Search Form
First, enter a politician or zip code
Now, choose a category

Special Interest Groups

Rating Group: Clean Water Action Michigan

2011-2012 Positions (House Only)

State Office District Name Party Rating
MI State House 91 Holly Hughes Republican 0%
MI State Senate 13 Martin Knollenberg Republican 0%
MI State Senate 16 Mike Shirkey Republican 0%
MI State Senate 17 Dale Zorn Republican 0%
MI State Senate 20 Margaret O'Brien Republican 0%
MI State Senate 27 Jim Ananich Democratic 85%
MI State Senate 28 Peter MacGregor Republican 0%
MI State Senate 32 Kenneth Horn Republican 0%
MI State Senate 36 Jim Stamas Republican 5%
MI State Senate 37 Wayne Schmidt Republican 35%
MI Director of the Office of the State Budget Al Pscholka 0%
MI Council Member At-Large Bob Constan 90%
MI Council Member At-Large Mark Meadows Democratic 90%
MI Commissioner 6 Eileen Kowall Republican 0%
MI Commissioner 9 Hugh Crawford Republican 0%
MI Commissioner 12 Glen Anderson 50%
MI State Board of Education Tom McMillin Republican 0%
Dave Agema 0%
Vicki Barnett 95%
Joan Bauer 100%
Timothy Bledsoe 90%
Jase Bolger 0%
Lisa Brown 100%
Charles Brunner 60%
Jon Bumstead 0%
Barbara Byrum 90%
Michael Callton 0%
Philip Cavanagh 95%
Ed Clemente 65%
Kevin Cotter 0%
Kevin Daley 0%
Kurt Damrow 0%
George Darany 100%
Cynthia Denby 0%
Brandon Dillon 85%
Fred Durhal, Jr. 89%
Stacy Erwin Oakes 85%
Jeff Farrington 0%
Anthony Forlini 30%
Frank Foster 0%
Ray Franz 0%
Douglas Geiss 85%
Bob Genetski 0%
Judson Gilbert II 0%
Ben Glardon 0%
Ken Goike 0%
Gail Haines 0%
Richard Hammel 85%
Harold Haugh 40%
Joseph Haveman 0%
Kurt Heise 0%
Rudy Hobbs 95%
Thomas Hooker 0%
Marcia Hovey-Wright 90%
Lisa Howze 85%
Matt Huuki 0%
Jeff Irwin 100%
Shanelle Jackson 95%
Bradford Jacobsen 0%
Nancy Jenkins 0%
Joel Johnson 0%
Andrew Kandrevas 80%
Kenneth Kurtz 0%
Andrea LaFontaine 0%
Marilyn Lane 50%
Steven Lindberg 85%
Ellen Lipton 100%
Lesia Liss 60%
Matt Lori 35%
Pete Lund 0%
Lisa Lyons 0%
Greg MacMaster 0%
Ed McBroom 0%
Sean McCann 85%
Tim Melton 10%
Chuck Moss 0%
Paul Muxlow 0%
David Nathan 100%
Aric Nesbitt 0%
Rick Olson 0%
John Olumba 100%
Paul Opsommer 0%
Mark Ouimet 0%
Rick Outman 0%
Peter Pettalia 0%
Earl Poleski 0%
Phil Potvin 0%
Amanda Price 0%
Bruce Rendon 0%
Bill Rogers 0%
David Rutledge 100%
Harvey Santana 80%
Roy Schmidt 75%
Paul Scott 0%
Kate Segal 85%
Deb Shaughnessy 0%
Dian Slavens 85%
Charles Smiley 100%
Pat Somerville 0%
Alma Stallworth 95%
Woodrow Stanley 85%
Maureen Stapleton 75%
Jonathan Switalski 100%
Alberta Tinsley-Talabi 85%
Rashida Tlaib 100%
Jim Townsend 100%
Sharon Tyler 5%
John Walsh 0%
Jimmy Womack 100%
Ken Yonker 0%

How to Interpret these Evaluations

Keep in mind that ratings done by special interest groups often do not represent a non-partisan stance. In addition, some groups select votes that tend to favor members of one political party over another, rather than choosing votes based solely on issues concerns. Nevertheless, they can be invaluable in showing where an incumbent has stood on a series of votes in the past one or two years, especially when ratings by groups on all sides of an issue are compared. Website links, if available, and descriptions of the organizations offering performance evaluations are accessible by clicking on the name of the group.

Most performance evaluations are displayed in a percentage format. However, some organizations present their ratings in the form of a letter grade or endorsement based on voting records, interviews, survey results and/or sources of campaign funding. For consistency and ease in understanding, Project Vote Smart converts all scores into a percentage when possible. Please visit the group's website or call 1-888-VOTESMART for more specific information.

Skip to top

Help us stay free for all your Fellow Americans

Just $5 from everyone reading this would do it.

Back to top