Search Form
First, enter a politician or zip code
Now, choose a category

Special Interest Groups

Rating Group: Vermont State Labor Council, AFL-CIO

2001 Positions

Issues: Labor Unions
State Office District Name Party Rating
Elaine Alfano 100%
Jean Ankeney 100%
William Aswad 100%
Kenneth Atkins 100%
Lynn Bohi 100%
VT State Senate Washington Francis Brooks Democratic 100%
John Campbell 100%
Nancy Chard 100%
Jim Colvin 100%
Kinny Connell 100%
William Corrow 100%
George Cross 100%
VT State Senate Washington Ann Cummings Democratic 100%
VT State House Chittenden-9-2 Maureen Dakin Democratic 100%
Dan Darrow 100%
Steve Darrow 100%
VT State House Windham-4 David Deen Democratic 100%
VT State House Chittenden-6-5 Johannah Donovan Democratic 100%
Robert Dostis 100%
Patricia Doyle 100%
Bill Doyle 100%
Carina Driscoll 100%
VT State House Windsor-3-2 Alice Emmons Democratic, Working Families 100%
Michael Fisher 100%
John Follett 100%
Avis Gervais 100%
Gerry Gossens 100%
VT State House Washington-7 Maxine Grad Democratic 100%
James Greenwood 100%
Martha Heath 100%
Steve Hingtgen 100%
Cheryl Hooker 100%
Dick Howrigan, Sr. 100%
Margaret Hummel 100%
Henrietta Jordan 100%
VT State House Franklin-3-1 Kathleen Keenan Democratic 100%
VT Mayor At-Large Robert Kiss 100%
Sara Kittell 100%
Mark Larson 100%
James Leddy 100%
VT State House Chittenden-4-2 Bill Lippert, Jr. Democratic 100%
Thomas Little 100%
VT State Senate Chittenden Ginny Lyons Democratic 100%
Bill MacKinnon 100%
VT State House Windsor-Orange-2 James Masland Democratic 100%
VT State Senate Windsor Dick McCormack Democratic 100%
Virginia Milkey 100%
VT State House Bennington-3 Alice Miller Democratic 100%
Lawrence Molloy 100%
Janet Munt 100%
VT State Senate Windsor Alice Nitka Democratic 100%
Betty Nuovo 100%
Michael John Obuchowski 100%
Donny Osman 100%
Edward Paquin, Jr. 100%
VT State House Windham-3 Carolyn Partridge Democratic 100%
Richard Pembroke, Sr. 100%
Daryl Pillsbury 100%
VT State House Chittenden-7-2 Ann Pugh Democratic 100%
Michael Reese 100%
Cheryl Pratt Rivers 100%
VT State Senate Bennington Richard Sears, Jr. Democratic 100%
Ann Seibert 100%
Peter Shumlin 100%
VT State Senate Essex-Orleans Robert Starr Democratic 100%
Donna Sweaney 100%
Gaye Symington 100%
John Patrick Tracy 100%
Val Vincent 100%
Michael Vinton 100%
Perry Waite 100%
Donald Webster 100%
Susan Wheeler 100%
Mark Woodward 100%
VT Lieutenant Governor Dave Zuckerman Democratic 100%
Steven Adams 50%
George Allard 50%
Edwin Amidon, Jr. 50%
Albert Audette 50%
Donald Bostic 50%
Erron Carey 50%
VT State Senate Rutland Peg Flory Republican 50%
Dean George 50%
Michael Kainen 50%
Bill Keogh 50%
Carroll Ketchum 50%
Thomas Koch 50%
Albert Krawczyk 50%
Leigh Larocque 50%
Kathy LaBelle LaVoie 50%
Judy Livingston 50%
Richard Marron 50%
Patricia O'Donnell 50%
Harvey Otterman, Jr. 50%
Allen Palmer 50%
VT State House Franklin-1 Carl Rosenquist Republican 50%
Robert Rusten 50%
Craig Scribner, Sr. 50%
Malcolm Severance 50%
Gene Sweetser 50%
Leo Valliere 50%
Cathy Voyer 50%
VT State Senate Lamoille Richard Westman Republican 50%
Robert Wood, Jr. 50%
VT Council Member Ward 4 Kurt Wright Republican 50%
VT State House Chittenden-6-1 Kurt Wright Republican 50%
Mark Young 50%
David Allaire 0%
Philip Angell, Jr. 0%
Joseph Baker 0%
Jason Barney 0%
Susan Bartlett 0%
John Bloomer, Jr. 0%
David Bolduc 0%
Stephanie Bourdeau 0%
Julius Canns 0%
David Clark 0%
Bill Cleland 0%
VT Secretary of State Jim Condos Democratic 0%
George Costes 0%
Howard Crawford 0%
John Crowley 0%
Judith Crowley 0%
Don Davis 0%
Thomas DePoy 0%
Virginia Duffy 0%
Kevin Endres 0%
Kevin Goodridge 0%
Henry Gray 0%
Carl Haas 0%
John Kenneth Hall 0%
VT State House Rutland-3 Robert Helm Democratic, Republican 0%
Constance Houston 0%
Richard Hube 0%
Cola Hudson 0%
Robert Ide 0%
Vincent Illuzzi 0%
William Johnson 0%
Sylvia Kennedy 0%
Duncan Kilmartin 0%
Linda Kirker 0%
John LaBarge 0%
Joseph Larose 0%
Steve Larrabee, Sr. 0%
Ward Mann 0%
Frederick Maslack 0%
Hull Maynard 0%
Frank Mazur 0%
VT State Senate Grand Isle Dick Mazza Democratic 0%
Thomas McGrath 0%
Doran Metzger 0%
Gerald Morrissey 0%
VT State House Bennington-2-2 Mary Morrissey Republican 0%
Kevin Mullin 0%
Janice Peaslee 0%
Ira Pike 0%
Michael Quaid 0%
Neil Randall 0%
David Rogers 0%
Henry Schaefer 0%
George Schiavone 0%
VT Governor Phil Scott Republican 0%
Loren Shaw 0%
Nancy Sheltra 0%
VT State House Addison-5 Harvey Smith Republican 0%
Barbara Snelling 0%
Matthew Stevens 0%
Ruth Towne 0%
Stephen Webster 0%
Robert Weeks 0%
James Willett 0%
John Winters 0%
Philip Winters 0%

How to Interpret these Evaluations

Keep in mind that ratings done by special interest groups often do not represent a non-partisan stance. In addition, some groups select votes that tend to favor members of one political party over another, rather than choosing votes based solely on issues concerns. Nevertheless, they can be invaluable in showing where an incumbent has stood on a series of votes in the past one or two years, especially when ratings by groups on all sides of an issue are compared. Website links, if available, and descriptions of the organizations offering performance evaluations are accessible by clicking on the name of the group.

Most performance evaluations are displayed in a percentage format. However, some organizations present their ratings in the form of a letter grade or endorsement based on voting records, interviews, survey results and/or sources of campaign funding. For consistency and ease in understanding, Project Vote Smart converts all scores into a percentage when possible. Please visit the group's website or call 1-888-VOTESMART for more specific information.

Skip to top

Help us stay free for all your Fellow Americans

Just $5 from everyone reading this would do it.

Back to top