Rating Group: Washington State Labor Council, AFL-CIO

2010 Lifetime Score

Issues: Labor Unions
State Office Name Party Rating
WA Commissioner-1 Jerome Delvin 16%
WA Council Member-1 Dan Roach 24%
WA Councilperson-1 Pat Sullivan D 95%
WA State Senate-2 Randi Becker R 13%
WA Council Member-2 Pam Roach 39%
WA U.S. House-3 Jaime Herrera Beutler R 19%
WA Council Member-3 Jim McCune 25%
WA State House-3 Position 2 Timm Ormsby D 99%
WA State House-4 Position 2 Matt Shea R 18%
WA Council Member-5 Hans Dunshee D 92%
WA Council Member-5 Dave Upthegrove 95%
WA State House-5 Position 1 Jay Rodne R 19%
WA U.S. House-6 Derek Kilmer D 83%
WA State Senate-7 Shelly Short R 6%
WA State House-7 Position 2 Joel Kretz R 13%
WA Council Member-8 Joe McDermott 95%
WA State House-8 Position 1 Brad Klippert R 11%
WA State House-8 Position 2 Larry Haler R 28%
WA State Senate-9 Mark Schoesler R 12%
WA State House-9 Position 2 Joe Schmick R 11%
WA State Senate-10 Barbara Bailey R 14%
WA State House-10 Position 1 Norma Smith R 18%
WA State Senate-11 Bob Hasegawa D 100%
WA State House-11 Position 1 Zack Hudgins D 97%
WA State House-12 Position 1 Cary Condotta R 14%
WA State Senate-13 Judy Warnick R 11%
WA State Senate-14 Curtis King R 19%
WA State House-14 Position 1 Norm Johnson R 11%
WA State Senate-15 Jim Honeyford R 7%
WA State House-15 Position 1 Bruce Chandler R 9%
WA State House-15 Position 2 David Taylor R 11%
WA State Senate-16 Maureen Walsh R 30%
WA State House-16 Position 2 Terry Nealey R 0%
WA State Senate-19 Dean Takko D 85%
WA State House-19 Position 2 Brian Blake D 90%
WA State House-20 Position 1 Richard DeBolt R 15%
WA State House-20 Position 2 Ed Orcutt R 15%
WA State Senate-21 Marko Liias D 93%
WA State Senate-22 Sam Hunt D 97%
WA State Senate-23 Christine Rolfes D 84%
WA State House-23 Position 1 Sherry Appleton D 98%
WA State Senate-24 Kevin Van De Wege D 95%
WA State Senate-26 Jan Angel R 22%
WA State Senate-27 Jeannie Darneille D 93%
WA State Senate-29 Steve Conway D 99%
WA State House-29 Position 2 Steve Kirby D 98%
WA State Senate-30 Mark Miloscia R 92%
WA State Senate-32 Maralyn Chase D 99%
WA State House-32 Position 2 Ruth Kagi D 92%
WA State Senate-33 Karen Keiser D 96%
WA State House-33 Position 1 Tina Orwall D 83%
WA State Senate-34 Sharon Nelson D 93%
WA State House-34 Position 1 Eileen Cody D 97%
WA State Senate-35 Timothy Sheldon D 31%
WA State Senate-36 Reuven Carlyle D 63%
WA State House-37 Position 1 Sharon Tomiko Santos D 93%
WA State House-37 Position 2 Eric Pettigrew D 94%
WA State Senate-38 John McCoy D 94%
WA State House-38 Position 2 Mike Sells D 100%
WA State Senate-39 Kirk Pearson R 16%
WA State House-39 Position 1 Dan Kristiansen R 11%
WA State Senate-40 Kevin Ranker D 88%
WA State House-40 Position 2 Jeff Morris D 80%
WA State House-41 Position 2 Judy Clibborn D 85%
WA State Senate-42 Doug Ericksen R 17%
WA State Senate-43 Jamie Pedersen D 89%
WA State House-43 Position 2 Frank Chopp D 95%
WA State Senate-44 Steve Hobbs D 77%
WA State House-45 Position 1 Roger Goodman D 89%
WA State House-45 Position 2 Larry Springer D 80%
WA State House-47 Position 2 Pat Sullivan D 95%
WA Mayor-At-Large Edward Murray 95%
Gary Alexander 15%
Glenn Anderson 16%
Mike Armstrong 14%
Donald Benton 26%
Jean Berkey 87%
Dale Brandland 20%
Lisa Brown 95%
Tom Campbell 72%
Michael Carrell 21%
Larry Crouse 12%
Bruce Dammeier 22%
Mary Lou Dickerson 96%
John Driscoll 65%
Deb Eddy 74%
Tracey Eide 90%
Mark Ericks 89%
Susan Fagan 10%
Darlene Fairley 95%
Fred Finn 50%
Dennis Flannigan 95%
Rosa Franklin 93%
Karen Fraser 96%
Randy Gordon 75%
Tami Green 97%
Kathy Haigh 92%
Jim Hargrove 71%
Brian Hatfield 78%
Mary Haugen 62%
Mike Hewitt 11%
Bill Hinkle 13%
Janéa Holmquist Newbry 12%
Mike Hope 17%
Ross Hunter 78%
Christopher Hurst 89%
Jim Jacks 89%
Ken Jacobsen 91%
Jim Kastama 81%
Claudia Kauffman 86%
Troy Kelley 66%
Phyllis Kenney 98%
Lynn Kessler 81%
Adam Kline 95%
Jeanne Kohl-Welles 93%
Kelli Linville 73%
Christopher Marr 75%
Marcie Maxwell 78%
Rosemary McAuliffe 85%
Robert McCaslin, Sr. 10%
Jim Moeller 95%
Dawn Morrell 94%
Bob Morton 8%
Al O'Brien 83%
Eric Oemig 89%
Kevin Parker 17%
Linda Parlette 14%
Cheryl Pflug 22%
Margarita Prentice 90%
Craig Pridemore 97%
Skip Priest 41%
Tim Probst 61%
Dave Quall 74%
Debbie Regala 94%
Mary Helen Roberts 97%
Phil Rockefeller 86%
Charles Ross 11%
Larry Seaquist 74%
Paull Shin 87%
Geoff Simpson 98%
Val Stevens 9%
Dan Swecker 21%
Rodney Tom 59%
Deb Wallace 79%
Scott White 94%
Brendan Williams 98%
Alex Wood 98%
Joseph Zarelli 14%

How to Interpret these Evaluations

Keep in mind that ratings done by special interest groups often do not represent a non-partisan stance. In addition, some groups select votes that tend to favor members of one political party over another, rather than choosing votes based solely on issues concerns. Nevertheless, they can be invaluable in showing where an incumbent has stood on a series of votes in the past one or two years, especially when ratings by groups on all sides of an issue are compared. Website links, if available, and descriptions of the organizations offering performance evaluations are accessible by clicking on the name of the group.

Most performance evaluations are displayed in a percentage format. However, some organizations present their ratings in the form of a letter grade or endorsement based on voting records, interviews, survey results and/or sources of campaign funding. For consistency and ease in understanding, Project Vote Smart converts all scores into a percentage when possible. Please visit the group's website or call 1-888-VOTESMART for more specific information.

Help us stay free for all your Fellow Americans

Just $5 from everyone reading this would do it.