Search Form
First, enter a politician or zip code
Now, choose a category

Special Interest Groups

Rating Group: National Taxpayers United of Illinois

2001-2002 Positions

State Office District Name Party Rating
Edward Acevedo 0%
Suzanne Bassi 40%
Mark Beaubien, Jr. 10%
IL State House 47 Patricia Bellock Republican 60%
Robert Biggins 20%
William Black 20%
Michael Boland 10%
Larry Bomke 30%
IL U.S. House 12 Michael Bost Republican 20%
Richard Bradley 0%
IL State House 105 Dan Brady Republican 30%
IL State Senate 44 William Brady, Jr. Republican 20%
James Brosnahan 20%
IL State House 1 Daniel Burke Democratic 0%
J. Burzynski 10%
Ralph Capparelli 10%
IL State Senate 57 James Clayborne II Democratic 10%
Annazette Collins 0%
Marlow Colvin 0%
Elizabeth Coulson 60%
IL Board Member At-Large Dan Cronin 0%
Tom Cross 20%
IL State Senate 6 John Cullerton Democratic 0%
IL State House 25 Barbara Currie Democratic 0%
Lee Daniels 20%
Monique Davis 0%
Steve Davis 20%
James DeLeo 0%
William Delgado 0%
Miguel Del Valle 0%
Kirk Dillard 10%
IL State House 12 Sara Feigenholtz Democratic 0%
IL State House 31 Mary Flowers Democratic 0%
Jack Franks 50%
IL Commissioner 12 John Fritchey 10%
Adeline Jay Geo-Karis 0%
Calvin Giles 0%
Kurt Granberg 40%
Debbie Halvorson 10%
Julie Hamos 0%
Gary Hannig 10%
Brent Hassert 10%
Rickey Hendon 0%
IL State House 113 Jay Hoffman Democratic 0%
Thomas Holbrook 20%
Constance Howard 0%
IL U.S. House 14 Randy Hultgren Republican 70%
Dennis Jacobs 20%
Charles Jefferson 30%
Emil Jones, Jr. 0%
Lovana Jones 0%
Wendell Jones 10%
Renée Kosel 70%
Carolyn Krause 0%
Rosemary Kurtz 20%
IL State House 16 Lou Lang Democratic 0%
IL Chairman At-Large Christopher Lauzen Republican 30%
David Leitch 10%
IL State Senate 4 Kimberly Lightford Democratic 0%
Patricia Lindner 10%
IL State Senate 30 Terry Link Democratic 0%
David Luechtefeld 10%
Eileen Lyons 40%
Joseph Lyons 0%
IL State House 22 Michael Madigan Democratic 0%
IL Board Member 20 Sidney Mathias 0%
IL Auditor General Frank Mautino Democratic 0%
Karen May 0%
IL State House 20 Michael McAuliffe Republican 40%
Kevin McCarthy 30%
John McGuire 10%
Larry McKeon 0%
IL Comptroller Susana Mendoza Democratic 0%
James Meyer 20%
David Miller 0%
IL State House 101 Bill Mitchell Republican 50%
Gerald Mitchell 20%
Don Moffitt 20%
Charles Morrow III 0%
Rosemary Mulligan 10%
IL State Senate 1 Antonio Munoz Democratic 0%
Richard Myers 30%
Barack Obama II 10%
JoAnn Osmond 10%
IL Alderman Ward 48 Harry Osterman Democratic 0%
Carole Pankau 30%
Terry Parke 70%
William Peterson 0%
Edward Petka 20%
Raymond Poe 30%
Christine Radogno 10%
Steven Rauschenberger 20%
Dan Reitz 20%
Carol Ronen 0%
IL U.S. House 6 Peter Roskam Republican 20%
Skip Saviano 0%
Timothy Schmitz 70%
George Scully, Jr. 10%
George Shadid 0%
Todd Sieben 0%
IL State Senate 8 Ira Silverstein Democratic 0%
Michael Smith 0%
IL State House 88 Keith Sommer Republican 80%
IL State House 4 Cynthia Soto Democratic 0%
Ron Stephens 40%
Dave Sullivan 10%
IL State Senate 35 Dave Syverson Republican 10%
Arthur Tenhouse 30%
IL State Senate 17 Donne Trotter Democratic 0%
Arthur Turner, Sr. 40%
Louis Viverito 0%
Ronald Wait 50%
Lawrence Walsh, Sr. 10%
Frank Watson 10%
James Watson 40%
Patrick Welch 10%
David Winters 30%
Karen Yarbrough 0%
Wyvetter Younge 0%

How to Interpret these Evaluations

Keep in mind that ratings done by special interest groups often do not represent a non-partisan stance. In addition, some groups select votes that tend to favor members of one political party over another, rather than choosing votes based solely on issues concerns. Nevertheless, they can be invaluable in showing where an incumbent has stood on a series of votes in the past one or two years, especially when ratings by groups on all sides of an issue are compared. Website links, if available, and descriptions of the organizations offering performance evaluations are accessible by clicking on the name of the group.

Most performance evaluations are displayed in a percentage format. However, some organizations present their ratings in the form of a letter grade or endorsement based on voting records, interviews, survey results and/or sources of campaign funding. For consistency and ease in understanding, Project Vote Smart converts all scores into a percentage when possible. Please visit the group's website or call 1-888-VOTESMART for more specific information.

Skip to top

Help us stay free for all your Fellow Americans

Just $5 from everyone reading this would do it.

Back to top