Search Form
First, enter a politician or zip code
Now, choose a category

Special Interest Groups

Rating Group: Center for Arizona Policy

2005 Positions

State Office District Name Party Rating
AZ U.S. Senate Sr Kyrsten Sinema Democratic 0%
AZ U.S. House 1 Tom O'Halleran Democratic 56%
AZ U.S. House 2 Ann Kirkpatrick Democratic 13%
AZ U.S. House 5 Andy Biggs Republican 89%
AZ State House 15 John Allen Republican 100%
AZ State House 30 Robert Meza Democratic 22%
AZ State Senate 10 Dave Bradley Democratic 11%
AZ State Senate 12 Eddie Farnsworth Republican 89%
AZ State Senate 27 Rebecca Rios Democratic 0%
AZ Mayor At-Large Jerry Weiers Republican 100%
AZ Supervisor 1 Peter Rios Democratic 33%
AZ Supervisor 2 Cheryl Chase 100%
AZ Supervisor 5 Steve Gallardo 0%
AZ Council Member 2 Jim Waring 100%
Amanda Aguirre 11%
Linda Aguirre 50%
Carolyn Allen 30%
Manny Alvarez 11%
Mark Anderson 100%
Marsha Arzberger 11%
Ray Barnes 100%
Timothy Bee 100%
Ken Bennett 100%
Robert Blendu 100%
Tom Boone 100%
William Brotherton 0%
Jack Brown 100%
Judy Burges 100%
Jennifer Burns 89%
Robert Burns 100%
Meg Burton Cahill 0%
Olivia Cajero Bedford 0%
Robert Cannell 20%
Ted Carpenter 100%
Ken Cheuvront 0%
Ted Downing 0%
Franklin Flake 100%
Jorge Garcia 0%
Martha Garcia 0%
Gabrielle Giffords 0%
Pamela Gorman 100%
Ron Gould 100%
Chuck Gray 100%
Linda Gray 100%
Trish Groe 89%
Albert Hale 14%
Jack Harper 100%
Toni Hellon 10%
Pete Hershberger 44%
Steve Huffman 63%
John Huppenthal 100%
Marilyn Jarrett 100%
Karen Johnson 100%
Russ Jones 100%
Laura Knaperek 100%
Bill Konopnicki 100%
Leah Landrum Taylor 11%
Barbara Leff 100%
Phil Lopes 0%
Linda Lopez 0%
David Lujan 0%
Dean Martin 100%
Lucy Mason 89%
Marian Ann McClure 78%
John McComish 100%
Debbie McCune Davis 11%
Nancy McLain 100%
Ben Miranda 33%
Harry Mitchell 10%
Rick Murphy 100%
John Nelson 100%
Warde Nichols 100%
Jonathan Paton 75%
Russell Pearce 100%
Gary Pierce 100%
Thomas Prezelski, Jr. 11%
Doug Quelland 100%
Michele Reagan 89%
Bob Robson 100%
Colette Rosati 100%
David Smith 100%
Victor Soltero 0%
Bob Stump 100%
Jay Tibshraeny 100%
Albert Tom 0%
Stephen Tully 100%
Thayer Verschoor 100%
Jim Weiers 100%
Steven Yarbrough 100%

How to Interpret these Evaluations

Keep in mind that ratings done by special interest groups often do not represent a non-partisan stance. In addition, some groups select votes that tend to favor members of one political party over another, rather than choosing votes based solely on issues concerns. Nevertheless, they can be invaluable in showing where an incumbent has stood on a series of votes in the past one or two years, especially when ratings by groups on all sides of an issue are compared. Website links, if available, and descriptions of the organizations offering performance evaluations are accessible by clicking on the name of the group.

Most performance evaluations are displayed in a percentage format. However, some organizations present their ratings in the form of a letter grade or endorsement based on voting records, interviews, survey results and/or sources of campaign funding. For consistency and ease in understanding, Project Vote Smart converts all scores into a percentage when possible. Please visit the group's website or call 1-888-VOTESMART for more specific information.

Skip to top

Help us stay free for all your Fellow Americans

Just $5 from everyone reading this would do it.

Thank You!

You are about to be redirected to a secure checkout page.

Please note:

The total order amount will read $0.01. This is a card processor fee. Please know that a recurring donation of the amount and frequency that you selected will be processed and initiated tomorrow. You may see a one-time charge of $0.01 on your statement.

Continue to secure page »

Back to top