Rating Group: National Rifle Association Political Victory Fund

2008 Lifetime Score

Issues: Guns
State Office Name Party Rating
Lon Burnam F
TX State House-147 Garnet Coleman D F
Wendy Davis F
TX State House-111 Yvonne Davis D F
TX State House-148 Jessica Farrar D F
TX Mayor-At-Large Sylvester Turner D F
TX State House-46 Dawnna Dukes D D
TX State House-143 Ana Hernandez D D
Terri Hodge D
Chad Khan D
John McClelland D
Elliott Naishtat D
Gilbert Pena D
TX State House-51 Eddie Rodriguez D D
TX State House-142 Harold Dutton, Jr. D C-
Ruth Jones McClendon C-
Dora Olivo C-
TX State House-104 Roberto Alonzo D C
Valinda Bolton C
TX U.S. House-20 Joaquin Castro D C
Mario Gallegos, Jr. C
TX State House-109 Helen Giddings D C
Steve Host C
TX State House-48 Donna Howard D C
Barbara Mallory Caraway C
Joel Redmond C
TX State House-141 Senfronia Thompson D C
TX State Senate-21 Judith Zaffirini D C
TX State House-131 Alma Allen D C+
Joe Jaworski C+
Tryon Lewis C+
TX State Senate-23 Royce West D C+
Jim Dunnam B-
Scott Hochberg B-
T.C. Kincaid, Jr. B-
Trey Martinez Fischer B-
Sherrie Matula B-
TX State House-37 René Oliveira D B-
Veronica Gonzales B
Robert Miklos B
Leticia Van de Putte B
TX U.S. House-33 Marc Veasey D B+
TX State House-149 Hubert Vo D B+
TX State House-103 Rafael Anchía D A-
Craig Eiland A-
Ismael Flores A-
Pete Gallego A-
Delwin Jones A-
TX State House-39 Mando Martinez D A-
TX State House-79 Joe Pickett D A-
TX State House-56 Doc Anderson R A
Mike Anderson A
Jimmie Don Aycock A
TX State House-138 Dwayne Bohac R A
TX State House-25 Dennis Bonnen R A
Daniel Branch A
Kenneth Brimer A
Van Brookshire A
Fred Brown A
Michael Bunch A
Bill Burch A
TX State House-112 Angie Chen Button R A
Bill Callegari A
Jesus Carrillo A
Ernie Casbeer A
Isaac Castro A
Norma Chávez A
Warren Chisum A
Wayne Christian A
TX Council Member-C Ellen Cohen A
TX State House-8 Byron Cook R A
Joe Crabb A
TX State Senate-4 Brandon Creighton R A
Myra Crownover A
Bryan Daniel A
TX State House-72 Drew Darby R A
John Davis A
TX State House-22 Joe Deshotel D A
Donnie Dippel A
Robert Duncan A
Rob Eissler A
TX State House-135 Gary Elkins R A
Kirk England A
Joe Farias A
Trey Fleming A
Allen Fletcher A
Arlan Foster A
Kenneth Franks A
Troy Fraser A
Howard Gano, Jr. A
Juan Garcia III A
Dan Gattis A
TX State House-99 Charlie Geren R A
Yvonne González Toureilles A
Tony Goolsby A
Don Green A
TX State House-31 Ryan Guillén D A
Mike Hamilton A
TX State Senate-9 Kelly Hancock R A
Rick Hardcastle A
Patricia Harless A
Linda Harper-Brown A
Chris Harris A
Will Ford Hartnett A
Joe Heflin A
TX State House-34 Abel Herrero D A
Paula Hightower-Pierson A
Harvey Hilderbran A
Kirby Hollingsworth A
Charlie Howard A
TX State Senate-1 Bryan Hughes R A
Larry Hunter A
TX State House-32 Todd Hunter R A
Jim Jackson A
Mike Jackson A
Donna Keel A
Jim Keffer A
William Keffer A
Susan King A
TX State House-80 Tracy King D A
Tim Kleinschmidt A
TX State Senate-18 Lois Kolkhorst R A
TX State House-89 Jodie Laubenberg R A
George Lavender A
Ken Legler A
David McQuade Leibowitz A
TX State Senate-27 Eddie Lucio, Jr. D A
TX State House-38 Eddie Lucio III D A
Jerry Madden A
Dee Margo A
Brian McCall A
Jim McReynolds A
TX State Senate-26 José Menéndez D A
Thomas Merritt A
Greg Meyers A
Jerry Mikus, Jr. A
Doug Miller A
Sid Miller A
TX State House-30 Geanie Morrison R A
Sam Murphey A
TX State House-133 Jim Murphy R A
Kevin Murphy A
Rob Orr A
Solomon Ortiz, Jr. A
John Otto A
TX State House-63 Tan Parker R A
Diane Patrick A
TX Attorney General Ken Paxton, Jr. R A
Jim Pitts A
Chente Quintanilla A
TX State House-42 Richard Raymond D A
Allan Ritter A
Robert Romano A
Connie Scott A
TX State Senate-31 Kel Seliger R A
Ralph Sheffield A
Mark Shelton A
David Shupp A
Todd Smith A
Wayne Smith A
TX State House-86 John Smithee R A
Burt Solomons A
Mark Strama A
TX State House-121 Joe Straus R A
David Swinford A
Kristi Thibaut A
Raul Torres A
Vicki Truitt A
Allen Vaught A
Javier Villalobos A
Michael Villarreal A
Pamela Waggoner A
Brian Walker A
TX U.S. House-14 Randy Weber R A
Melvin Willms A
Beverly Woolley A
Matt Young A
TX State House-96 Bill Zedler R A
TX State House-28 John Zerwas R A
Leo Berman A+
Betty Brown A+
John Carona A+
Frank Corte, Jr. A+
TX State House-82 Thomas Craddick R A+
Joe Driver A+
TX State Senate-30 Craig Estes R A+
David Farabee A+
TX State House-2 Dan Flynn R A+
Stephen Frost A+
TX State Senate-20 Juan Hinojosa D A+
Mark Homer A+
Chuck Hopson A+
Carl Isett A+
TX State House-61 Phil King R A+
Edmund Kuempel A+
Aaron Pena, Jr. A+
TX State House-62 Larry Phillips R A+
Debbie Riddle A+
Patrick Rose A+
TX State Senate-11 Larry Taylor R A+
Tommy Williams A+

How to Interpret these Evaluations

Keep in mind that ratings done by special interest groups often do not represent a non-partisan stance. In addition, some groups select votes that tend to favor members of one political party over another, rather than choosing votes based solely on issues concerns. Nevertheless, they can be invaluable in showing where an incumbent has stood on a series of votes in the past one or two years, especially when ratings by groups on all sides of an issue are compared. Website links, if available, and descriptions of the organizations offering performance evaluations are accessible by clicking on the name of the group.

Most performance evaluations are displayed in a percentage format. However, some organizations present their ratings in the form of a letter grade or endorsement based on voting records, interviews, survey results and/or sources of campaign funding. For consistency and ease in understanding, Project Vote Smart converts all scores into a percentage when possible. Please visit the group's website or call 1-888-VOTESMART for more specific information.

Help us stay free for all your Fellow Americans

Just $5 from everyone reading this would do it.