Search Form
First, enter a politician or zip code
Now, choose a category

Special Interest Groups

Rating Group: Concerned Women for America

1995-1996 Positions

State Office District Name Party Rating
AK U.S. House At-Large Donald Young Republican 100%
AL U.S. Senate Sr Richard Shelby Republican 75%
AZ U.S. Senate Sr John McCain III Republican 75%
CA U.S. House 12 Nancy Pelosi Democratic 25%
CA U.S. House 18 Anna Eshoo Democratic 0%
CA U.S. House 19 Zoe Lofgren Democratic 0%
CA U.S. House 39 Ed Royce Republican 75%
CA U.S. House 40 Lucille Roybal-Allard Democratic 25%
CA U.S. House 42 Ken Calvert Republican 75%
CA U.S. House 43 Maxine Waters Democratic 0%
CA U.S. House 48 Dana Rohrabacher Republican 75%
CA U.S. Senate Sr Dianne Feinstein Democratic 50%
CA Attorney General Xavier Becerra Democratic 33%
CO Commissioner 2 Scott McInnis 50%
CT U.S. House 3 Rosa DeLauro Democratic 0%
FL U.S. House 20 Alcee Hastings, Sr. Democratic 25%
FL U.S. House 27 Ileana Ros-Lehtinen Republican 100%
FL Justice of the Supreme Court Charles Canady 75%
GA U.S. House 2 Sanford Bishop, Jr. Democratic 0%
GA U.S. House 5 John Lewis Democratic 25%
GA Governor Nathan Deal Republican 75%
IA U.S. Senate Sr Chuck Grassley Republican 75%
ID U.S. Senate Sr Mike Crapo Republican 100%
IL U.S. House 1 Bobby Rush Democratic 0%
IL U.S. House 4 Luis Gutiérrez Democratic 0%
IL U.S. Senate Sr Dick Durbin Democratic 25%
IN U.S. House 1 Pete Visclosky Democratic 0%
KS U.S. Senate Sr Pat Roberts Republican 75%
KY U.S. House 5 Hal Rogers Republican 75%
KY U.S. Senate Sr Mitch McConnell Republican 75%
MA U.S. House 1 Richard Neal Democratic 25%
MA U.S. Senate Jr Ed Markey Democratic 0%
MD U.S. House 5 Steny Hoyer Democratic 0%
MD U.S. Senate Sr Ben Cardin Democratic 0%
ME Councilor At-Large Joseph Baldacci Democratic 0%
MI U.S. House 6 Fred Upton Republican 75%
MI U.S. House 9 Sandy Levin Democratic 0%
MN U.S. House 7 Collin Peterson Democratic 50%
MS U.S. House 2 Bennie Thompson Democratic 25%
MS U.S. Senate Sr Thad Cochran Republican 75%
MS U.S. Senate Jr Roger Wicker Republican 75%
NC U.S. House 3 Walter Jones, Jr. Republican 100%
NC U.S. Senate Sr Richard Burr Republican 75%
NJ U.S. House 2 Frank LoBiondo Republican 50%
NJ U.S. House 4 Chris Smith Republican 100%
NJ U.S. House 6 Frank Pallone, Jr. Democratic 0%
NJ U.S. House 11 Rodney Frelinghuysen Republican 0%
NJ U.S. Senate Sr Bob Menendez Democratic 25%
NY U.S. House 2 Pete King Republican 100%
NY U.S. House 7 Nydia Velázquez Democratic 25%
NY U.S. House 10 Jerry Nadler Democratic 0%
NY U.S. House 12 Carolyn Maloney Democratic 0%
NY U.S. House 15 José Serrano Democratic 25%
NY U.S. House 16 Eliot Engel Democratic 25%
NY U.S. House 17 Nita Lowey Democratic 0%
NY U.S. House 25 Louise Slaughter Democratic 25%
NY U.S. Senate Sr Chuck Schumer Democratic 0%
OH U.S. House 1 Steve Chabot Republican 100%
OH U.S. House 9 Marcy Kaptur Democratic 25%
OH U.S. Senate Sr Sherrod Brown Democratic 25%
OH U.S. Senate Jr Rob Portman Republican 100%
OH Attorney General Mike DeWine Republican 75%
OH Governor John Kasich Republican 75%
OK U.S. House 3 Frank Lucas Republican 100%
OK U.S. Senate Sr Jim Inhofe Republican 75%
OR U.S. House 4 Peter DeFazio Democratic 0%
OR U.S. Senate Sr Ron Wyden Democratic 0%
PA U.S. House 14 Mike Doyle Democratic 50%
RI U.S. Senate Sr Jack Reed Democratic 25%
SC U.S. House 1 Mark Sanford, Jr. Republican 100%
SC U.S. House 6 Jim Clyburn Democratic 25%
SC U.S. Senate Sr Lindsey Graham Republican 75%
TN U.S. House 2 John Duncan, Jr. Republican 75%
TX U.S. House 3 Sam Johnson Republican 100%
TX U.S. House 6 Joe Barton Republican 75%
TX U.S. House 13 Mac Thornberry Republican 75%
TX U.S. House 18 Sheila Jackson Lee Democratic 25%
TX U.S. House 21 Lamar Smith Republican 75%
TX U.S. House 29 Gene Green Democratic 25%
TX U.S. House 30 Eddie Johnson Democratic 25%
TX U.S. House 35 Lloyd Doggett II Democratic 0%
UT U.S. Senate Sr Orrin Hatch Republican 75%
VA U.S. House 3 Bobby Scott Democratic 0%
VA U.S. House 6 Bob Goodlatte Republican 75%
VT U.S. Senate Sr Patrick Leahy Democratic 25%
VT U.S. Senate Jr Bernie Sanders Independent 25%
WA U.S. Senate Sr Patty Murray Democratic 50%
WI U.S. House 5 Jim Sensenbrenner, Jr. Republican 100%
WI Mayor At-Large Tom Barrett 0%
Neil Abercrombie 25%
Edmond Spencer Abraham 75%
Gary Ackerman 0%
Daniel Akaka, Sr. 25%
Wayne Allard 75%
Rob Andrews 33%
Bill Archer 75%
Richard Armey 75%
John Ashcroft 75%
Spencer Bachus 75%
Henry Scott Baesler 50%
Kay Bailey Hutchison 75%
Richard Hugh Baker 75%
Cass Ballenger 75%
James Barcia 75%
Bob Barr, Jr. 75%
Bill Barrett 75%
Roscoe Bartlett 100%
Charlie Bass 50%
Herbert Bateman, Sr. 67%
Max Baucus 50%
Bob Bennett 67%
Kenneth Bentsen, Jr. 0%
Douglas Bereuter 50%
Howard Berman 0%
Joe Biden, Jr. 75%
Brian Bilbray 50%
Michael Bilirakis 75%
Jeff Bingaman 50%
Thomas Bliley, Jr. 75%
Sherwood Boehlert 0%
John Boehner 100%
Kit Bond 75%
Henry Bonilla 75%
David Edward Bonior 50%
Sonny Bono 75%
Robert Borski, Jr. 25%
Rick Boucher 25%
Barbara Boxer 50%
John Breaux 100%
Corrine Brown 25%
George Brown, Jr. 25%
Sam Brownback 100%
Richard Bryan 50%
Ed Bryant 75%
Dale Bumpers 50%
Jim Bunning 100%
Conrad Burns 75%
Dan Burton 75%
Steve Buyer 100%
Robert Byrd 50%
Herbert Callahan 75%
Dave Camp 100%
Ben Campbell 50%
Mike Castle 25%
John Chafee 50%
Saxby Chambliss 75%
Helen Chenoweth-Hage 100%
Jon Lynn Christensen 75%
William Clay, Sr. 25%
Eva Clayton 25%
Robert Clement 25%
Dan Coats 75%
Howard Coble 75%
Thomas Coburn 100%
Michael Collins 100%
Larry Combest 75%
Gary Condit 25%
Kent Conrad 75%
John Conyers, Jr. 25%
Jerry Costello 50%
Paul Coverdell 75%
Christopher Cox 75%
William Coyne 0%
Larry Craig 75%
Robert Cramer 25%
Philip Crane 100%
Barbara Cubin 100%
Randall Cunningham 75%
Alfonse D'Amato 75%
Patsy Ann Danner 25%
Thomas Daschle 50%
Thomas Davis III 25%
Thomas DeLay 100%
Ronald Dellums 25%
Peter Deutsch 0%
Lincoln Diaz-Balart 100%
Jay Dickey 75%
Norm Dicks 0%
John Dingell 25%
Julian Dixon 0%
Chris Dodd 50%
Pete Domenici, Jr. 50%
Calvin Dooley 0%
John Doolittle 100%
Byron Dorgan 75%
David Dreier 75%
Jennifer Dunn 50%
Chet Edwards 25%
Vern Ehlers 100%
Bob Ehrlich, Jr. 50%
Philip English 100%
John Ensign 100%
Lane Evans 25%
Terry Everett 75%
Thomas Ewing 100%
Duncan McLauchlin Faircloth 50%
Sam Farr 0%
Chaka Fattah, Sr. 0%
Harris Fawell 50%
Victor Fazio 0%

How to Interpret these Evaluations

Keep in mind that ratings done by special interest groups often do not represent a non-partisan stance. In addition, some groups select votes that tend to favor members of one political party over another, rather than choosing votes based solely on issues concerns. Nevertheless, they can be invaluable in showing where an incumbent has stood on a series of votes in the past one or two years, especially when ratings by groups on all sides of an issue are compared. Website links, if available, and descriptions of the organizations offering performance evaluations are accessible by clicking on the name of the group.

Most performance evaluations are displayed in a percentage format. However, some organizations present their ratings in the form of a letter grade or endorsement based on voting records, interviews, survey results and/or sources of campaign funding. For consistency and ease in understanding, Project Vote Smart converts all scores into a percentage when possible. Please visit the group's website or call 1-888-VOTESMART for more specific information.

Skip to top

Help us stay free for all your Fellow Americans

Just $5 from everyone reading this would do it.

Back to top