Rating Group: California Republican Assembly

2010 Positions

Issues: Conservative
State Office Name Party Rating
CA U.S. House-2 Jared Huffman D 0%
CA U.S. House-8 Paul Cook R 69%
CA U.S. House-10 Jeff Denham R 100%
CA U.S. House-11 Mark DeSaulnier D 0%
CA U.S. House-25 Steve Knight R 99%
CA U.S. House-26 Julia Brownley D 0%
CA U.S. House-33 Ted Lieu D 6%
CA U.S. House-35 Norma Torres D 0%
CA U.S. House-37 Karen Bass D 0%
CA U.S. House-45 Mimi Walters R 100%
CA U.S. House-46 Lou Correa D 35%
CA U.S. House-47 Alan Lowenthal D 0%
CA State Assembly-30 Anna Caballero D 18%
CA State Senate-1 Ted Gaines R 81%
CA State Senate-4 Jim Nielsen R 76%
CA State Senate-5 Cathleen Galgiani D 12%
CA State Senate-8 Tom Berryhill R 92%
CA State Senate-9 Nancy Skinner D 0%
CA State Senate-13 Gerald Hill D 6%
CA State Senate-15 Jim Beall, Jr. D 0%
CA State Senate-16 Jean Fuller R 87%
CA State Senate-17 Bill Monning D 0%
CA State Senate-24 Kevin de Leon D 0%
CA State Senate-25 Anthony Portantino, Jr. D 0%
CA State Senate-35 Steven Bradford D 0%
CA State Senate-38 Joel Anderson R 94%
CA Secretary of State Alex Padilla D 6%
CA Mayor-At-Large Mary Salas 0%
CA Mayor-At-Large Darrell Steinberg D 0%
CA Supervisor-1 Kevin Jeffries 81%
CA Supervisor-4 Curt Hagman 88%
CA Supervisor-5 Joe Simitian N/A 0%
CA Council Member-1 Gilbert Cedillo 0%
CA Council Member-3 Bob Blumenfield 0%
CA Council Member-7 Felipe Fuentes 0%
CA Council Member-9 Curren Price, Jr. 6%
CA Council Member-Ward 3 Jose Solorio 0%
CA State Superintendent of Public Instruction Tom Torlakson Other 0%
Anthony Adams 88%
Elaine Alquist 0%
Tom Ammiano 0%
Juan Arambula 0%
Roy Ashburn 82%
Bill Berryhill 69%
Sam Blakeslee 53%
Martin Block 0%
Joan Buchanan 0%
Charles Calderon 0%
Ron Calderon 12%
Amina Carter 0%
Wesley Chesbro 0%
David Cogdill 100%
Connie Conway 81%
Ellen Corbett 0%
Joe Coto 0%
Mike Davis 0%
Hector De La Torre 0%
Charles DeVore 100%
Denise Ducheny 12%
Robert Dutton 88%
Bill Emmerson 67%
Mike Eng 0%
Noreen Evans 0%
Mike Feuer 0%
Nathan Fletcher 63%
Dean Florez 6%
Paul Fong 0%
Warren Furutani 0%
Martin Garrick 82%
Mike Gatto 6%
Danny Gilmore 80%
Isadore Hall III 0%
Loni Hancock 0%
Diane Harkey 93%
Tom Harman 81%
Mary Hayashi 0%
Roger Hernandez 0%
Dennis Hollingsworth 93%
Alyson Huber 24%
Robert Huff 88%
Dave Jones 0%
Christine Kehoe 0%
Mark Leno 0%
Carol Liu 0%
Dan Logue 94%
Bonnie Lowenthal 0%
Fiona Ma 0%
Tony Mendoza 6%
Jeff Miller 82%
Pedro Nava 6%
Gloria Negrete McLeod 12%
Brian Nestande 76%
Roger Niello 82%
Chris Norby 92%
Jenny Oropeza 0%
Fran Pavley 0%
John Pérez 0%
Manuel Pérez 0%
Chris Peterson 97%
Gloria Romero 6%
Ira Ruskin 0%
Lori Saldaña 0%
Jim Silva 87%
Cameron Smyth 94%
Tony Strickland 92%
Audra Strickland 85%
Sandré Swanson 0%
Alberto Torrico 12%
Van Tran 93%
Mike Villines 69%
Patricia Wiggins 0%
Lois Wolk 12%
Roderick Wright 18%
Mark Wyland 84%
Mariko Yamada 6%
Leland Yee 6%

How to Interpret these Evaluations

Keep in mind that ratings done by special interest groups often do not represent a non-partisan stance. In addition, some groups select votes that tend to favor members of one political party over another, rather than choosing votes based solely on issues concerns. Nevertheless, they can be invaluable in showing where an incumbent has stood on a series of votes in the past one or two years, especially when ratings by groups on all sides of an issue are compared. Website links, if available, and descriptions of the organizations offering performance evaluations are accessible by clicking on the name of the group.

Most performance evaluations are displayed in a percentage format. However, some organizations present their ratings in the form of a letter grade or endorsement based on voting records, interviews, survey results and/or sources of campaign funding. For consistency and ease in understanding, Project Vote Smart converts all scores into a percentage when possible. Please visit the group's website or call 1-888-VOTESMART for more specific information.

Help us stay free for all your Fellow Americans

Just $5 from everyone reading this would do it.