Search Form
First, enter a politician or zip code
Now, choose a category

Special Interest Groups

Rating Group: Colorado Humane Voters League

2005 Positions

State Office District Name Party Rating
Norma Anderson 0%
Bob Bacon 100%
David Balmer 100%
Debbie Benefield 100%
William Berens 67%
Alice Borodkin 100%
Betty Boyd 100%
Greg Brophy 80%
Bernie Buescher 67%
Dorothy Butcher 100%
Bill Cadman 33%
Morgan Carroll 100%
Terrance Carroll 100%
Michael Cerbo 100%
Lauri Clapp 67%
Mark Alan Cloer 67%
Fran Coleman 100%
Bill Crane 33%
Kathleen Curry 100%
Richard Decker 80%
F. Jim Dyer 33%
Lewis Entz 33%
CO Council Member 1 Rafael Espinoza 100%
John Evans 100%
Joan Fitz-Gerald 100%
K. Jerry Frangas 100%
Rafael Lorenzo Gallegos 100%
Michael Garcia 100%
Kenneth Marshall Gordon 100%
Gwyn Green 100%
Peter Groff 100%
Daniel Grossman 100%
Bob Hagedorn 100%
Dale Hall 67%
Deanna Hanna 100%
Ted Harvey 80%
Lynn Christian Hefley 67%
Mary Hodge 100%
Diane Hoppe 67%
James Isgar 67%
CO State Senate 20 Cheri Jahn Democratic 100%
CO Commissioner 2 Steve Johnson 100%
Ed Jones 50%
Joel Judd 100%
Maryanne Keller 100%
James Kerr 80%
Kenneth Kester 100%
CO Council Member 3 Keith King Republican 33%
Matthew Knoedler 50%
CO U.S. House 5 Doug Lamborn Republican 67%
Mark Larson 100%
Gary Lindstrom 100%
CO State House 16 Larry Liston Republican 50%
CO State Senate 15 Kevin Lundberg Republican 33%
Alice Madden 100%
Rosemary Marshall 100%
Thomas Massey, Jr. 67%
Michael May 67%
Ronny May 67%
Bob McCluskey, Jr. 67%
Andrew McElhany 0%
CO Commissioner 2 Liane McFadyen 100%
Anne McGihon 100%
Wes McKinley 33%
CO State Senate 11 Michael Merrifield Democratic 100%
Shawn Mitchell 33%
David Owen 50%
Angie Paccione 100%
Joshua Penry 33%
Tom Plant 100%
John Pommer 100%
Ann Ragsdale 100%
James Riesberg 100%
Andrew Romanoff 100%
Raymond Rose 50%
David Schultheis 0%
Brandon Shaffer 100%
Judy Solano 100%
John Soper 100%
Nancy Spence 50%
Debbie Stafford 67%
Joseph Stengel, Jr. 33%
James Sullivan 33%
Stephanie Takis 100%
Abel Tapia 100%
Jack Taylor 67%
Ronald Teck 100%
Lois Tochtrop 100%
CO State Senate 28 Nancy Todd Democratic 100%
Ron Tupa 100%
Jennifer Veiga 100%
Valentin Vigil 100%
Paul Weissmann 100%
James Welker 50%
Albert White 33%
Tom Wiens 50%
Suzanne Williams 100%
Sue Windels 100%
Robert Witwer 67%

How to Interpret these Evaluations

Keep in mind that ratings done by special interest groups often do not represent a non-partisan stance. In addition, some groups select votes that tend to favor members of one political party over another, rather than choosing votes based solely on issues concerns. Nevertheless, they can be invaluable in showing where an incumbent has stood on a series of votes in the past one or two years, especially when ratings by groups on all sides of an issue are compared. Website links, if available, and descriptions of the organizations offering performance evaluations are accessible by clicking on the name of the group.

Most performance evaluations are displayed in a percentage format. However, some organizations present their ratings in the form of a letter grade or endorsement based on voting records, interviews, survey results and/or sources of campaign funding. For consistency and ease in understanding, Project Vote Smart converts all scores into a percentage when possible. Please visit the group's website or call 1-888-VOTESMART for more specific information.

Skip to top

Help us stay free for all your Fellow Americans

Just $5 from everyone reading this would do it.

Back to top