Search Form
First, enter a politician or zip code
Now, choose a category

Special Interest Groups

Rating Group: US Campaign for Palestinian Rights

2007 Positions on International Middle East Human Rights

State Office District Name Party Rating
Daniel Akaka, Sr. +1
Kay Bailey Hutchison +1
WI U.S. Senate Jr Tammy Baldwin Democratic 0
Max Baucus +1
Jeff Bingaman 0
Kit Bond +1
Barbara Boxer 0
OH U.S. Senate Sr Sherrod Brown Democratic +2
NC U.S. Senate Sr Richard Burr Republican +1
Robert Byrd +1
WA U.S. Senate Jr Maria Cantwell Democratic 0
Lois Capps 0
MO U.S. House 1 Lacy Clay, Jr. Democratic 0
Larry Craig 0
Thomas Davis III 0
Bill Delahunt 0
Chris Dodd +1
IL U.S. Senate Sr Dick Durbin Democratic 0
MN U.S. House 5 Keith Ellison Democratic 0
Russ Feingold +2
CA U.S. Senate Sr Dianne Feinstein Democratic +3
Charles Hagel +1
Tom Harkin +2
Edward Kennedy, Sr. +2
John Kerry +1
MN U.S. Senate Sr Amy Klobuchar Democratic +1
Herb Kohl +1
Dennis Kucinich +3
VT U.S. Senate Sr Patrick Leahy Democratic +2
Carl Levin +1
CA U.S. House 19 Zoe Lofgren Democratic 0
Dick Lugar +1
MN U.S. House 4 Betty McCollum Democratic 0
MA U.S. House 2 Jim McGovern Democratic +1
Barbara Mikulski 0
Jim Moran, Jr. 0
WA U.S. Senate Sr Patty Murray Democratic +1
FL U.S. Senate Sr Bill Nelson, Sr. Democratic +1
Ron Paul +2
RI U.S. Senate Sr Jack Reed Democratic +1
VT U.S. Senate Jr Bernie Sanders Independent +1
Olympia Snowe +1
Vic Snyder 0
MI U.S. Senate Sr Debbie Stabenow Democratic +1
Pete Stark 0
John Sununu +1
TX U.S. House 13 Mac Thornberry Republican 0
George Voinovich +1
Jim Webb, Jr. +1
RI U.S. Senate Jr Sheldon Whitehouse Democratic +2
Lynn Woolsey 0
OR U.S. Senate Sr Ron Wyden Democratic +1
Jason Altmire -1
Brian Baird -1
Evan Bayh -1
Marion Berry -1
Joe Biden, Jr. -1
GA U.S. House 2 Sanford Bishop, Jr. Democratic -1
Paul Broun -1
Jim Bunning -1
MA U.S. House 7 Mike Capuano Democratic -1
MD U.S. Senate Sr Ben Cardin Democratic -1
PA U.S. Senate Sr Bob Casey, Jr. Democratic -1
Saxby Chambliss -1
Howard Coble -1
Norm Coleman -1
ME U.S. Senate Sr Susan Collins Republican -1
Kent Conrad -1
IL U.S. House 7 Danny Davis Democratic -1
CA U.S. House 53 Susan Davis Democratic -1
Norm Dicks -1
John Dingell -1
TX U.S. House 35 Lloyd Doggett II Democratic -1
Elizabeth Dole -1
IL Mayor At-Large Rahm Emanuel Democratic -1
Chaka Fattah, Sr. -1
Bob Filner -1
Barney Frank -1
NY U.S. Senate Jr Kirsten Gillibrand Democratic -1
UT U.S. Senate Sr Orrin Hatch Republican -1
Wally Herger, Jr. -1
Baron Hill -1
Maurice Hinchey -1
Rubén Hinojosa, Sr. -1
HI U.S. Senate Jr Mazie Hirono Democratic -1
Mike Honda -1
GA U.S. Senate Sr Johnny Isakson Republican -1
CA U.S. House 49 Darrell Issa Republican -1
TX U.S. House 30 Eddie Johnson Democratic -1
GA U.S. House 4 Hank Johnson, Jr. Democratic -1
TX U.S. House 3 Sam Johnson Republican -1
OH U.S. House 9 Marcy Kaptur Democratic -1
Jon Kyl -1
Mary Landrieu -1
Frank Lautenberg -1
CA U.S. House 13 Barbara Lee Democratic -1
Joe Lieberman -1
MA U.S. Senate Jr Ed Markey Democratic -1
Melquiades Martinez -1
KY U.S. Senate Sr Mitch McConnell Republican -1
James McCrery III -1
Jim McDermott -1
NJ U.S. Senate Sr Bob Menendez Democratic -1
Dennis Moore -1
WI U.S. House 4 Gwen Moore Democratic -1
AK U.S. Senate Sr Lisa Murkowski Republican -1
MA U.S. House 1 Richard Neal Democratic -1
John Olver -1
Jon Porter, Sr. -1
NC U.S. House 4 David Price Democratic -1
Charlie Rangel -1
Laura Richardson -1
Ike Skelton -1
WA U.S. House 9 Adam Smith Democratic -1
Arlen Specter -1
John Tierney -1
MD U.S. Senate Jr Chris Van Hollen, Jr. Democratic -1
David Vitter -1
MN U.S. House 1 Tim Walz Democratic -1
KY U.S. House 3 John Yarmuth Democratic -1
AK U.S. House At-Large Donald Young Republican -1
Neil Abercrombie -2
AL U.S. House 4 Robert Aderholt Republican -2
Todd Akin -2
Rodney Alexander -2
Thomas Allen -2
Rob Andrews -2
Michael Arcuri -2
Michele Bachmann -2
Spencer Bachus -2
Richard Hugh Baker -2
J. Gresham Barrett -2
Roscoe Bartlett -2
TX U.S. House 6 Joe Barton Republican -2
Melissa Bean -2
CA Attorney General Xavier Becerra Democratic -2
Judy Biggert -2
Brian Bilbray -2
FL U.S. House 12 Gus Bilirakis Republican -2
UT U.S. House 1 Rob Bishop Republican -2
Tim Bishop -2
TN U.S. House 7 Marsha Blackburn Republican -2
OR U.S. House 3 Earl Blumenauer Democratic -2
MO U.S. Senate Jr Roy Blunt Republican -2
John Boehner -2
Jo Bonner, Jr. -2
Dan Boren -2
Rick Boucher -2
Charles Boustany, Jr. -2
Allen Boyd, Jr. -2
Nancy Boyda -2
TX U.S. House 8 Kevin Brady Republican -2
PA U.S. House 1 Bob Brady Democratic -2
Bruce Braley -2
KS Governor Sam Brownback Republican -2
Ginny Brown-Waite -2
FL U.S. House 16 Vern Buchanan Republican -2
TX U.S. House 26 Michael Burgess Republican -2
NC U.S. House 1 G.K. Butterfield, Jr. Democratic -2
Steve Buyer -2
Dave Camp -2
Eric Cantor -2
WV U.S. Senate Jr Shelley Capito Republican -2
Dennis Cardoza -2
Christopher Carney -2
TX U.S. House 31 John Carter Republican -2
Mike Castle -2
FL U.S. House 14 Kathy Castor Democratic -2
NY U.S. House 9 Yvette Clarke Democratic -2
MO U.S. House 5 Emanuel Cleaver II Democratic -2
SC U.S. House 6 Jim Clyburn Democratic -2
TN U.S. House 9 Steve Cohen Democratic -2
OK U.S. House 4 Tom Cole Republican -2
TX U.S. House 11 Mike Conaway Republican -2
MI U.S. House 13 John Conyers, Jr. Democratic -2
TN U.S. House 5 Jim Cooper Democratic -2
CA U.S. House 16 Jim Costa Democratic -2
Jerry Costello -2
Robert Cramer -2
TX U.S. House 28 Henry Cuellar Democratic -2
TX U.S. House 7 John Culberson Republican -2
MD U.S. House 7 Elijah Cummings Democratic -2
GA Governor Nathan Deal Republican -2
OR U.S. House 4 Peter DeFazio Democratic -2
CO U.S. House 1 Diana DeGette Democratic -2
FL U.S. House 25 Mario Diaz-Balart Republican -2
IN U.S. Senate Sr Joe Donnelly, Sr. Democratic -2
Thelma Drake -2
David Dreier -2
TN U.S. House 2 John Duncan, Jr. Republican -2
Chet Edwards -2
Vern Ehlers -2
Brad Ellsworth -2
Jo Ann Emerson -2
Philip English -2
CA U.S. House 18 Anna Eshoo Democratic -2
Bob Etheridge -2
Terry Everett -2
OK Governor Mary Fallin Republican -2
Sam Farr -2

How to Interpret these Evaluations

Keep in mind that ratings done by special interest groups often do not represent a non-partisan stance. In addition, some groups select votes that tend to favor members of one political party over another, rather than choosing votes based solely on issues concerns. Nevertheless, they can be invaluable in showing where an incumbent has stood on a series of votes in the past one or two years, especially when ratings by groups on all sides of an issue are compared. Website links, if available, and descriptions of the organizations offering performance evaluations are accessible by clicking on the name of the group.

Most performance evaluations are displayed in a percentage format. However, some organizations present their ratings in the form of a letter grade or endorsement based on voting records, interviews, survey results and/or sources of campaign funding. For consistency and ease in understanding, Project Vote Smart converts all scores into a percentage when possible. Please visit the group's website or call 1-888-VOTESMART for more specific information.

Skip to top

Help us stay free for all your Fellow Americans

Just $5 from everyone reading this would do it.

Back to top