Search Form
First, enter a politician or zip code
Now, choose a category

Special Interest Groups

Rating Group: Christian Coalition of Oklahoma

1993-1996 Positions

State Office District Name Party Rating
OK State House 82 Kevin Calvey Republican 100%
Larry Adair 31%
Dennis Adkins 100%
Scott Adkins 85%
Don Armes 100%
Jari Askins 8923%
John Auffet 67%
Thad Balkman 100%
Gary Banz 100%
Jack Begley 21%
Chris Benge 100%
Loyd Lee Benson 29%
Randy Beutler 21%
Lisa Billy 100%
Brian Bingman 100%
Deborah Kay Blackburn 44%
Gus Blackwell 100%
Jack Bonny 29%
Betty Boyd 21%
David Braddock 100%
Neil Brannon 89%
Benjamin James Brown 38%
Mike Brown 88%
John Bryant, Jr. 79%
Bernest Cain, Jr. 15%
Grover Campbell 67%
Gilmer Neely Capps 17%
John Wayne Carey 67%
Lance Cargill 100%
Bill Case 85%
Forrest Claunch, Sr. 100%
Carolyn Coleman 93%
Kevin Cox 38%
Bob Ed Culver 29%
Odilia Dank 77%
Frank Davis 85%
Abe Deutschendorf 27%
Lawrence Dickerson, Jr. 31%
Brooks Douglass 56%
James Dunegan 43%
Kevin Alan Easley, Sr. 33%
Joe Eddins 31%
Mike Ervin 33%
Randall Lee Erwin 36%
Mike Fair 50%
Larry Ferguson 75%
Lloyd Fields 23%
Ted Fisher 33%
Charles Reed Ford 58%
Jim Ray Glover 29%
William Graves 100%
Charles Gray 50%
Joan Greenwood 93%
Enoch Kelly Haney 31%
J. Berry Harrison 31%
Chris Hastings 75%
Jerry Hefner 29%
Sam Lee Helton 42%
Brad Henry 27%
David Herbert 25%
Todd Hiett 69%
Danny Hilliard 38%
Calvin Jackson Hobson III 31%
Maxine Horner 27%
Joe Hutchison, Jr. 29%
Robert Mark Kerr 36%
Don Kinnamon 21%
Ron Kirby 21%
Tony Ray Kouba 57%
Ronald William Langmacher 50%
Keith Leftwich 46%
M. C. Leist 43%
Rick Littlefield 25%
Lewis Long 46%
Jim Maddox 55%
Elmer Maddux 67%
Carol Martin 82%
Michael Mass 29%
Terry Matlock 36%
Billy Mickle 38%
Doug Miller 77%
Billy Joel Mitchell 64%
Angela Monson 27%
Fred Samuel Morgan 77%
Paul Muegge 38%
William Paulk 43%
Fred Perry 92%
Wayne Pettigrew 77%
Richard Phillips 85%
Bob Plunk 31%
Clay Pope 46%
Tim Pope 79%
Bruce Price 46%
Jim Reese 86%
Larry Dean Rice 43%
Russ Roach 23%
Larry Roberts 36%
Benjamin Harton Robinson 31%
Don Ross 17%
Herbert Rozell 25%
Mark Seikel 29%
Bill Settle 23%
Franklin David Shurden 69%
Dale Smith 36%
Jerry Smith 62%
Mark Snyder 75%
Barbara Annette Staggs 38%
Fred Stanley 25%
Gene Stipe 31%
J. Stites 29%
John Sullivan 77%
Leonard Sullivan 79%
Gary Taylor 43%
Stratton Taylor 38%
Tommy Thomas 36%
C. Michael Thornbrugh 79%
Opio Toure 31%
Michael Edwin Tyler 29%
Raymond Vaughn, Jr. 71%
Robert Weaver 36%
Dan Webb 93%
Patricia Weedn 38%
Dale Wells 31%
Dick Wilkerson 31%
Penny Baldwin Williams 27%
Robert Worthen 83%

How to Interpret these Evaluations

Keep in mind that ratings done by special interest groups often do not represent a non-partisan stance. In addition, some groups select votes that tend to favor members of one political party over another, rather than choosing votes based solely on issues concerns. Nevertheless, they can be invaluable in showing where an incumbent has stood on a series of votes in the past one or two years, especially when ratings by groups on all sides of an issue are compared. Website links, if available, and descriptions of the organizations offering performance evaluations are accessible by clicking on the name of the group.

Most performance evaluations are displayed in a percentage format. However, some organizations present their ratings in the form of a letter grade or endorsement based on voting records, interviews, survey results and/or sources of campaign funding. For consistency and ease in understanding, Project Vote Smart converts all scores into a percentage when possible. Please visit the group's website or call 1-888-VOTESMART for more specific information.

Skip to top

Help us stay free for all your Fellow Americans

Just $5 from everyone reading this would do it.

Thank You!

You are about to be redirected to a secure checkout page.

Please note:

The total order amount will read $0.00 but know that a recurring donation of the amount and frequency that you selected will be processed and initiated tomorrow. You may see a charge of $0.00 on your statement.

Continue to secure page »

Back to top