Search Form
First, enter a politician or zip code
Now, choose a category

Special Interest Groups

Rating Group: Center for Arizona Policy

2008 Positions

State Office District Name Party Rating
AZ U.S. House 1 Tom O'Halleran Democratic 64%
AZ U.S. House 5 Andy Biggs Republican 93%
AZ U.S. House 9 Kyrsten Sinema Democratic 8%
AZ State House 12 Eddie Farnsworth Republican 93%
AZ State House 27 Rebecca Rios Democratic 25%
AZ State Senate 3 Olivia Cajero Bedford Democratic 7%
AZ State Senate 6 Sylvia Allen Republican 100%
AZ State Senate 9 Steve Farley Democratic 7%
AZ State Senate 10 Dave Bradley Democratic 7%
AZ State Senate 15 Nancy Barto Republican 100%
AZ State Senate 17 Steven Yarbrough Republican 100%
AZ State Senate 22 Judy Burges Republican 93%
AZ State Senate 23 John Kavanagh Republican 100%
AZ State Senate 30 Robert Meza Democratic 7%
AZ Secretary of State Michele Reagan Republican 54%
AZ Mayor At-Large Jay Tibshraeny 83%
AZ Mayor At-Large Jerry Weiers Republican 100%
AZ Supervisor 1 Peter Rios Democratic 46%
AZ Supervisor 5 Steve Gallardo 8%
AZ Council Member 2 Jim Waring 100%
AZ Council Member At-Large David Schapira Democratic 14%
Ed Ableser 7%
Paula Aboud 10%
Kirk Adams 100%
Amanda Aguirre 0%
Carolyn Allen 33%
Manny Alvarez 15%
Mark Anderson 100%
Marsha Arzberger 10%
Ray Barnes 100%
Timothy Bee 83%
Robert Blendu 100%
Tom Boone 100%
Jack Brown 69%
Jennifer Burns 50%
Robert Burns 100%
Meg Burton Cahill 8%
Chad Campbell 14%
Cloves Campbell, Jr. 14%
Tom Chabin 8%
Ken Cheuvront 8%
Doug Clark 100%
Rich Crandall 100%
Sam Crump 100%
Adam Driggs 100%
Jorge Garcia 15%
Martha Garcia 9%
Pamela Gorman 100%
Ron Gould 100%
Chuck Gray 100%
Linda Gray 100%
Trish Groe 93%
Albert Hale 13%
Jack Harper 100%
Pete Hershberger 23%
John Huppenthal 100%
Karen Johnson 100%
Bill Konopnicki 100%
Leah Landrum Taylor 75%
Barbara Leff 100%
Phil Lopes 7%
Linda Lopez 7%
David Lujan 8%
Lucy Mason 73%
Marian Ann McClure 85%
John McComish 100%
Debbie McCune Davis 25%
Barbara McGuire 33%
Nancy McLain 100%
Ben Miranda 14%
Rick Murphy 100%
John Nelson 100%
Warde Nichols 100%
Lynne Pancrazi 7%
Jonathan Paton 92%
Russell Pearce 100%
Charlene Pesquiera 29%
Thomas Prezelski, Jr. 8%
Bob Robson 100%
Victor Soltero 29%
Bob Stump 100%
Jackie Thrasher 14%
Andy Tobin, Sr. 100%
Albert Tom 14%
Theresa Ulmer 7%
Thayer Verschoor 100%
Jim Weiers 100%
Nancy Young Wright 7%

How to Interpret these Evaluations

Keep in mind that ratings done by special interest groups often do not represent a non-partisan stance. In addition, some groups select votes that tend to favor members of one political party over another, rather than choosing votes based solely on issues concerns. Nevertheless, they can be invaluable in showing where an incumbent has stood on a series of votes in the past one or two years, especially when ratings by groups on all sides of an issue are compared. Website links, if available, and descriptions of the organizations offering performance evaluations are accessible by clicking on the name of the group.

Most performance evaluations are displayed in a percentage format. However, some organizations present their ratings in the form of a letter grade or endorsement based on voting records, interviews, survey results and/or sources of campaign funding. For consistency and ease in understanding, Project Vote Smart converts all scores into a percentage when possible. Please visit the group's website or call 1-888-VOTESMART for more specific information.

Skip to top

Help us stay free for all your Fellow Americans

Just $5 from everyone reading this would do it.

Back to top