Search Form
First, enter a politician or zip code
Now, choose a category

Special Interest Groups

Rating Group: Planned Parenthood of the Great Northwest (formerly Planned Parenthood of Idaho)

1998-2004 Positions

State Office District Name Party Rating
ID Lieutenant Governor Brad Little Republican 0%
ID State House 13B Gary Collins Republican 0%
ID State House 14A Mike Moyle Republican 0%
ID State House 25A Maxine Bell Republican 14%
ID State House 27A Scott Bedke Republican 0%
ID State House 29B Elaine Smith Democratic 100%
ID State House 34B Dell Raybould Republican 33%
ID State Senate 1 Shawn Keough Republican 71%
ID State Senate 11 Patti Anne Lodge Republican 25%
ID State Senate 33 Bart Davis Republican 0%
ID State Senate 34 Brent Hill Republican 0%
ID Secretary of State Lawerence Denney Republican 0%
ID Tax Commissioner Elliot Werk Democratic 100%
Allen Andersen 100%
John Andreason 14%
Kent Bailey 0%
Jack Barraclough 0%
Lenore Barrett 0%
Gary Bauer 0%
Max Black 14%
Sharon Block 0%
Donna Boe 86%
Darrell Bolz 50%
Larry Bradford 0%
R. Skipper Brandt 0%
Harold Bunderson 0%
F. Burkett 100%
Don Burtenshaw 0%
Martha Calabretta 100%
Dean Cameron 0%
John Campbell 14%
Joseph Cannon 0%
James Clark 0%
Richard Compton 0%
Dolores Crow 0%
Charles Cuddy 0%
Denton Darrington 0%
William Deal 43%
Bonnie Douglas 100%
Charles Eberle 0%
Clete Edmunson 100%
Julie Ellsworth 0%
George Eskridge 25%
Debbie Field 14%
Frances Field 0%
Lee Gagner 0%
Tom Gannon 0%
Kathie Garrett 100%
Robert Geddes 0%
John Goedde 25%
Richard Harwood 0%
Margaret Henbest 71%
Cecil Ingram 100%
Wendy Jaquet 100%
Douglas Jones 86%
Hilde Kellogg 0%
Fred Kennedy 100%
Henry Kulczyk 0%
Dennis Lake 0%
Eulalie Teichert Langford 0%
David Langhorst 100%
Edgar Malepeai 100%
Bert Marley 100%
Elmer Martinez 100%
Janice McGeachin 0%
Shirley McKague 0%
Curtis McKenzie 0%
Ron McWilliams 0%
Wayne Meyer 71%
Janet Miller 100%
Mike Mitchell 100%
Mike Naccarato 100%
Bruce Newcomb 0%
Pete Nielsen, Sr. 0%
Jack Noble 0%
Laird Noh 86%
Monty Pearce 0%
Melvin Richardson 0%
Tim Ridinger 71%
Robert Ring 100%
Shirley Ringo 100%
Ken Roberts 0%
Kenneth Robison 86%
Ann Rydalch 0%
William Sali 0%
George Sayler 100%
Robert Schaefer, Sr. 0%
Gary Schroeder 86%
Mary Lou Shepherd 40%
Mack Shirley 0%
Kathy Skippen 100%
Leon Smith, Jr. 100%
R. Steve Smylie 20%
Mark Snodgrass 0%
Sheila Sorensen 83%
Joe Stegner 100%
W. Stennett 100%
John Stevenson 14%
Thomas Trail 71%
J. Stanley Williams 0%
Rich Wills 0%
JoAn Wood 0%

How to Interpret these Evaluations

Keep in mind that ratings done by special interest groups often do not represent a non-partisan stance. In addition, some groups select votes that tend to favor members of one political party over another, rather than choosing votes based solely on issues concerns. Nevertheless, they can be invaluable in showing where an incumbent has stood on a series of votes in the past one or two years, especially when ratings by groups on all sides of an issue are compared. Website links, if available, and descriptions of the organizations offering performance evaluations are accessible by clicking on the name of the group.

Most performance evaluations are displayed in a percentage format. However, some organizations present their ratings in the form of a letter grade or endorsement based on voting records, interviews, survey results and/or sources of campaign funding. For consistency and ease in understanding, Project Vote Smart converts all scores into a percentage when possible. Please visit the group's website or call 1-888-VOTESMART for more specific information.

Skip to top

Help us stay free for all your Fellow Americans

Just $5 from everyone reading this would do it.

Back to top