Search Form
First, enter a politician or zip code
Now, choose a category

Special Interest Groups

Rating Group: Idaho Water Users Association

2008 Water Issues Score

State Office District Name Party Rating
ID U.S. House 1 Russ Fulcher Republican 100
ID Governor Brad Little Republican 100
ID Lieutenant Governor Janice McGeachin Republican 100
ID State House 7B Paul Shepherd Republican 100
ID State House 13A Brent Crane Republican 100
ID State House 13B Gary Collins Republican 100
ID State House 14A Mike Moyle Republican 100
ID State House 17B Susan Chew Democratic 89
ID State House 22A John Vander Woude Republican 100
ID State House 27A Scott Bedke Republican 100
ID State House 27B Fred Wood Republican 100
ID State House 29B Elaine Smith Democratic 100
ID State Senate 8 Steven Thayn Republican 100
ID State Senate 11 Patti Anne Lodge Republican 100
ID State Senate 21 Cliff Bayer Republican 100
ID State Senate 23 Bert Brackett Republican 100
ID State Senate 25 Jim Patrick Republican 100
ID State Senate 30 Dean Mortimer Republican 100
ID State Senate 31 Steve Bair Republican 100
ID State Senate 34 Brent Hill Republican 100
ID Secretary of State Lawerence Denney Republican 100
ID Tax Commissioner Elliot Werk 63
Eric Anderson 100
John Andreason 100
Ken Andrus 100
Lenore Barrett 100
Stanley Bastian 100
Maxine Bell 100
Carlos Bilbao 100
Diane Bilyeu 67
Max Black 100
Sharon Block 100
Leslie Bock 78
Donna Boe 89
Darrell Bolz 100
Curtis Bowers 100
Larry Bradford 100
Joyce Broadsword 100
F. Burkett 75
Dean Cameron 100
Marge Chadderdon 100
Elizabeth Chavez 78
James Clark 100
Charles Coiner 100
Tim Corder, Sr. 100
Denton Darrington 100
Bart Davis 100
Branden Durst 63
George Eskridge 100
Tom Gannon 100
Robert Geddes 100
John Goedde 100
Marv Hagedorn 100
James Hammond 100
Phil Hart 100
Richard Harwood 89
Leland Heinrich 100
Margaret Henbest 75
Frank Henderson 100
Wendy Jaquet 89
Michael Jorgenson 100
Kate Kelly 75
Shawn Keough 100
William Killen 88
Phylis King 89
Stephen Kren, Jr. 100
Raúl Labrador 100
Dennis Lake 100
David Langhorst 50
Nicole LeFavour 67
Tom Loertscher 100
Lynn Luker 89
Edgar Malepeai 75
Jim Marriott 100
Russ Mathews 100
John McGee 100
Shirley McKague 100
Curtis McKenzie 100
Pete Nielsen, Sr. 100
Bob Nonini 100
Anne Pasley-Stuart 75
Monty Pearce 100
Donna Pence 100
Dell Raybould 100
Melvin Richardson 100
Shirley Ringo 67
Ken Roberts 100
James Ruchti 89
John Rusche 88
George Sayler 89
Robert Schaefer, Sr. 100
Gary Schroeder 100
Mary Lou Shepherd 100
Mack Shirley 100
Jerry Shively 100
Jeff Siddoway 100
Leon Smith, Jr. 88
Mark Snodgrass 100
Joe Stegner 100
W. Stennett 88
John Stevenson 100
Diana Thomas 100
Thomas Trail 100
Rich Wills 100
JoAn Wood 100

How to Interpret these Evaluations

Keep in mind that ratings done by special interest groups often do not represent a non-partisan stance. In addition, some groups select votes that tend to favor members of one political party over another, rather than choosing votes based solely on issues concerns. Nevertheless, they can be invaluable in showing where an incumbent has stood on a series of votes in the past one or two years, especially when ratings by groups on all sides of an issue are compared. Website links, if available, and descriptions of the organizations offering performance evaluations are accessible by clicking on the name of the group.

Most performance evaluations are displayed in a percentage format. However, some organizations present their ratings in the form of a letter grade or endorsement based on voting records, interviews, survey results and/or sources of campaign funding. For consistency and ease in understanding, Project Vote Smart converts all scores into a percentage when possible. Please visit the group's website or call 1-888-VOTESMART for more specific information.

Skip to top

Help us stay free for all your Fellow Americans

Just $5 from everyone reading this would do it.

Thank You!

You are about to be redirected to a secure checkout page.

Please note:

The total order amount will read $0.01. This is a card processor fee. Please know that a recurring donation of the amount and frequency that you selected will be processed and initiated tomorrow. You may see a one-time charge of $0.01 on your statement.

Continue to secure page »

Back to top