Search Form
First, enter a politician or zip code
Now, choose a category

Special Interest Groups

Rating Group: Colorado National Federation of Independent Business

2009-2010 Positions

State Office District Name Party Rating
Cindy Acree 100%
Laura Bradford 100%
Greg Brophy 100%
Bill Cadman 100%
Brian DelGrosso 100%
CO U.S. Senate Jr Cory Gardner Republican 100%
Cheri Gerou 100%
Ted Harvey 100%
James Kerr 100%
Kenneth Kester 100%
CO Council Member 3 Keith King Republican 100%
Steven King 100%
Mike Kopp 100%
CO State Senate 9 Kent Lambert Republican 100%
CO State House 16 Larry Liston Republican 100%
Marsha Looper 100%
CO State Senate 15 Kevin Lundberg Republican 100%
Michael May 100%
Frank McNulty 100%
Shawn Mitchell 100%
Carole Murray 100%
B.J. Nikkel 100%
Joshua Penry 100%
Scott Renfroe 100%
Ellen Roberts 100%
Mark Scheffel 100%
David Schultheis 100%
Nancy Spence 100%
Spencer Swalm 100%
CO U.S. House 3 Scott Tipton Republican 100%
Glenn Vaad 100%
CO Commissioner 2 Mark Waller 100%
David Balmer 90%
CO State Senate 8 Randy Baumgardner Republican 90%
CO State Senate 12 Bob Gardner Republican 90%
Thomas Massey, Jr. 90%
CO State Senate 25 Kevin Priola Republican 90%
CO State Senate 1 Jerry Sonnenberg Republican 90%
Amy Stephens 90%
Kenneth Guy Summers 90%
Albert White 89%
Joe Rice 80%
Gail Schwartz 78%
Kathleen Curry 70%
CO Council Member 1 Rafael Espinoza 56%
CO Commissioner At-Large Dan Gibbs 56%
Wes McKinley 50%
Sue Schafer 50%
Mary Hodge 44%
Maryanne Keller 44%
Linda Newell 44%
Suzanne Williams 44%
Dennis Apuan 40%
Debbie Benefield 40%
Terrance Carroll 40%
Edward Casso 40%
K. Jerry Frangas 40%
Dickey Lee Hullinghorst 40%
Joel Judd 40%
Beth McCann 40%
CO Commissioner 2 Liane McFadyen 40%
Joe Miklosi 40%
Cherylin Peniston 40%
James Riesberg 40%
Su Ryden 40%
Christine Scanlan 40%
Judy Solano 40%
John Soper 40%
CO State Senate 28 Nancy Todd Democratic 40%
Max Tyler 40%
Rollie Heath II 38%
Chris Romer 38%
Paul Weissmann 38%
Bob Bacon 33%
Betty Boyd 33%
Morgan Carroll 33%
Joyce Foster 33%
CO State Senate 26 Daniel Kagan Democratic 33%
John Morse 33%
Brandon Shaffer 33%
Abel Tapia 33%
Lois Tochtrop 33%
CO State Senate 31 Lois Court Democratic 30%
Mark Ferrandino 30%
Randy Fischer 30%
Sara Gagliardi 30%
CO State Senate 14 John Kefalas Democratic 30%
Jeanne Labuda 30%
Claire Levy 30%
CO State Senate 11 Michael Merrifield Democratic 30%
Karen Middleton 30%
Sal Pace 30%
John Pommer 30%
Dianne Primavera 30%
Ed Vigil 30%
Evie Hudak 22%
CO State Senate 22 Andy Kerr Democratic 22%

How to Interpret these Evaluations

Keep in mind that ratings done by special interest groups often do not represent a non-partisan stance. In addition, some groups select votes that tend to favor members of one political party over another, rather than choosing votes based solely on issues concerns. Nevertheless, they can be invaluable in showing where an incumbent has stood on a series of votes in the past one or two years, especially when ratings by groups on all sides of an issue are compared. Website links, if available, and descriptions of the organizations offering performance evaluations are accessible by clicking on the name of the group.

Most performance evaluations are displayed in a percentage format. However, some organizations present their ratings in the form of a letter grade or endorsement based on voting records, interviews, survey results and/or sources of campaign funding. For consistency and ease in understanding, Project Vote Smart converts all scores into a percentage when possible. Please visit the group's website or call 1-888-VOTESMART for more specific information.

Skip to top

Help us stay free for all your Fellow Americans

Just $5 from everyone reading this would do it.

Back to top