Search Form
First, enter a politician or zip code
Now, choose a category

Special Interest Groups

Rating Group: National Rifle Association Political Victory Fund

2010 Positions on Gun Rights

Issues: Guns
State Office District Name Party Rating
WY Governor Matt Mead Republican A
WY State House 2 Hans Hunt Republican A
WY State House 13 Cathy Connolly Democratic D
WY State House 15 Donald Burkhart, Jr. Republican A
WY State House 27 Michael Greear Republican B
WY State House 37 Steve Harshman Republican A
WY State House 39 Stan Blake Democratic A
WY State House 40 Michael Madden Republican A
WY State House 43 Daniel Zwonitzer Republican A-
WY State House 44 James Byrd Democratic B-
WY State House 55 David Miller Republican A
WY State Senate 1 Ogden Driskill Republican A
WY State Senate 3 Curt Meier Republican A+
WY State Senate 5 Fred Emerich Republican A
WY State Senate 9 Christopher Rothfuss Democratic B
WY State Senate 10 Glenn Moniz Republican B
WY State Senate 13 John Hastert Democratic B
WY State Senate 17 Leland Christensen Republican A
WY State Senate 19 R. Peterson Republican B+
WY State Senate 21 Bruce Burns Republican B+
WY State Senate 25 Cale Case Republican A+
WY State Senate 27 Bill Landen Republican A-
WY State Senate 29 Drew Perkins Republican A
WY Secretary of State Ed Buchanan Republican B+
WY State Board of Education Kathryn Sessions Democratic A
George Bagby B+
Joe Barbuto C+
Wayne Beatty A
Rosie Berger A-
Bonner B+
Jon Botten A-
Bob Brechtel A
Kermit Brown A-
Richard Cannady A-
Daniel Cardenas A
Len Carlman B+
Seth Carson D
Charles Childers A-
Bernadine Craft B-
Kathy Davison A-
Stanton Dodson A
Amy Edmonds A
Jim Elliott, Jr. B+
Ken Esquibel B+
Gerald Gay A
Mike Gilmore A-
Keith Gingery A+
Patrick Goggles B
Matthias Greene A
Mary Hales F
Elaine Harvey B
John Hines A-
Pete Illoway A
Allen Jaggi A
Norine Kasperik A
Terry Kimble B
Kendell Kroeker A
Sam Krone A
Tom Lockhart A
Tom Lubnau II A
Cynthia Lummis A
Max Maxfield A
Ken McCauley A
Robert McKim B
Del McOmie A-
Saundra Meyer A
Lori Millin A-
John Patton B+
Frank Peasley A
Bryan Pedersen A+
Leslie Petersen B+
Owen Petersen A
Ruth Petroff F
Lorraine Quarberg A+
Jim Roscoe B-
Mark Semlek A
Lisa Shepperson A
William Steward A-
Tim Stubson A
Matt Teeters A
Mary Throne B+
Clarence Vranish A
Sue Wallis A
Stephen Watt A+
David Wendt F
Ted York A
David Zwonitzer B

How to Interpret these Evaluations

Keep in mind that ratings done by special interest groups often do not represent a non-partisan stance. In addition, some groups select votes that tend to favor members of one political party over another, rather than choosing votes based solely on issues concerns. Nevertheless, they can be invaluable in showing where an incumbent has stood on a series of votes in the past one or two years, especially when ratings by groups on all sides of an issue are compared. Website links, if available, and descriptions of the organizations offering performance evaluations are accessible by clicking on the name of the group.

Most performance evaluations are displayed in a percentage format. However, some organizations present their ratings in the form of a letter grade or endorsement based on voting records, interviews, survey results and/or sources of campaign funding. For consistency and ease in understanding, Project Vote Smart converts all scores into a percentage when possible. Please visit the group's website or call 1-888-VOTESMART for more specific information.

Skip to top

Help us stay free for all your Fellow Americans

Just $5 from everyone reading this would do it.

Thank You!

You are about to be redirected to a secure checkout page.

Please note:

The total order amount will read $0.00 but know that a recurring donation of the amount and frequency that you selected will be processed and initiated tomorrow. You may see a charge of $0.00 on your statement.

Continue to secure page »

Back to top