Rating Group: Washington State Labor Council, AFL-CIO

2010 Positions

Issues: Labor Unions
State Office Name Party Rating
WA Commissioner-1 Jerome Delvin 33%
WA Council Member-1 Dan Roach 10%
WA Councilperson-1 Pat Sullivan D 90%
WA State Senate-2 Randi Becker R 13%
WA Council Member-2 Pam Roach 43%
WA U.S. House-3 Jaime Herrera Beutler R 10%
WA Council Member-3 Jim McCune 10%
WA State House-3 Position 2 Timm Ormsby D 100%
WA State House-4 Position 2 Matt Shea R 0%
WA Council Member-5 Hans Dunshee D 100%
WA Council Member-5 Dave Upthegrove 100%
WA State House-5 Position 1 Jay Rodne R 0%
WA U.S. House-6 Derek Kilmer D 50%
WA State Senate-7 Shelly Short R 0%
WA State House-7 Position 2 Joel Kretz R 0%
WA Council Member-8 Joe McDermott 75%
WA State House-8 Position 1 Brad Klippert R 0%
WA State House-8 Position 2 Larry Haler R 0%
WA State Senate-9 Mark Schoesler R 25%
WA State House-9 Position 2 Joe Schmick R 0%
WA State Senate-10 Barbara Bailey R 10%
WA State House-10 Position 1 Norma Smith R 10%
WA State Senate-11 Bob Hasegawa D 100%
WA State House-11 Position 1 Zack Hudgins D 100%
WA State House-12 Position 1 Cary Condotta R 0%
WA State Senate-13 Judy Warnick R 0%
WA State Senate-14 Curtis King R 13%
WA State House-14 Position 1 Norm Johnson R 0%
WA State Senate-15 Jim Honeyford R 25%
WA State House-15 Position 1 Bruce Chandler R 0%
WA State House-15 Position 2 David Taylor R 0%
WA State Senate-16 Maureen Walsh R 0%
WA State House-16 Position 2 Terry Nealey R 0%
WA State Senate-19 Dean Takko D 70%
WA State House-19 Position 2 Brian Blake D 90%
WA State House-20 Position 1 Richard DeBolt R 0%
WA State House-20 Position 2 Ed Orcutt R 0%
WA State Senate-21 Marko Liias D 90%
WA State Senate-22 Sam Hunt D 100%
WA State Senate-23 Christine Rolfes D 90%
WA State House-23 Position 1 Sherry Appleton D 100%
WA State Senate-24 Kevin Van De Wege D 90%
WA State Senate-26 Jan Angel R 20%
WA State Senate-27 Jeannie Darneille D 90%
WA State Senate-29 Steve Conway D 100%
WA State House-29 Position 2 Steve Kirby D 100%
WA State Senate-30 Mark Miloscia R 80%
WA State Senate-32 Maralyn Chase D 100%
WA State House-32 Position 2 Ruth Kagi D 80%
WA State Senate-33 Karen Keiser D 75%
WA State House-33 Position 1 Tina Orwall D 90%
WA State Senate-34 Sharon Nelson D 90%
WA State House-34 Position 1 Eileen Cody D 90%
WA State Senate-35 Timothy Sheldon D 50%
WA State Senate-36 Reuven Carlyle D 75%
WA State House-37 Position 1 Sharon Tomiko Santos D 80%
WA State House-37 Position 2 Eric Pettigrew D 90%
WA State Senate-38 John McCoy D 100%
WA State House-38 Position 2 Mike Sells D 100%
WA State Senate-39 Kirk Pearson R 0%
WA State House-39 Position 1 Dan Kristiansen R 0%
WA State Senate-40 Kevin Ranker D 88%
WA State House-40 Position 2 Jeff Morris D 70%
WA State House-41 Position 2 Judy Clibborn D 70%
WA State Senate-42 Doug Ericksen R 0%
WA State Senate-43 Jamie Pedersen D 75%
WA State House-43 Position 2 Frank Chopp D 90%
WA State Senate-44 Steve Hobbs D 50%
WA State House-45 Position 1 Roger Goodman D 90%
WA State House-45 Position 2 Larry Springer D 60%
WA State House-47 Position 2 Pat Sullivan D 90%
Gary Alexander 0%
Glenn Anderson 0%
Mike Armstrong 0%
Donald Benton 29%
Jean Berkey 63%
Dale Brandland 13%
Lisa Brown 75%
Tom Campbell 50%
Michael Carrell 25%
Larry Crouse 20%
Bruce Dammeier 10%
Mary Lou Dickerson 100%
John Driscoll 60%
Deb Eddy 50%
Tracey Eide 88%
Mark Ericks 90%
Susan Fagan 10%
Darlene Fairley 75%
Fred Finn 50%
Dennis Flannigan 100%
Rosa Franklin 88%
Karen Fraser 88%
Randy Gordon 75%
Tami Green 100%
Kathy Haigh 80%
Jim Hargrove 75%
Brian Hatfield 63%
Mary Haugen 25%
Mike Hewitt 13%
Bill Hinkle 0%
Janéa Holmquist Newbry 14%
Mike Hope 10%
Ross Hunter 80%
Christopher Hurst 43%
Jim Jacks 90%
Ken Jacobsen 86%
Jim Kastama 63%
Claudia Kauffman 63%
Troy Kelley 50%
Phyllis Kenney 100%
Lynn Kessler 70%
Adam Kline 75%
Jeanne Kohl-Welles 88%
Kelli Linville 80%
Christopher Marr 50%
Marcie Maxwell 80%
Rosemary McAuliffe 86%
Robert McCaslin, Sr. 100%
Jim Moeller 90%
Dawn Morrell 80%
Bob Morton 25%
Edward Murray 75%
Al O'Brien 60%
Eric Oemig 88%
Kevin Parker 10%
Linda Parlette 13%
Cheryl Pflug 29%
Margarita Prentice 75%
Craig Pridemore 86%
Skip Priest 40%
Tim Probst 60%
Dave Quall 80%
Debbie Regala 63%
Mary Helen Roberts 100%
Phil Rockefeller 75%
Charles Ross 0%
Larry Seaquist 40%
Paull Shin 75%
Geoff Simpson 90%
Val Stevens 33%
Dan Swecker 25%
Rodney Tom 50%
Deb Wallace 60%
Scott White 100%
Brendan Williams 100%
Alex Wood 100%
Joseph Zarelli 13%

How to Interpret these Evaluations

Keep in mind that ratings done by special interest groups often do not represent a non-partisan stance. In addition, some groups select votes that tend to favor members of one political party over another, rather than choosing votes based solely on issues concerns. Nevertheless, they can be invaluable in showing where an incumbent has stood on a series of votes in the past one or two years, especially when ratings by groups on all sides of an issue are compared. Website links, if available, and descriptions of the organizations offering performance evaluations are accessible by clicking on the name of the group.

Most performance evaluations are displayed in a percentage format. However, some organizations present their ratings in the form of a letter grade or endorsement based on voting records, interviews, survey results and/or sources of campaign funding. For consistency and ease in understanding, Project Vote Smart converts all scores into a percentage when possible. Please visit the group's website or call 1-888-VOTESMART for more specific information.

Help us stay free for all your Fellow Americans

Just $5 from everyone reading this would do it.