Search Form
First, enter a politician or zip code
Now, choose a category

Special Interest Groups

Rating Group: US Campaign for Palestinian Rights

2007-2008 Positions on International Middle East Human Rights

State Office District Name Party Rating
OH U.S. Senate Sr Sherrod Brown Democratic +2
IL U.S. Senate Sr Dick Durbin Democratic +1
Russ Feingold +2
CA U.S. Senate Sr Dianne Feinstein Democratic +4
Tom Harkin +2
Edward Kennedy, Sr. +1
John Kerry +1
Dennis Kucinich +3
VT U.S. Senate Sr Patrick Leahy Democratic +2
MA U.S. House 2 Jim McGovern Democratic +2
Jim Moran, Jr. +2
Ron Paul +3
VT U.S. Senate Jr Bernie Sanders Independent +1
Olympia Snowe +1
MI U.S. Senate Sr Debbie Stabenow Democratic +1
RI U.S. Senate Jr Sheldon Whitehouse Democratic +1
OR U.S. Senate Sr Ron Wyden Democratic +1
MS U.S. Senate Jr Roger Wicker Republican -2(House)/-1(Senator)
Daniel Akaka, Sr. 0
Kay Bailey Hutchison 0
Max Baucus 0
Jeff Bingaman 0
Kit Bond 0
Barbara Boxer 0
NC U.S. Senate Sr Richard Burr Republican 0
Robert Byrd 0
WA U.S. Senate Jr Maria Cantwell Democratic 0
MD U.S. Senate Sr Ben Cardin Democratic 0
Chris Dodd 0
TX U.S. House 35 Lloyd Doggett II Democratic 0
Charles Hagel 0
Timothy Johnson 0
MN U.S. Senate Sr Amy Klobuchar Democratic 0
Herb Kohl 0
Carl Levin 0
Dick Lugar 0
NJ U.S. Senate Sr Bob Menendez Democratic 0
Barbara Mikulski 0
WA U.S. Senate Sr Patty Murray Democratic 0
FL U.S. Senate Sr Bill Nelson, Sr. Democratic 0
RI U.S. Senate Sr Jack Reed Democratic 0
John Sununu 0
George Voinovich 0
Jim Webb, Jr. 0
Lynn Woolsey 0
TN U.S. Senate Sr Lamar Alexander Republican -1
WY U.S. Senate Jr John Barrasso Republican -1
Bob Bennett -1
MA U.S. House 7 Mike Capuano Democratic -1
DE U.S. Senate Sr Tom Carper Democratic -1
IN U.S. House 7 André Carson Democratic -1
PA U.S. Senate Sr Bob Casey, Jr. Democratic -1
Hillary Clinton -1
Thomas Coburn -1
MS U.S. Senate Sr Thad Cochran Republican -1
ME U.S. Senate Sr Susan Collins Republican -1
MI U.S. House 13 John Conyers, Jr. Democratic -1
TN U.S. Senate Jr Robert Corker Republican -1
TX U.S. Senate Sr John Cornyn Republican -1
Larry Craig -1
ID U.S. Senate Sr Mike Crapo Republican -1
James DeMint -1
Byron Dorgan -1
John Ensign -1
WY U.S. Senate Sr Mike Enzi Republican -1
IL U.S. House 11 Bill Foster Democratic -1
SC U.S. Senate Sr Lindsey Graham Republican -1
IA U.S. Senate Sr Chuck Grassley Republican -1
Judd Gregg -1
OK U.S. Senate Sr Jim Inhofe Republican -1
Daniel Inouye -1
Bobby Jindal -1
CA U.S. House 13 Barbara Lee Democratic -1
Blanche Lincoln -1
AZ U.S. Senate Sr John McCain III Republican -1
MO U.S. Senate Sr Claire McCaskill Democratic -1
MN U.S. House 4 Betty McCollum Democratic -1
Jim McDermott -1
Ben Nelson -1
Barack Obama II -1
Mark Pryor -1
KS U.S. Senate Sr Pat Roberts Republican -1
Jay Rockefeller IV -1
Ken Salazar -1
NY U.S. Senate Sr Chuck Schumer Democratic -1
NA U.S. Attorney General Jeff Sessions III Republican -1
AL U.S. Senate Sr Richard Shelby Republican -1
CA U.S. House 14 Jackie Speier Democratic -1
Ted Stevens -1
MT U.S. Senate Sr Jon Tester Democratic -1
SD U.S. Senate Sr John Thune Republican -1
Neil Abercrombie -2
WI U.S. Senate Jr Tammy Baldwin Democratic -2
Evan Bayh -2
Joe Biden, Jr. -2
OR U.S. House 3 Earl Blumenauer Democratic -2
Jim Bunning -2
Lois Capps -2
Saxby Chambliss -2
MO U.S. House 1 Lacy Clay, Jr. Democratic -2
MO U.S. House 5 Emanuel Cleaver II Democratic -2
TN U.S. House 9 Steve Cohen Democratic -2
Norm Coleman -2
Kent Conrad -2
IL U.S. House 7 Danny Davis Democratic -2
Bill Delahunt -2
MN U.S. House 5 Keith Ellison Democratic -2
Bob Filner -2
Barney Frank -2
UT U.S. Senate Sr Orrin Hatch Republican -2
Mike Honda -2
GA U.S. Senate Sr Johnny Isakson Republican -2
TX U.S. House 30 Eddie Johnson Democratic -2
Jon Kyl -2
Mary Landrieu -2
OH U.S. House 5 Bob Latta Republican -2
Frank Lautenberg -2
Joe Lieberman -2
CA U.S. House 19 Zoe Lofgren Democratic -2
MA U.S. Senate Jr Ed Markey Democratic -2
Melquiades Martinez -2
KY U.S. Senate Sr Mitch McConnell Republican -2
AK U.S. Senate Sr Lisa Murkowski Republican -2
John Olver -2
CA U.S. House 12 Nancy Pelosi Democratic -2
Harry Reid -2
IL U.S. House 1 Bobby Rush Democratic -2
WA U.S. House 9 Adam Smith Democratic -2
Vic Snyder -2
Arlen Specter -2
Pete Stark -2
TX U.S. House 13 Mac Thornberry Republican -2
MA U.S. House 3 Niki Tsongas Democratic -2
MD U.S. Senate Jr Chris Van Hollen, Jr. Democratic -2
David Vitter -2
Diane Watson -2
VA U.S. House 1 Rob Wittman Republican -2
Jason Altmire -3
Brian Baird -3
Marion Berry -3
GA U.S. House 2 Sanford Bishop, Jr. Democratic -3
Tim Bishop -3
PA U.S. House 1 Bob Brady Democratic -3
Paul Broun -3
KS Governor Sam Brownback Republican -3
Ginny Brown-Waite -3
Steve Buyer -3
Dennis Cardoza -3
Russ Carnahan -3
NY U.S. House 9 Yvette Clarke Democratic -3
SC U.S. House 6 Jim Clyburn Democratic -3
Howard Coble -3
TN U.S. House 5 Jim Cooper Democratic -3
CA U.S. House 53 Susan Davis Democratic -3
Norm Dicks -3
John Dingell -3
IL Mayor At-Large Rahm Emanuel Democratic -3
CA U.S. House 18 Anna Eshoo Democratic -3
Sam Farr -3
Chaka Fattah, Sr. -3
NY U.S. Senate Jr Kirsten Gillibrand Democratic -3
TX U.S. House 29 Gene Green Democratic -3
Wally Herger, Jr. -3
Baron Hill -3
Maurice Hinchey -3
Rubén Hinojosa, Sr. -3
HI U.S. Senate Jr Mazie Hirono Democratic -3
Kenny Hulshof -3
CA U.S. House 49 Darrell Issa Republican -3
TX U.S. House 18 Sheila Jackson Lee Democratic -3
GA U.S. House 4 Hank Johnson, Jr. Democratic -3
TX U.S. House 3 Sam Johnson Republican -3
OH U.S. House 9 Marcy Kaptur Democratic -3
GA U.S. House 5 John Lewis Democratic -3
TX U.S. House 24 Kenny Marchant Republican -3
NY U.S. House 5 Gregory Meeks Democratic -3
Dennis Moore -3
WI U.S. House 4 Gwen Moore Democratic -3
MA U.S. House 1 Richard Neal Democratic -3
Solomon Ortiz, Sr. -3
Donald Payne -3
NC U.S. House 4 David Price Democratic -3
Charlie Rangel -3
Silvestre Reyes -3
Laura Richardson -3
Steve Rothman -3
IL U.S. House 9 Jan Schakowsky Democratic -3
CA U.S. House 28 Adam Schiff Democratic -3
Allyson Schwartz -3
NJ U.S. House 8 Albio Sires Democratic -3
Ike Skelton -3
John Tierney -3
Ed Towns -3
MN U.S. House 1 Tim Walz Democratic -3
Mel Watt -3
KY U.S. House 3 John Yarmuth Democratic -3
AK U.S. House At-Large Donald Young Republican -3
AL U.S. House 4 Robert Aderholt Republican -4
Todd Akin -4
Rodney Alexander -4

How to Interpret these Evaluations

Keep in mind that ratings done by special interest groups often do not represent a non-partisan stance. In addition, some groups select votes that tend to favor members of one political party over another, rather than choosing votes based solely on issues concerns. Nevertheless, they can be invaluable in showing where an incumbent has stood on a series of votes in the past one or two years, especially when ratings by groups on all sides of an issue are compared. Website links, if available, and descriptions of the organizations offering performance evaluations are accessible by clicking on the name of the group.

Most performance evaluations are displayed in a percentage format. However, some organizations present their ratings in the form of a letter grade or endorsement based on voting records, interviews, survey results and/or sources of campaign funding. For consistency and ease in understanding, Project Vote Smart converts all scores into a percentage when possible. Please visit the group's website or call 1-888-VOTESMART for more specific information.

Skip to top

Help us stay free for all your Fellow Americans

Just $5 from everyone reading this would do it.

Back to top