Search Form
First, enter a politician or zip code
Now, choose a category

Special Interest Groups

Rating Group: Colorado National Federation of Independent Business

2003-2004 Positions

State Office District Name Party Rating
John Andrews 100%
Bruce Cairns 100%
Mark Hillman 100%
Ed Jones 100%
Ronny May 100%
Andrew McElhany 100%
Nancy Spence 100%
James Welker 100%
Greg Brophy 95%
Lauri Clapp 95%
Bill Crane 95%
Dale Hall 95%
Lynn Christian Hefley 95%
CO Council Member Ward 1 Ramey Johnson No Party Affiliation 95%
Bob McCluskey, Jr. 95%
Shawn Mitchell 95%
Gregg Rippy 95%
Debbie Stafford 95%
Albert White 95%
John Witwer 95%
Ken Arnold 94%
John Evans 94%
CO Commissioner 2 Steve Johnson 94%
David Owen 94%
Jack Taylor 94%
Ronald Teck 94%
Bob Briggs 90%
Bill Cadman 90%
Rob Fairbank 90%
Ted Harvey 90%
Diane Hoppe 90%
CO Council Member 3 Keith King Republican 90%
CO State Senate 15 Kevin Lundberg Republican 90%
Michael May 90%
Carl Miller 90%
Pamela Rhodes 90%
Raymond Rose 90%
David Schultheis 90%
William Sinclair 90%
Lola Spradley 90%
Joseph Stengel, Jr. 90%
Tom Wiens 90%
Tambor Williams 90%
Bradley Young 90%
Ken Chlouber 88%
CO U.S. House 5 Doug Lamborn Republican 88%
Gayle Berry 86%
Mark Alan Cloer 86%
Don Lee 85%
F. Jim Dyer 82%
Kenneth Kester 82%
Richard Decker 81%
Mark Larson 81%
Alice Nichol 81%
Matt Smith 80%
Norma Anderson 76%
CO Council Member 1 Rafael Espinoza 76%
Bob Hagedorn 75%
Lewis Entz 69%
James Isgar 65%
Abel Tapia 65%
Fran Coleman 62%
Suzanne Williams 62%
Betty Boyd 57%
John Salazar 55%
Daniel Grossman 53%
Maryanne Keller 53%
Stephanie Takis 53%
Frank Weddig 53%
Sue Windels 53%
Dorothy Butcher 52%
CO State Senate 20 Cheri Jahn Democratic 52%
Rosemary Marshall 52%
Jennifer Veiga 50%
CO Commissioner 2 Liane McFadyen 48%
Angie Paccione 48%
Andrew Romanoff 48%
Valentin Vigil 48%
Deanna Hanna 47%
Terry Phillips 47%
Peggy Reeves 47%
Terrance Carroll 43%
Michael Garcia 43%
Joel Judd 43%
CO State Senate 11 Michael Merrifield Democratic 43%
Ann Ragsdale 43%
Joan Fitz-Gerald 41%
Kenneth Marshall Gordon 41%
Peter Groff 41%
Ron Tupa 41%
Anne McGihon 38%
Tom Plant 37%
K. Jerry Frangas 33%
Lois Tochtrop 33%
Alice Borodkin 29%
Mary Hodge 29%
John Pommer 29%
Alice Madden 24%
Michael Cerbo 21%
Paul Weissmann 15%

How to Interpret these Evaluations

Keep in mind that ratings done by special interest groups often do not represent a non-partisan stance. In addition, some groups select votes that tend to favor members of one political party over another, rather than choosing votes based solely on issues concerns. Nevertheless, they can be invaluable in showing where an incumbent has stood on a series of votes in the past one or two years, especially when ratings by groups on all sides of an issue are compared. Website links, if available, and descriptions of the organizations offering performance evaluations are accessible by clicking on the name of the group.

Most performance evaluations are displayed in a percentage format. However, some organizations present their ratings in the form of a letter grade or endorsement based on voting records, interviews, survey results and/or sources of campaign funding. For consistency and ease in understanding, Project Vote Smart converts all scores into a percentage when possible. Please visit the group's website or call 1-888-VOTESMART for more specific information.

Skip to top

Help us stay free for all your Fellow Americans

Just $5 from everyone reading this would do it.

Back to top