Search Form
First, enter a politician or zip code
Now, choose a category

Special Interest Groups

Rating Group: Vermont State Labor Council, AFL-CIO

2001 Positions

Issues: Labor Unions
State Office District Name Party Rating
Steven Adams 50%
Elaine Alfano 100%
David Allaire 0%
George Allard 50%
Edwin Amidon, Jr. 50%
Philip Angell, Jr. 0%
Jean Ankeney 100%
William Aswad 100%
Kenneth Atkins 100%
Albert Audette 50%
Joseph Baker 0%
Jason Barney 0%
Susan Bartlett 0%
John Bloomer, Jr. 0%
Lynn Bohi 100%
David Bolduc 0%
Donald Bostic 50%
Stephanie Bourdeau 0%
VT State Senate Washington Francis Brooks Democratic 100%
John Campbell 100%
Julius Canns 0%
Erron Carey 50%
Nancy Chard 100%
David Clark 0%
Bill Cleland 0%
Jim Colvin 100%
VT Secretary of State Jim Condos Democratic 0%
Kinny Connell 100%
William Corrow 100%
George Costes 0%
Howard Crawford 0%
George Cross 100%
John Crowley 0%
Judith Crowley 0%
VT State Senate Washington Ann Cummings Democratic 100%
VT State House Chittenden-9-2 Maureen Dakin Democratic 100%
Dan Darrow 100%
Steve Darrow 100%
Don Davis 0%
VT State House Windham-4 David Deen Democratic 100%
Thomas DePoy 0%
VT State House Chittenden-6-5 Johannah Donovan Democratic 100%
Robert Dostis 100%
Patricia Doyle 100%
Bill Doyle 100%
Carina Driscoll 100%
Virginia Duffy 0%
VT State House Windsor-3-2 Alice Emmons Democratic, Working Families 100%
Kevin Endres 0%
Michael Fisher 100%
VT State Senate Rutland Peg Flory Republican 50%
John Follett 100%
Dean George 50%
Avis Gervais 100%
Kevin Goodridge 0%
Gerry Gossens 100%
VT State House Washington-7 Maxine Grad Democratic 100%
Henry Gray 0%
James Greenwood 100%
Carl Haas 0%
John Kenneth Hall 0%
Martha Heath 100%
VT State House Rutland-3 Robert Helm Democratic, Republican 0%
Steve Hingtgen 100%
Cheryl Hooker 100%
Constance Houston 0%
Dick Howrigan, Sr. 100%
Richard Hube 0%
Cola Hudson 0%
Margaret Hummel 100%
Robert Ide 0%
Vincent Illuzzi 0%
William Johnson 0%
Henrietta Jordan 100%
Michael Kainen 50%
VT State House Franklin-3-1 Kathleen Keenan Democratic 100%
Sylvia Kennedy 0%
Bill Keogh 50%
Carroll Ketchum 50%
Duncan Kilmartin 0%
Linda Kirker 0%
VT Mayor At-Large Robert Kiss 100%
Sara Kittell 100%
Thomas Koch 50%
Albert Krawczyk 50%
John LaBarge 0%
Leigh Larocque 50%
Joseph Larose 0%
Steve Larrabee, Sr. 0%
Mark Larson 100%
Kathy LaBelle LaVoie 50%
James Leddy 100%
VT State House Chittenden-4-2 Bill Lippert, Jr. Democratic 100%
Thomas Little 100%
Judy Livingston 50%
VT State Senate Chittenden Ginny Lyons Democratic 100%
Bill MacKinnon 100%
Ward Mann 0%
Richard Marron 50%
Frederick Maslack 0%
VT State House Windsor-Orange-2 James Masland Democratic 100%
Hull Maynard 0%
Frank Mazur 0%
VT State Senate Grand Isle Dick Mazza Democratic 0%
VT State Senate Windsor Dick McCormack Democratic 100%
Thomas McGrath 0%
Doran Metzger 0%
Virginia Milkey 100%
VT State House Bennington-3 Alice Miller Democratic 100%
Lawrence Molloy 100%
Gerald Morrissey 0%
VT State House Bennington-2-2 Mary Morrissey Republican 0%
Kevin Mullin 0%
Janet Munt 100%
VT State Senate Windsor Alice Nitka Democratic 100%
Betty Nuovo 100%
Michael John Obuchowski 100%
Patricia O'Donnell 50%
Donny Osman 100%
Harvey Otterman, Jr. 50%
Allen Palmer 50%
Edward Paquin, Jr. 100%
VT State House Windham-3 Carolyn Partridge Democratic 100%
Janice Peaslee 0%
Richard Pembroke, Sr. 100%
Ira Pike 0%
Daryl Pillsbury 100%
VT State House Chittenden-7-2 Ann Pugh Democratic 100%
Michael Quaid 0%
Neil Randall 0%
Michael Reese 100%
Cheryl Pratt Rivers 100%
David Rogers 0%
VT State House Franklin-1 Carl Rosenquist Republican 50%
Robert Rusten 50%
Henry Schaefer 0%
George Schiavone 0%
VT Governor Phil Scott Republican 0%
Craig Scribner, Sr. 50%
VT State Senate Bennington Richard Sears, Jr. Democratic 100%
Ann Seibert 100%
Malcolm Severance 50%
Loren Shaw 0%
Nancy Sheltra 0%
Peter Shumlin 100%
VT State House Addison-5 Harvey Smith Republican 0%
Barbara Snelling 0%
VT State Senate Essex-Orleans Robert Starr Democratic 100%
Matthew Stevens 0%
Donna Sweaney 100%
Gene Sweetser 50%
Gaye Symington 100%
Ruth Towne 0%
John Patrick Tracy 100%
Leo Valliere 50%
Val Vincent 100%
Michael Vinton 100%
Cathy Voyer 50%
Perry Waite 100%
Donald Webster 100%
Stephen Webster 0%
Robert Weeks 0%
VT State Senate Lamoille Richard Westman Republican 50%
Susan Wheeler 100%
James Willett 0%
John Winters 0%
Philip Winters 0%
Robert Wood, Jr. 50%
Mark Woodward 100%
VT Council Member Ward 4 Kurt Wright Republican 50%
VT State House Chittenden-6-1 Kurt Wright Republican 50%
Mark Young 50%
VT Lieutenant Governor Dave Zuckerman Democratic 100%

How to Interpret these Evaluations

Keep in mind that ratings done by special interest groups often do not represent a non-partisan stance. In addition, some groups select votes that tend to favor members of one political party over another, rather than choosing votes based solely on issues concerns. Nevertheless, they can be invaluable in showing where an incumbent has stood on a series of votes in the past one or two years, especially when ratings by groups on all sides of an issue are compared. Website links, if available, and descriptions of the organizations offering performance evaluations are accessible by clicking on the name of the group.

Most performance evaluations are displayed in a percentage format. However, some organizations present their ratings in the form of a letter grade or endorsement based on voting records, interviews, survey results and/or sources of campaign funding. For consistency and ease in understanding, Project Vote Smart converts all scores into a percentage when possible. Please visit the group's website or call 1-888-VOTESMART for more specific information.

Skip to top

Help us stay free for all your Fellow Americans

Just $5 from everyone reading this would do it.

Back to top