Search Form
First, enter a politician or zip code
Now, choose a category

Special Interest Groups

Rating Group: Vermont State Labor Council, AFL-CIO

2005 Positions

Issues: Labor Unions
State Office District Name Party Rating
VT U.S. House At-Large Peter Welch Democratic 100%
VT Governor Phil Scott Republican 60%
VT Lieutenant Governor Dave Zuckerman Democratic 100%
VT State House Addison-5 Harvey Smith Republican 0%
VT State House Bennington-2-1 Timothy Corcoran II Democratic 50%
VT State House Bennington-2-2 Mary Morrissey Republican 50%
VT State House Chittenden-2 Jim McCullough Democratic 100%
VT State House Chittenden-4-2 Bill Lippert, Jr. Democratic 100%
VT State House Chittenden-6-5 Johannah Donovan Democratic 100%
VT State House Chittenden-7-2 Ann Pugh Democratic 100%
VT State House Chittenden-8-1 Linda Myers Republican 0%
VT State House Chittenden-9-2 Patrick Brennan Republican 0%
VT State House Grand Isle-Chittenden Mitzi Johnson Democratic 100%
VT State House Orange-2 Sarah Copeland-Hanzas Democratic 100%
VT State House Orleans-2 Michael Marcotte Republican 0%
VT State House Rutland-2 Dave Potter Democratic 100%
VT State House Rutland-3 William Canfield Republican 0%
VT State House Rutland-3 Robert Helm Republican 0%
VT State House Washington-1 Anne Donahue Republican 40%
VT State House Washington-2 Francis McFaun Republican 17%
VT State House Washington-4 Warren Kitzmiller Democratic 100%
VT State House Washington-6 Janet Ancel Democratic 100%
VT State House Washington-7 Maxine Grad Democratic 100%
VT State House Windham-3 Carolyn Partridge Democratic 100%
VT State House Windsor-3-2 Alice Emmons Democratic 100%
VT State House Windsor-Orange-2 James Masland Democratic 100%
VT State House Windsor-Rutland Sandy Haas Progressive 100%
VT State Senate Bennington Richard Sears, Jr. Democratic 100%
VT State Senate Caledonia Jane Kitchel Democratic 100%
VT State Senate Chittenden Ginny Lyons Democratic 100%
VT State Senate Essex-Orleans John Rodgers Democratic 100%
VT State Senate Essex-Orleans Robert Starr Democratic 100%
VT State Senate Grand Isle Dick Mazza Democratic 80%
VT State Senate Lamoille Richard Westman Republican 25%
VT State Senate Orange Mark MacDonald Democratic 100%
VT State Senate Washington Ann Cummings Democratic 100%
VT State Senate Windham Jeanette White Democratic 100%
VT State Senate Windsor Alison Clarkson Democratic 100%
VT State Senate Windsor Alice Nitka Democratic 100%
VT Secretary of State Jim Condos Democratic 100%
VT Mayor At-Large Robert Kiss 100%
VT Council Member Ward 4 Kurt Wright Republican 0%
Steven Adams 0%
David Allaire 0%
George Allard 33%
William Aswad 100%
Kenneth Atkins 100%
Albert Audette 100%
Claire Ayer 100%
Joseph Baker 0%
Denise Begins Barnard 60%
Philip Bartlett 0%
Susan Bartlett 100%
Lynn Bohi 100%
Donald Bostic 0%
Bill Botzow 100%
Carolyn Branagan 0%
Francis Brooks 100%
John Campbell 100%
Harry Chen 100%
David Clark 0%
Gregory Clark 0%
Donald Collins 80%
Jim Condon 50%
George Coppenrath 0%
George Cross 100%
Steve Darrow 100%
David Deen 100%
Thomas DePoy 0%
Andrew Donaghy 0%
Robert Dostis 100%
Winston Dowland 100%
Bill Doyle 100%
Matt Dunne 100%
Brian Dunsmore 0%
Sarah Edwards 100%
Kevin Endres 0%
Joyce Errecart 0%
Debbie Evans 100%
Gail Fallar 100%
Michael Fisher 100%
Edward Flanagan 100%
Peg Flory 0%
William Frank 100%
Patsy French 100%
Avis Gervais 75%
Harold Giard 100%
Steve Green 100%
Helen Head 100%
Martha Heath 100%
Carol Hosford 100%
Constance Houston 0%
Steve Howard 100%
Dick Howrigan, Sr. 100%
Richard Hube 0%
Cola Hudson 17%
Peter Hunt 100%
Jim Hutchinson 100%
Vincent Illuzzi 100%
Timothy Jerman 100%
Willem Jewett 100%
William Johnson 0%
Michael Kainen 60%
Kathleen Keenan 100%
Sylvia Kennedy 0%
Bill Keogh 100%
Duncan Kilmartin 0%
Sara Kittell 100%
Tony Klein 100%
Thomas Koch 0%
Patricia Komline 17%
Joseph Krawczyk, Jr. 0%
Michele Kupersmith 100%
Leigh Larocque 0%
Steve Larrabee, Sr. 0%
Mark Larson 100%
Kathy LaBelle LaVoie 0%
Richard Lawrence 0%
James Leddy 100%
Lucy Leriche 100%
Judy Livingston 0%
Jason Lorber 100%
Christopher Louras 0%
Steven Maier 100%
John Malcolm 100%
Richard Marek 100%
Richard Marron 17%
Clint Martin 100%
Linda Martin 80%
Hull Maynard 0%
Norman McAllister 0%
Rosemary McLaughlin 100%
Doran Metzger 20%
Virginia Milkey 100%
Alice Miller 100%
Hinda Miller 80%
Warren Miller 0%
Sue Minter 100%
Lawrence Molloy 67%
Harry Monti 100%
Anne Mook 67%
John Morley III 0%
Kevin Mullin 25%
Floyd Nease 100%
Kathrine Niquette 0%
Betty Nuovo 100%
Michael John Obuchowski 100%
Patricia O'Donnell 0%
Scott Orr 100%
Harvey Otterman, Jr. 0%
Alan Parent 0%
Janice Peaslee 0%
Kathy Pellett 100%
Albert Joseph Perry 80%
Mary Peterson 67%
Daryl Pillsbury 100%
Dexter Randall 100%
Michael Reese 100%
Robert Rusten 67%
George Schiavone 0%
Ann Seibert 100%
Malcolm Severance 67%
Ernest Shand 100%
Dave Sharpe 100%
Loren Shaw 0%
Mark Shepard 0%
Shap Smith, Jr. 100%
Diane Snelling 75%
David Sunderland 0%
Donna Sweaney 100%
John Patrick Tracy 100%
Ira Trombley 100%
Leo Valliere 0%
Wendy Wilton 0%
John Winters 0%
Philip Winters 0%
Mark Young 17%

How to Interpret these Evaluations

Keep in mind that ratings done by special interest groups often do not represent a non-partisan stance. In addition, some groups select votes that tend to favor members of one political party over another, rather than choosing votes based solely on issues concerns. Nevertheless, they can be invaluable in showing where an incumbent has stood on a series of votes in the past one or two years, especially when ratings by groups on all sides of an issue are compared. Website links, if available, and descriptions of the organizations offering performance evaluations are accessible by clicking on the name of the group.

Most performance evaluations are displayed in a percentage format. However, some organizations present their ratings in the form of a letter grade or endorsement based on voting records, interviews, survey results and/or sources of campaign funding. For consistency and ease in understanding, Project Vote Smart converts all scores into a percentage when possible. Please visit the group's website or call 1-888-VOTESMART for more specific information.

Skip to top

Help us stay free for all your Fellow Americans

Just $5 from everyone reading this would do it.

Thank You!

You are about to be redirected to a secure checkout page.

Please note:

The total order amount will read $0.01. This is a card processor fee. Please know that a recurring donation of the amount and frequency that you selected will be processed and initiated tomorrow. You may see a one-time charge of $0.01 on your statement.

Continue to secure page »

Back to top