Rating Group: Equality California

2010 Positions

State Office Name Party Rating
CA U.S. House-2 Jared Huffman D 100%
CA U.S. House-8 Paul Cook R 15%
CA U.S. House-10 Jeff Denham R 8%
CA U.S. House-11 Mark DeSaulnier D 100%
CA U.S. House-25 Steve Knight R 8%
CA U.S. House-26 Julia Brownley D 100%
CA U.S. House-33 Ted Lieu D 100%
CA U.S. House-35 Norma Torres D 100%
CA U.S. House-37 Karen Bass D 100%
CA U.S. House-45 Mimi Walters R 7%
CA U.S. House-46 Lou Correa D 64%
CA U.S. House-47 Alan Lowenthal D 100%
CA State Assembly-30 Anna Caballero D 85%
CA State Senate-1 Ted Gaines R 8%
CA State Senate-4 Jim Nielsen R 15%
CA State Senate-5 Cathleen Galgiani D 92%
CA State Senate-8 Tom Berryhill R 8%
CA State Senate-9 Nancy Skinner D 100%
CA State Senate-13 Gerald Hill D 100%
CA State Senate-15 Jim Beall, Jr. D 100%
CA State Senate-16 Jean Fuller R 8%
CA State Senate-17 Bill Monning D 100%
CA State Senate-24 Kevin de Leon D 100%
CA State Senate-25 Anthony Portantino, Jr. D 100%
CA State Senate-35 Steven Bradford D 100%
CA State Senate-38 Joel Anderson R 0%
CA Secretary of State Alex Padilla D 93%
CA Mayor-At-Large Mary Salas 100%
CA Mayor-At-Large Darrell Steinberg D 100%
CA Supervisor-1 Kevin Jeffries 23%
CA Supervisor-4 Curt Hagman 15%
CA Supervisor-5 Joe Simitian N/A 100%
CA Council Member-1 Gilbert Cedillo 100%
CA Council Member-2 Paul Krekorian 100%
CA Council Member-3 Bob Blumenfield 100%
CA Council Member-7 Felipe Fuentes 100%
CA Council Member-9 Curren Price, Jr. 100%
CA Council Member-Ward 3 Jose Solorio 100%
CA State Superintendent of Public Instruction Tom Torlakson Other 100%
Samuel Aanestad 14%
Anthony Adams 38%
Elaine Alquist 100%
Tom Ammiano 100%
Juan Arambula 92%
Roy Ashburn 86%
John Benoit 0%
Bill Berryhill 8%
Sam Blakeslee 33%
Martin Block 100%
Joan Buchanan 100%
Charles Calderon 85%
Ron Calderon 86%
Amina Carter 85%
Wesley Chesbro 100%
David Cogdill 7%
Connie Conway 8%
Ellen Corbett 100%
Joe Coto 100%
Dave Cox 0%
Mike Davis 85%
Hector De La Torre 100%
Charles DeVore 23%
Denise Ducheny 100%
Robert Dutton 7%
Michael Duvall 0%
Bill Emmerson 8%
Mike Eng 100%
Noreen Evans 92%
Mike Feuer 100%
Nathan Fletcher 54%
Dean Florez 93%
Paul Fong 100%
Warren Furutani 100%
Martin Garrick 8%
Mike Gatto 100%
Danny Gilmore 25%
Isadore Hall III 100%
Loni Hancock 100%
Diane Harkey 23%
Tom Harman 11%
Mary Hayashi 100%
Roger Hernandez 100%
Dennis Hollingsworth 8%
Alyson Huber 92%
Robert Huff 14%
Dave Jones 100%
Christine Kehoe 100%
Mark Leno 100%
Carol Liu 93%
Dan Logue 8%
Bonnie Lowenthal 100%
Fiona Ma 100%
Abel Maldonado 0%
Tony Mendoza 100%
Jeff Miller 8%
Pedro Nava 100%
Gloria Negrete McLeod 100%
Brian Nestande 15%
Roger Niello 23%
Chris Norby 9%
Jenny Oropeza 100%
Fran Pavley 93%
John Pérez 100%
Manuel Pérez 92%
Gloria Romero 100%
George Runner, Jr. 7%
Ira Ruskin 100%
Lori Saldaña 100%
Jim Silva 8%
Cameron Smyth 8%
Tony Strickland 7%
Audra Strickland 15%
Sandré Swanson 100%
Alberto Torrico 100%
Van Tran 23%
Mike Villines 23%
Patricia Wiggins 100%
Lois Wolk 100%
Roderick Wright 100%
Mark Wyland 8%
Mariko Yamada 100%
Leland Yee 100%

How to Interpret these Evaluations

Keep in mind that ratings done by special interest groups often do not represent a non-partisan stance. In addition, some groups select votes that tend to favor members of one political party over another, rather than choosing votes based solely on issues concerns. Nevertheless, they can be invaluable in showing where an incumbent has stood on a series of votes in the past one or two years, especially when ratings by groups on all sides of an issue are compared. Website links, if available, and descriptions of the organizations offering performance evaluations are accessible by clicking on the name of the group.

Most performance evaluations are displayed in a percentage format. However, some organizations present their ratings in the form of a letter grade or endorsement based on voting records, interviews, survey results and/or sources of campaign funding. For consistency and ease in understanding, Project Vote Smart converts all scores into a percentage when possible. Please visit the group's website or call 1-888-VOTESMART for more specific information.

Help us stay free for all your Fellow Americans

Just $5 from everyone reading this would do it.

Thank You!

You are about to be redirected to a secure checkout page.

Please note:

The total order amount will read $0.01. This is a card processor fee. Please know that a recurring donation of the amount and frequency that you selected will be processed and initiated tomorrow. You may see a one-time charge of $0.01 on your statement.

Continue to secure page »