would do it.

Back to top