Rating Group: Legislative Evaluation Assembly of Minnesota, Inc.

2009 Lifetime Score

Issues: Social
State Office Name Party Rating
MN U.S. House-6 Tom Emmer R 94%
MN State House-3B Mary Murphy DFL 22%
MN State House-4B Paul Marquart DFL 39%
MN State House-8A Bud Nornes R 61%
MN State House-12B Paul Anderson R 56%
MN State House-16B Paul Torkelson R 61%
MN State House-18A Dean Urdahl R 55%
MN State House-20B David Bly DFL 2%
MN State House-21B Steve Drazkowski R 93%
MN State House-22B Rod Hamilton R 57%
MN State House-23A Bob Gunther R 61%
MN State House-23B Tony Cornish R 59%
MN State House-26A Tina Liebling DFL 9%
MN State House-27B Jeanne Poppe DFL 11%
MN State House-28A Pelowski, Jr. DFL 34%
MN State House-28B Greg Davids R 61%
MN State House-34A Joyce Peppin R 82%
MN State House-35B Peggy Scott R 83%
MN State House-36B Melissa Hortman DFL 9%
MN State House-38B Matt Dean R 82%
MN State House-39A Bob Dettmer R 80%
MN State House-40A Michael Nelson DFL 11%
MN State House-40B Debra Hilstrom DFL 17%
MN State House-43B Leon Lillie DFL 9%
MN State House-44A Sarah Anderson R 68%
MN State House-45A Lyndon Carlson, Sr. DFL 18%
MN State House-47B Joe Hoppe R 75%
MN State House-48B Jenifer Loon R 44%
MN State House-49B Paul Rosenthal DFL 0%
MN State House-50A Linda Slocum DFL 0%
MN State House-51A Sandra Masin DFL 8%
MN State House-52A Rick Hansen DFL 11%
MN State House-58B Patrick Garofalo R 65%
MN State House-60A Diane Loeffler DFL 4%
MN State House-61A Frank Hornstein DFL 7%
MN State House-61B Paul Thissen DFL 11%
MN State House-62A Karen Clark DFL 13%
MN State House-63A Jim Davnie DFL 11%
MN State House-63B Jean Wagenius DFL 11%
MN State House-64A Erin Murphy DFL 0%
MN State House-65B Carlos Mariani DFL 7%
MN State House-66A Alice Hausman DFL 7%
MN State House-66B John Lesch DFL 13%
MN State House-67A Tim Mahoney DFL 18%
MN State House-67B Sheldon Johnson DFL 11%
MN State Senate-3 Thomas Bakk DFL 19%
MN State Senate-4 Kent Eken DFL 35%
MN State Senate-6 David Tomassoni DFL 17%
MN State Senate-8 Bill Ingebrigtsen R 63%
MN State Senate-11 Tony Lourey DFL 4%
MN State Senate-12 Torrey Westrom R 66%
MN State Senate-13 Michelle Fischbach R 64%
MN State Senate-23 Julie Rosen R 47%
MN State Senate-25 David Senjem R 55%
MN State Senate-27 Dan Sparks DFL 22%
MN State Senate-29 Bruce Anderson R 92%
MN State Senate-30 Mary Kiffmeyer R 67%
MN State Senate-34 Warren Limmer R 82%
MN State Senate-35 Jim Abeler II R 48%
MN State Senate-37 Jerry Newton DFL 0%
MN State Senate-41 Carolyn Laine DFL 0%
MN State Senate-43 Charles Wiger DFL 17%
MN State Senate-45 Ann Rest DFL 16%
MN State Senate-46 Ronald Latz DFL 7%
MN State Senate-51 Jim Carlson DFL 6%
MN State Senate-59 Bobby Joe Champion DFL 2%
MN State Senate-61 D. Scott Dibble DFL 4%
MN State Senate-62 Jeff Hayden DFL 6%
MN State Senate-63 Patricia Torres Ray DFL 3%
MN State Senate-64 Richard Cohen DFL 7%
MN State Senate-65 Sandra Pappas DFL 5%
MN State Senate-66 John Marty DFL 10%
MN Secretary of State Steve Simon DFL 5%
MN Mayor-At-Large Nora Slawik 18%
MN Commissioner-1 Ron Shimanski 91%
MN Commissioner-2 Linda Higgins 7%
MN Commissioner-3 Michael Beard 66%
MN Commissioner-4 Karla Bigham 2%
MN Commissioner-4 Tom Rukavina 16%
MN Commissioner-6 Mary Holberg 88%
MN Commissioner-7 Chris Gerlach R 80%
Ellen Anderson 7%
Tom Anzelc 14%
Joseph Atkins 12%
John Benson 0%
Linda Berglin 12%
Donald Betzold 8%
Terri Bonoff 4%
Laura Brod 64%
Robin Brown 7%
Kathy Brynaert 2%
Mark Buesgens 92%
Julie Bunn 14%
Satveer Chaudhary 11%
Tarryl Clark 2%
Kevin Dahle 5%
Richard Day 61%
Randy Demmer 62%
David Dill 30%
Stephen Dille 54%
Denise Dittrich 20%
Connie Doepke 61%
John Doll 6%
Al Doty 19%
Keith Downey 50%
Robert Eastlund 74%
Sharon Erickson Ropes 6%
Andrew Falk 17%
Tim Faust 10%
Lisa Fobbe 18%
Leo Foley 15%
Dennis Frederickson 53%
Patti Fritz 14%
Paul Gardner 3%
Joseph Gimse 40%
Steve Gottwalt 60%
Mindy Greiling 17%
Tom Hackbarth 72%
David Hann 74%
Larry Haws 16%
Bill Hilty 14%
Larry Hosch 29%
Larry Howes 55%
Thomas Huntley 17%
Gail Kulick Jackson 6%
Debbie Johnson 62%
Al Juhnke 33%
Michael Jungbauer 64%
Phyllis Kahn 9%
Jeremy Kalin 9%
Kory Kath 22%
Kenneth Kelash 5%
Margaret Kelliher 13%
Tim Kelly 44%
Katherine Knuth 0%
Amy Koch 67%
Lyle Koenen 37%
Paul Koering 51%
Paul Kohls 80%
Gary Kubly 15%
Keith Langseth 29%
Morrie Lanning 51%
Ann Lenczewski 38%
Bernard Lieder 27%
Ann Lynch 10%
Tara Mack 42%
Doug Magnus 63%
Carol McFarlane 41%
Denny McNamara 48%
Jim Metzen 22%
Geoff Michel 53%
William Morgan 2%
Terence Morrow 0%
Mee Moua 9%
Joe Mullery 18%
Mark Murdock 51%
Steve Murphy 15%
Kim Norton 8%
Mike Obermueller 6%
David Olin 20%
Rick Olseen 11%
Gen Olson 72%
Mary Olson 10%
Julianne Ortman 67%
Mary Otremba 45%
Patricia Pariseau 67%
Michael Paymar 13%
John Persell 6%
Sandra Peterson 8%
Lawrence Pogemiller 6%
Prettner Solon 3%
Roger Reinert 6%
Claire Robling 60%
Sandy Rummel 4%
Maria Ruud 13%
Brita Sailer 18%
Kathy Saltzman 4%
Tim Sanders 67%
Tom Saxhaug 15%
Bev Scalze 14%
Linda Scheid 13%
Marty Seifert 78%
Anthony Sertich 21%
Daniel Severson 70%
Kathy Sheran 6%
Katie Sieben 12%
Rod Skoe 19%
Dan Skogen 24%
Steve Smith 74%
Loren Solberg 20%
Phillip Sterner 11%
LeRoy Stumpf 27%
Marsha Swails 8%
Cy Thao 5%
Tom Tillberry 0%
Ray Vandeveer 80%
James Vickerman 36%
John Ward 14%
Andy Welti 19%
Ryan Winkler 1%
Kurt Zellers 82%

How to Interpret these Evaluations

Keep in mind that ratings done by special interest groups often do not represent a non-partisan stance. In addition, some groups select votes that tend to favor members of one political party over another, rather than choosing votes based solely on issues concerns. Nevertheless, they can be invaluable in showing where an incumbent has stood on a series of votes in the past one or two years, especially when ratings by groups on all sides of an issue are compared. Website links, if available, and descriptions of the organizations offering performance evaluations are accessible by clicking on the name of the group.

Most performance evaluations are displayed in a percentage format. However, some organizations present their ratings in the form of a letter grade or endorsement based on voting records, interviews, survey results and/or sources of campaign funding. For consistency and ease in understanding, Project Vote Smart converts all scores into a percentage when possible. Please visit the group's website or call 1-888-VOTESMART for more specific information.

Help us stay free for all your Fellow Americans

Just $5 from everyone reading this would do it.