Search Form
First, enter a politician or zip code
Now, choose a category

Special Interest Groups

Rating Group: Colorado Humane Voters League

2010 Positions

State Office District Name Party Rating
Dennis Apuan 100%
Bob Bacon 100%
Debbie Benefield 100%
Betty Boyd 100%
Morgan Carroll 100%
Terrance Carroll 100%
Edward Casso 100%
CO State Senate 31 Lois Court Democratic 100%
CO Council Member 1 Rafael Espinoza 100%
Randy Fischer 100%
Joyce Foster 100%
K. Jerry Frangas 100%
Sara Gagliardi 100%
CO Commissioner At-Large Dan Gibbs 100%
Rollie Heath II 100%
Evie Hudak 100%
Dickey Lee Hullinghorst 100%
Mike Johnston 100%
CO State Senate 14 John Kefalas Democratic 100%
Maryanne Keller 100%
CO State Senate 22 Andy Kerr Democratic 100%
Kenneth Kester 100%
Jeanne Labuda 100%
Beth McCann 100%
CO Commissioner 2 Liane McFadyen 100%
Frank McNulty 100%
CO State Senate 11 Michael Merrifield Democratic 100%
Karen Middleton 100%
Joe Miklosi 100%
John Morse 100%
Linda Newell 100%
John Pommer 100%
Dianne Primavera 100%
Joe Rice 100%
Chris Romer 100%
Su Ryden 100%
Christine Scanlan 100%
Sue Schafer 100%
Gail Schwartz 100%
Brandon Shaffer 100%
Judy Solano 100%
John Soper 100%
Pat Steadman 100%
Abel Tapia 100%
Lois Tochtrop 100%
CO State Senate 28 Nancy Todd Democratic 100%
Max Tyler 100%
Albert White 100%
Suzanne Williams 100%
Glenn Vaad 88%
Joel Judd 86%
Brian DelGrosso 83%
Steven King 83%
Ed Vigil 83%
Bruce Whitehead 83%
Cheri Gerou 80%
CO State Senate 26 Daniel Kagan Democratic 80%
Carole Murray 80%
Ellen Roberts 80%
Kenneth Guy Summers 80%
Spencer Swalm 80%
Sal Pace 78%
Laura Bradford 75%
CO Council Member 3 Keith King Republican 75%
Claire Levy 75%
Marsha Looper 75%
Michael May 75%
Cherylin Peniston 75%
CO State Senate 25 Kevin Priola Republican 75%
Amy Stephens 75%
Kathleen Curry 71%
Mark Ferrandino 71%
CO State Senate 12 Bob Gardner Republican 67%
CO U.S. Senate Jr Cory Gardner Republican 67%
Thomas Massey, Jr. 67%
CO U.S. House 3 Scott Tipton Republican 67%
Greg Brophy 60%
CO State Senate 15 Kevin Lundberg Republican 60%
Mark Scheffel 60%
Nancy Spence 60%
CO Commissioner 2 Mark Waller 60%
Mary Hodge 57%
James Kerr 57%
James Riesberg 57%
Cindy Acree 50%
David Balmer 50%
CO State House 16 Larry Liston Republican 50%
Wes McKinley 50%
Joshua Penry 50%
Scott Renfroe 50%
Paul Weissmann 50%
CO State Senate 1 Jerry Sonnenberg Republican 44%
CO State Senate 8 Randy Baumgardner Republican 43%
B.J. Nikkel 40%
Ted Harvey 33%
Mike Kopp 33%
CO State Senate 9 Kent Lambert Republican 29%
Bill Cadman 25%
David Schultheis 25%
Shawn Mitchell 0%

How to Interpret these Evaluations

Keep in mind that ratings done by special interest groups often do not represent a non-partisan stance. In addition, some groups select votes that tend to favor members of one political party over another, rather than choosing votes based solely on issues concerns. Nevertheless, they can be invaluable in showing where an incumbent has stood on a series of votes in the past one or two years, especially when ratings by groups on all sides of an issue are compared. Website links, if available, and descriptions of the organizations offering performance evaluations are accessible by clicking on the name of the group.

Most performance evaluations are displayed in a percentage format. However, some organizations present their ratings in the form of a letter grade or endorsement based on voting records, interviews, survey results and/or sources of campaign funding. For consistency and ease in understanding, Project Vote Smart converts all scores into a percentage when possible. Please visit the group's website or call 1-888-VOTESMART for more specific information.

Skip to top

Help us stay free for all your Fellow Americans

Just $5 from everyone reading this would do it.

Back to top