Search Form
First, enter a politician or zip code
Now, choose a category

Special Interest Groups

Rating Group: Federally Employed Women

2010 Positions

State Office District Name Party Rating
Gary Ackerman 70%
AL U.S. House 4 Robert Aderholt Republican 40%
John Adler 70%
Daniel Akaka, Sr. 70%
Todd Akin 20%
TN U.S. Senate Sr Lamar Alexander Republican 10%
Rodney Alexander 50%
Jason Altmire 60%
Rob Andrews 60%
Michael Arcuri 60%
Steve Austria 30%
Joe Baca, Sr. 60%
Michele Bachmann 50%
Spencer Bachus 40%
Kay Bailey Hutchison 20%
Brian Baird 50%
WI U.S. Senate Jr Tammy Baldwin Democratic 80%
WY U.S. Senate Jr John Barrasso Republican 10%
J. Gresham Barrett 10%
John Barrow 60%
Roscoe Bartlett 50%
TX U.S. House 6 Joe Barton Republican 20%
Max Baucus 50%
Evan Bayh 20%
Melissa Bean 60%
CA Attorney General Xavier Becerra Democratic 40%
Mark Begich 80%
CO U.S. Senate Sr Michael Bennet Democratic 30%
Bob Bennett 20%
Shelley Berkley 60%
Howard Berman 70%
Marion Berry 40%
Judy Biggert 70%
Brian Bilbray 50%
FL U.S. House 12 Gus Bilirakis Republican 60%
Jeff Bingaman 50%
UT U.S. House 1 Rob Bishop Republican 40%
GA U.S. House 2 Sanford Bishop, Jr. Democratic 70%
Tim Bishop 70%
TN U.S. House 7 Marsha Blackburn Republican 40%
OR U.S. House 3 Earl Blumenauer Democratic 50%
MO U.S. Senate Jr Roy Blunt Republican 40%
OH State House 59 John Boccieri Democratic 50%
John Boehner 20%
Kit Bond 20%
Jo Bonner, Jr. 40%
Mary Bono Mack 60%
AR U.S. Senate Sr John Boozman Republican 50%
Dan Boren 50%
Leonard Boswell 50%
Rick Boucher 70%
Charles Boustany, Jr. 40%
Barbara Boxer 90%
Allen Boyd, Jr. 40%
TX U.S. House 8 Kevin Brady Republican 30%
PA U.S. House 1 Bob Brady Democratic 70%
Bruce Braley 70%
Bobby Bright 40%
Paul Broun 40%
Corrine Brown 50%
Henry Brown, Jr. 30%
Scott Brown 10%
OH U.S. Senate Sr Sherrod Brown Democratic 70%
Sam Brownback 20%
Ginny Brown-Waite 50%
FL U.S. House 16 Vern Buchanan Republican 50%
Jim Bunning 20%
TX U.S. House 26 Michael Burgess Republican 30%
NC U.S. Senate Sr Richard Burr Republican 20%
Roland Burris 80%
Dan Burton 60%
NC U.S. House 1 G.K. Butterfield, Jr. Democratic 50%
Steve Buyer 20%
CA U.S. House 42 Ken Calvert Republican 50%
Dave Camp 30%
John Campbell III 20%
Eric Cantor 30%
WA U.S. Senate Jr Maria Cantwell Democratic 60%
Joseph Cao 40%
WV U.S. Senate Jr Shelley Capito Republican 50%
Lois Capps 70%
MA U.S. House 7 Mike Capuano Democratic 70%
MD U.S. Senate Sr Ben Cardin Democratic 80%
Dennis Cardoza 60%
Russ Carnahan 70%
Christopher Carney 60%
DE U.S. Senate Sr Tom Carper Democratic 50%
IN U.S. House 7 André Carson Democratic 70%
TX U.S. House 31 John Carter Republican 50%
PA U.S. Senate Sr Bob Casey, Jr. Democratic 80%
LA U.S. Senate Sr Bill Cassidy Republican 50%
Mike Castle 40%
FL U.S. House 14 Kathy Castor Democratic 60%
Jason Chaffetz 40%
Saxby Chambliss 20%
Ben Chandler III 60%
Travis Childers 30%
CA U.S. House 27 Judy Chu Democratic 50%
NY U.S. House 9 Yvette Clarke Democratic 40%
MO U.S. House 1 Lacy Clay, Jr. Democratic 80%
MO U.S. House 5 Emanuel Cleaver II Democratic 50%
SC U.S. House 6 Jim Clyburn Democratic 40%
Howard Coble 40%
Thomas Coburn 10%
Thad Cochran 30%
CO U.S. House 6 Michael Coffman Republican 30%
TN U.S. House 9 Steve Cohen Democratic 90%
OK U.S. House 4 Tom Cole Republican 30%
ME U.S. Senate Sr Susan Collins Republican 50%
TX U.S. House 11 Mike Conaway Republican 50%
VA U.S. House 11 Gerry Connolly Democratic 90%
Kent Conrad 50%
John Conyers, Jr. 50%
TN U.S. House 5 Jim Cooper Democratic 40%
TN U.S. Senate Jr Robert Corker Republican 10%
TX U.S. Senate Sr John Cornyn Republican 20%
CA U.S. House 16 Jim Costa Democratic 50%
Jerry Costello 60%
CT U.S. House 2 Joe Courtney Democratic 70%
ID U.S. Senate Sr Mike Crapo Republican 20%
Ander Crenshaw 30%
Mark Critz 50%
NY U.S. House 14 Joe Crowley Democratic 60%
TX U.S. House 28 Henry Cuellar Democratic 60%
TX U.S. House 7 John Culberson Republican 30%
MD U.S. House 7 Elijah Cummings Democratic 90%
Kathy Dahlkemper 60%
Artur Davis 40%
IL U.S. House 7 Danny Davis Democratic 70%
Geoff Davis 50%
Lincoln Davis 60%
CA U.S. House 53 Susan Davis Democratic 60%
OR U.S. House 4 Peter DeFazio Democratic 60%
CO U.S. House 1 Diana DeGette Democratic 70%
Bill Delahunt 60%
CT U.S. House 3 Rosa DeLauro Democratic 60%
James DeMint 10%
PA U.S. House 15 Charlie Dent Republican 50%
FL U.S. House 22 Ted Deutch Democratic 50%
Lincoln Diaz-Balart 30%
FL U.S. House 25 Mario Diaz-Balart Republican 30%
Norm Dicks 40%
John Dingell 70%
Charles Djou 50%
Chris Dodd 70%
TX U.S. House 35 Lloyd Doggett II Democratic 60%
IN U.S. Senate Sr Joe Donnelly, Sr. Democratic 50%
Byron Dorgan 60%
PA U.S. House 14 Mike Doyle, Jr. Democratic 60%
David Dreier 40%
Steve Driehaus 50%
TN U.S. House 2 John Duncan, Jr. Republican 40%
IL U.S. Senate Sr Dick Durbin Democratic 80%
Donna Edwards 50%
Chet Edwards 70%
Vern Ehlers 40%
MN U.S. House 5 Keith Ellison Democratic 70%
Brad Ellsworth 60%
Jo Ann Emerson 50%
NY U.S. House 16 Eliot Engel Democratic 60%
John Ensign 10%
WY U.S. Senate Sr Mike Enzi Republican 0%
CA U.S. House 18 Anna Eshoo Democratic 50%
Bob Etheridge 60%
OK Governor Mary Fallin Republican 30%
Sam Farr 70%
Chaka Fattah, Sr. 50%
Russ Feingold 40%
CA U.S. Senate Sr Dianne Feinstein Democratic 60%
Bob Filner 80%
AZ U.S. Senate Jr Jeff Flake Republican 30%
John Fleming, Jr. 30%
Randy Forbes 60%
NE U.S. House 1 Jeff Fortenberry Republican 40%
IL U.S. House 11 Bill Foster Democratic 50%
NC U.S. House 5 Virginia Foxx Republican 50%
Barney Frank 50%
Al Franken 60%
Trent Franks 20%
NJ U.S. House 11 Rodney Frelinghuysen Republican 60%
OH U.S. House 11 Marcia Fudge Democratic 50%
Elton Gallegly 50%
CA U.S. House 3 John Garamendi Democratic 50%
Scott Garrett 50%
Jim Gerlach 50%
Gabrielle Giffords 60%
NY U.S. Senate Jr Kirsten Gillibrand Democratic 70%
Phil Gingrey 40%
TX U.S. House 1 Louie Gohmert Republican 50%
Charlie Gonzalez 70%
VA U.S. House 6 Bob Goodlatte Republican 60%
Bart Gordon 70%
SC U.S. Senate Sr Lindsey Graham Republican 20%
TX U.S. House 12 Kay Granger Republican 50%
IA U.S. Senate Sr Chuck Grassley Republican 10%
GA U.S. House 14 Tom Graves, Jr. Republican 30%
MO U.S. House 6 Sam Graves Republican 60%
Alan Grayson 50%
TX U.S. House 9 Al Green Democratic 70%
TX U.S. House 29 Gene Green Democratic 60%

How to Interpret these Evaluations

Keep in mind that ratings done by special interest groups often do not represent a non-partisan stance. In addition, some groups select votes that tend to favor members of one political party over another, rather than choosing votes based solely on issues concerns. Nevertheless, they can be invaluable in showing where an incumbent has stood on a series of votes in the past one or two years, especially when ratings by groups on all sides of an issue are compared. Website links, if available, and descriptions of the organizations offering performance evaluations are accessible by clicking on the name of the group.

Most performance evaluations are displayed in a percentage format. However, some organizations present their ratings in the form of a letter grade or endorsement based on voting records, interviews, survey results and/or sources of campaign funding. For consistency and ease in understanding, Project Vote Smart converts all scores into a percentage when possible. Please visit the group's website or call 1-888-VOTESMART for more specific information.

Skip to top

Help us stay free for all your Fellow Americans

Just $5 from everyone reading this would do it.

Thank You!

You are about to be redirected to a secure checkout page.

Please note:

The total order amount will read $0.00 but know that a recurring donation of the amount and frequency that you selected will be processed and initiated tomorrow. You may see a charge of $0.00 on your statement.

Continue to secure page »

Back to top