Rating Group: Colorado Humane Voters League

2011 Positions

State Office Name Party Rating
CO State House-4 Daniel Pabon D 100%
CO State House-5 Crisanta Duran D 100%
CO State House-16 Larry Liston R 50%
CO State House-18 Pete Lee D 100%
CO State House-61 Millie Hamner D 100%
CO State House-65 Jon Becker R 50%
CO State Senate-1 Jerry Sonnenberg R 40%
CO State Senate-2 Kevin Grantham R 100%
CO State Senate-6 Don Coram R 40%
CO State Senate-7 Ray Scott R 40%
CO State Senate-8 Randy Baumgardner R 50%
CO State Senate-9 Kent Lambert R 100%
CO State Senate-12 Bob Gardner R 50%
CO State Senate-14 John Kefalas D 100%
CO State Senate-15 Kevin Lundberg R 100%
CO State Senate-17 Matt Jones D 100%
CO State Senate-20 Cheri Jahn D 100%
CO State Senate-22 Andy Kerr D 100%
CO State Senate-25 Kevin Priola R 50%
CO State Senate-26 Daniel Kagan D 100%
CO State Senate-28 Nancy Todd D 100%
CO State Senate-29 Rhonda Fields D 100%
CO State Senate-30 Chris Holbert R 50%
CO State Senate-31 Lois Court D 100%
CO State Senate-32 Irene Aguilar D 100%
CO State Senate-33 Angela Williams D 100%
CO State Senate-34 Lucia Guzman D 100%
CO Council Member-3 Keith King R 100%
CO Commissioner-1 Libby Szabo R 100%
CO Commissioner-2 Mark Waller 50%
CO Commissioner-At-Large Deb Gardner N/A 100%
Cindy Acree 67%
Bob Bacon 100%
David Balmer 50%
Mark Barker 50%
Donald Beezley 50%
Betty Boyd 100%
Laura Bradford 67%
Greg Brophy 100%
J. Brown 50%
Bill Cadman 100%
Morgan Carroll 100%
Edward Casso 100%
Kathleen Conti 50%
Brian DelGrosso 50%
Mark Ferrandino 100%
Randy Fischer 100%
Joyce Foster 100%
Cheri Gerou 100%
Angela Giron 100%
Ted Harvey 100%
Rollie Heath II 100%
Mary Hodge 100%
Evie Hudak 100%
Dickey Lee Hullinghorst 100%
Mike Johnston 100%
Janak Joshi 67%
James Kerr 67%
Steven King 100%
Mike Kopp 100%
Jeanne Labuda 100%
Claire Levy 100%
Marsha Looper 40%
Thomas Massey, Jr. 50%
Beth McCann 100%
Wes McKinley 20%
Frank McNulty 50%
Joe Miklosi 100%
Shawn Mitchell 100%
John Morse 100%
Carole Murray 50%
Linda Newell 100%
Jeanne Nicholson 100%
B.J. Nikkel 50%
Sal Pace 100%
Cherylin Peniston 100%
Robert Ramirez 50%
Scott Renfroe 100%
James Riesberg 100%
Ellen Roberts 100%
Su Ryden 80%
Sue Schafer 100%
Mark Scheffel 100%
Gail Schwartz 100%
Brandon Shaffer 100%
Judy Solano 50%
John Soper 50%
Nancy Spence 100%
Pat Steadman 100%
Amy Stephens 50%
Kenneth Guy Summers 67%
Spencer Swalm 50%
Keith Swerdfeger 50%
Lois Tochtrop 100%
Max Tyler 100%
Glenn Vaad 40%
Ed Vigil 100%
Jean White 100%
Suzanne Williams 100%
Roger Wilson 100%

How to Interpret these Evaluations

Keep in mind that ratings done by special interest groups often do not represent a non-partisan stance. In addition, some groups select votes that tend to favor members of one political party over another, rather than choosing votes based solely on issues concerns. Nevertheless, they can be invaluable in showing where an incumbent has stood on a series of votes in the past one or two years, especially when ratings by groups on all sides of an issue are compared. Website links, if available, and descriptions of the organizations offering performance evaluations are accessible by clicking on the name of the group.

Most performance evaluations are displayed in a percentage format. However, some organizations present their ratings in the form of a letter grade or endorsement based on voting records, interviews, survey results and/or sources of campaign funding. For consistency and ease in understanding, Project Vote Smart converts all scores into a percentage when possible. Please visit the group's website or call 1-888-VOTESMART for more specific information.

Help us stay free for all your Fellow Americans

Just $5 from everyone reading this would do it.