Search Form
First, enter a politician or zip code
Now, choose a category

Special Interest Groups

Rating Group: Colorado National Federation of Independent Business

1996 Positions

State Office District Name Party Rating
CO U.S. House 5 Doug Lamborn Republican 100%
CO U.S. House 7 Ed Perlmutter Democratic 38%
Steven Acquafresca 100%
Jeanne Marsae Adkins 100%
Vickie Lyn Agler 100%
Ben Lewis Alexander 100%
Deborah Colleen Allen 100%
Donald Douglas Ament 100%
Norma Anderson 100%
Donald Arthur Armstrong 44%
Chuck Berry 100%
Tilman Bishop 85%
Charles Thomas Blickensderfer 100%
Lloyd Aloysius Casey 54%
Nolbert Chavez 38%
Ken Chlouber 71%
Benjamin Clarke 40%
Jim Congrove 100%
Douglas Allen Dean 100%
Ginette Dennis 100%
Charles Duke 100%
E. Jim Dyer 94%
Lewis Entz 80%
Mary Ellen Epps 100%
Jeanne Ryan Faatz 88%
Michael Francis Feeley 54%
Timothy Foster 100%
Douglas Jay Friednash 63%
Russell Lloyd George 80%
Kenneth Marshall Gordon 56%
Anthony Grampsas 94%
Bob Hagedorn 56%
Robert Michael Hernandez 38%
Sally Hopper 92%
William Bill Jerke 100%
Joan Johnson 54%
Viola June 50%
William Kaufman 81%
Maryanne Keller 50%
Peggy Shoup Kerns 47%
Wayne Knox 31%
Martha Hill Kruetz 100%
Elsie Lacy 92%
Peggy Lamm 56%
Joyce Lawrence 94%
Gloria Leyba 40%
Douglas Linkhart 50%
Glenda Swanson Lyle 40%
Frana Araujo Mace 30%
William Martin 100%
Robert Martinez 45%
Stanley Matsunaka 67%
Ronny May 94%
Andrew McElhany 100%
Gary McPherson 100%
Alvin Meiklejohn 62%
Marcy Morrison 88%
Marilyn Musgrave 100%
Richard Mutzebaugh 77%
Alice Nichol 44%
Tom Edmond Norton 100%
David Owen 100%
Phillip Pankey 100%
Mark Paschall 94%
Pat Pascoe 38%
Penn Pfiffner 100%
Linda Powers 38%
Ray Powers 100%
Daniel Dan Edward Prinster 53%
Eric John Prinzler 94%
Jeannie Reeser 63%
Margaret Elizabeth Reeves 50%
James Thomas Rizzuto 69%
Gilbert Romero 50%
Dorothy Rupert 38%
Mike Salaz 93%
Todd Saliman 38%
Paul Daniel Schauer 100%
William Schroeder, Jr. 100%
Larry Jack Schwarz 100%
Carol Snyder 53%
Patrick Pat James Sullivan 100%
Bryan Sterling Sullivant 94%
William Swenson 94%
Gloria Travis Tanner 20%
Jack Taylor 100%
MaryAnne Tebedo 100%
Bill Thiebaut, Jr. 31%
Stephen Tool 100%
Shirleen Tucker 94%
Ron Tupa 31%
Dave Wattenberg 82%
Frank Weddig 46%
Paul Weissmann 38%
Jeffery Wells 100%
Dorothy Wham 77%
Bradley Young 100%

How to Interpret these Evaluations

Keep in mind that ratings done by special interest groups often do not represent a non-partisan stance. In addition, some groups select votes that tend to favor members of one political party over another, rather than choosing votes based solely on issues concerns. Nevertheless, they can be invaluable in showing where an incumbent has stood on a series of votes in the past one or two years, especially when ratings by groups on all sides of an issue are compared. Website links, if available, and descriptions of the organizations offering performance evaluations are accessible by clicking on the name of the group.

Most performance evaluations are displayed in a percentage format. However, some organizations present their ratings in the form of a letter grade or endorsement based on voting records, interviews, survey results and/or sources of campaign funding. For consistency and ease in understanding, Project Vote Smart converts all scores into a percentage when possible. Please visit the group's website or call 1-888-VOTESMART for more specific information.

Skip to top

Help us stay free for all your Fellow Americans

Just $5 from everyone reading this would do it.

Thank You!

You are about to be redirected to a secure checkout page.

Please note:

The total order amount will read $0.00 but know that a recurring donation of the amount and frequency that you selected will be processed and initiated tomorrow. You may see a charge of $0.00 on your statement.

Continue to secure page »

Back to top