Search Form
First, enter a politician or zip code
Now, choose a category

Special Interest Groups

Rating Group: National Rifle Association Political Victory Fund

1995 Positions

Issues: Guns
State Office District Name Party Rating
MS State House 10 Nolan Mettetal Republican A
MS State House 16 Stephen Holland Democratic A
MS State House 33 Thomas Reynolds II Democratic A+
MS State House 39 Jeffrey Smith Republican B+
MS State House 57 Edward Blackmon, Jr. Democratic C
MS State House 61 Ray Rogers Republican A
MS State House 62 Tom Weathersby, Sr. Republican A
MS State House 64 Bill Denny, Jr. Republican A+
MS State House 67 Earle Banks Democratic C
MS State House 69 Alyce Clarke Democratic C
MS State House 80 Omeria Scott Democratic F
MS State House 103 Percy Watson Democratic C
MS State House 112 John Read Republican A
MS State Senate 3 Nickey Browning Republican C
MS State Senate 7 Hob Bryan Democratic A+
MS State Senate 9 Gray Tollison Republican B-
MS State Senate 14 Lydia Chassaniol Republican A+
MS State Senate 24 David Jordan Democratic D
MS State Senate 27 Hillman Frazier Democratic F
MS State Senate 30 Dean Kirby Republican A+
MS State Senate 31 Terry Burton Republican A+
MS State Senate 37 Bob Dearing Democratic A+
MS State Senate 50 Tommy Gollott Republican A
Jim Crawley Barnett A+
Lester Barnett, Jr. A+
William Bowles A++
Billy Broomfield D
Thomas Cameron III A++
William Ward Canon A+
Charles Wilson Capps, Jr. B
Neely Carlton C
Robert Clark, Jr. B-
Joseph Compretta A+
Scottie Cuevas B+
Ricky Cummings A
Lee Jarrell Davis A
Dirk Dedeaux A
George Dickerson C
Blaine Eaton II A
James Ellington B+
Tyrone Ellis C
Joe Ellzey A
George Flaggs, Jr. B-
Timothy Alan Ford A+
Mark Formby A+
Jamie Franks, Jr. A
Frances Fredericks D
Herbert Frierson A+
Vernon Delma Furniss A+
Jack Gadd A+
Carl Gordon, Jr. A
David Green A
Joe Grist, Jr. A
Daniel Guice, Jr. A+
Edwin Glenn Hamilton A
Frank Hamilton A+
Alice Harden F
Clayton Henderson A+
William Hewes III A
Tommy Horne A+
Bobby Howell A
Joe Hudson B
Michael Janus B
Tim Johnson A
Andrew Ketchings A
Ezell Lee A+
R.L. Livingston A+
Bennett Malone A+
Percy Maples A+
Rita Martinson B+
Warner McBride A++
William McCoy B+
William Minor A
Thomas Mitchell A+
Robert Moak A+
T.O. Moffatt C
Keith Norris Montgomery, Sr. A
Robert Moody A+
E. Harvey Moss A+
Clem Mullins Nettles A+
Alan Nunnelee A+
Diane Peranich A
Lynn Posey A++
John Raymond Reeves A+
Thomas Robertson C
Valeria Brower Robertson A
Eric Robinson A+
Walter Robinson, Jr. A
Clinton Rotenberry, Jr. A+
Vincent Scoper, Jr. A+
Eloise Hale Scott C
Charles Smith A
Robert Harold Smith A++
Mary Stevens A+
Joseph Thomas Stogner A+
Johnny Stringer A+
Bobby Taylor B+
Billy Thames A+
Johnnie Walls, Jr. F
Joseph Warren A+
Carmen Wells-Smith A
John Robert White A+
Richard White B+
Tommy Woods A
Charles Young, Sr. C

How to Interpret these Evaluations

Keep in mind that ratings done by special interest groups often do not represent a non-partisan stance. In addition, some groups select votes that tend to favor members of one political party over another, rather than choosing votes based solely on issues concerns. Nevertheless, they can be invaluable in showing where an incumbent has stood on a series of votes in the past one or two years, especially when ratings by groups on all sides of an issue are compared. Website links, if available, and descriptions of the organizations offering performance evaluations are accessible by clicking on the name of the group.

Most performance evaluations are displayed in a percentage format. However, some organizations present their ratings in the form of a letter grade or endorsement based on voting records, interviews, survey results and/or sources of campaign funding. For consistency and ease in understanding, Project Vote Smart converts all scores into a percentage when possible. Please visit the group's website or call 1-888-VOTESMART for more specific information.

Skip to top

Help us stay free for all your Fellow Americans

Just $5 from everyone reading this would do it.

Thank You!

You are about to be redirected to a secure checkout page.

Please note:

The total order amount will read $0.01. This is a card processor fee. Please know that a recurring donation of the amount and frequency that you selected will be processed and initiated tomorrow. You may see a one-time charge of $0.01 on your statement.

Continue to secure page »

Back to top