Search Form
First, enter a politician or zip code
Now, choose a category

Special Interest Groups

Rating Group: Center for Arizona Policy

2011 Positions

State Office District Name Party Rating
AZ U.S. Senate Sr Kyrsten Sinema Democratic 11%
AZ U.S. House 5 Andy Biggs Republican 83%
AZ U.S. House 7 Ruben Gallego Democratic 14%
AZ U.S. House 8 Debbie Lesko Republican 95%
AZ State House 1 Steve Pierce Republican 100%
AZ State House 14 Gail Griffin Republican 95%
AZ State House 15 Nancy Barto Republican 100%
AZ State House 16 John Fillmore Republican 100%
AZ State House 23 John Kavanagh Republican 100%
AZ State House 30 Robert Meza Democratic 15%
AZ State Senate 1 Karen Fann Republican 100%
AZ State Senate 3 Sally Gonzales Democratic 5%
AZ State Senate 6 Sylvia Allen Republican 100%
AZ State Senate 8 Frank Pratt Republican 100%
AZ State Senate 12 Eddie Farnsworth Republican 95%
AZ State Senate 14 David Gowan, Sr. Republican 100%
AZ State Senate 15 Heather Carter Republican 86%
AZ State Senate 17 Javan Mesnard Republican 100%
AZ State Senate 21 Rick Gray Republican 100%
AZ State Senate 23 Michelle Ugenti-Rita Republican 95%
AZ State Senate 24 Lela Alston Democratic 5%
AZ State Senate 28 Kate McGee Republican 80%
AZ Secretary of State Katie Hobbs Democratic 10%
AZ Mayor At-Large Jerry Weiers Republican 100%
AZ Supervisor 5 Steve Gallardo 17%
AZ Council Member At-Large David Schapira Democratic 10%
AZ Treasurer Kimberly Yee Republican 100%
Ed Ableser 21%
Paula Aboud 15%
Kirk Adams 100%
Frank Antenori 100%
Ben Arredondo 10%
Cecil Ash 90%
Brenda Barton 100%
Scott Bundgaard 95%
Judy Burges 95%
Olivia Cajero Bedford 15%
Chad Campbell 24%
Tom Chabin 20%
Steve Court 95%
Rich Crandall 100%
Chester Crandell 100%
Jeff Dial 100%
Adam Driggs 100%
Steve Farley 12%
Thomas Forese 100%
Doris Goodale 100%
Ron Gould 100%
Linda Gray 100%
Albert Hale 24%
Jack Harper 100%
Matthew Heinz 6%
Jack Jackson, Jr. 17%
Russ Jones 95%
Peggy Judd 100%
Lori Klein 100%
Leah Landrum Taylor 22%
Linda Lopez 11%
John McComish 100%
Debbie McCune Davis 14%
Nancy McLain 90%
Al Melvin 100%
Eric Meyer 19%
Catherine Miranda 38%
Steve Montenegro 100%
Rick Murphy 100%
John Nelson 100%
Justin Olson 100%
Lynne Pancrazi 24%
Daniel Patterson 19%
Russell Pearce 95%
Terri Proud 100%
Michele Reagan 81%
Amanda Reeve 100%
Bob Robson 95%
Macario Saldate IV 19%
Carl Seel 100%
Don Shooter 100%
David Smith 95%
Steve Smith 100%
David Stevens 100%
Andy Tobin, Sr. 100%
Anna Tovar 26%
Steve Urie 95%
Ted Vogt 100%
Jim Weiers 95%
Bruce Wheeler 33%
Vic Williams 95%
Steven Yarbrough 100%

How to Interpret these Evaluations

Keep in mind that ratings done by special interest groups often do not represent a non-partisan stance. In addition, some groups select votes that tend to favor members of one political party over another, rather than choosing votes based solely on issues concerns. Nevertheless, they can be invaluable in showing where an incumbent has stood on a series of votes in the past one or two years, especially when ratings by groups on all sides of an issue are compared. Website links, if available, and descriptions of the organizations offering performance evaluations are accessible by clicking on the name of the group.

Most performance evaluations are displayed in a percentage format. However, some organizations present their ratings in the form of a letter grade or endorsement based on voting records, interviews, survey results and/or sources of campaign funding. For consistency and ease in understanding, Project Vote Smart converts all scores into a percentage when possible. Please visit the group's website or call 1-888-VOTESMART for more specific information.

Skip to top

Help us stay free for all your Fellow Americans

Just $5 from everyone reading this would do it.

Thank You!

You are about to be redirected to a secure checkout page.

Please note:

The total order amount will read $0.01. This is a card processor fee. Please know that a recurring donation of the amount and frequency that you selected will be processed and initiated tomorrow. You may see a one-time charge of $0.01 on your statement.

Continue to secure page »

Back to top