Search Form
First, enter a politician or zip code
Now, choose a category

Special Interest Groups

Rating Group: Idaho Water Users Association

2004 Positions

State Office District Name Party Rating
Allen Andersen 100%
Jack Barraclough 100%
Gary Bauer 100%
ID State Senate 21 Cliff Bayer Republican 100%
ID State House 27A Scott Bedke Republican 100%
ID State House 25A Maxine Bell Republican 100%
Max Black 100%
Sharon Block 100%
Darrell Bolz 100%
Larry Bradford 100%
R. Skipper Brandt 100%
Don Burtenshaw 100%
Dean Cameron 100%
John Campbell 100%
Joseph Cannon 100%
James Clark 100%
ID State House 13B Gary Collins Republican 100%
Dolores Crow 100%
Charles Cuddy 100%
Denton Darrington 100%
William Deal 100%
ID Secretary of State Lawerence Denney Republican 100%
Charles Eberle 100%
Clete Edmunson 100%
Julie Ellsworth 100%
George Eskridge 100%
Debbie Field 100%
Frances Field 100%
Lee Gagner 100%
Tom Gannon 100%
Kathie Garrett 100%
Robert Geddes 100%
John Goedde 100%
Richard Harwood 100%
ID State Senate 34 Brent Hill Republican 100%
Hilde Kellogg 100%
Dennis Lake 100%
ID Lieutenant Governor Brad Little Republican 100%
ID State Senate 11 Patti Anne Lodge Republican 100%
Janice McGeachin 100%
Curtis McKenzie 100%
Ron McWilliams 100%
Wayne Meyer 100%
Janet Miller 100%
ID State House 14A Mike Moyle Republican 100%
Mike Naccarato 100%
Bruce Newcomb 100%
Pete Nielsen, Sr. 100%
Jack Noble 100%
Laird Noh 100%
Monty Pearce 100%
ID State House 34B Dell Raybould Republican 100%
Melvin Richardson 100%
Tim Ridinger 100%
Robert Ring 100%
Ken Roberts 100%
Ann Rydalch 100%
Robert Schaefer, Sr. 100%
Mary Lou Shepherd 100%
Mack Shirley 100%
Kathy Skippen 100%
Leon Smith, Jr. 100%
R. Steve Smylie 100%
Mark Snodgrass 100%
John Stevenson 100%
Gerry Sweet 100%
J. Stanley Williams 100%
Rich Wills 100%
JoAn Wood 100%
Elmer Martinez 95%
Shirley McKague 95%
Mike Mitchell 95%
ID State House 29B Elaine Smith Democratic 95%
John Andreason 94%
Kent Bailey 94%
Lenore Barrett 94%
Harold Bunderson 94%
Richard Compton 94%
ID State Senate 33 Bart Davis Republican 94%
Cecil Ingram 94%
Douglas Jones 94%
ID State Senate 1 Shawn Keough Republican 94%
William Sali 94%
Sheila Sorensen 94%
Joe Stegner 94%
Thomas Trail 92%
Donna Boe 89%
Bonnie Douglas 89%
Wendy Jaquet 89%
Henry Kulczyk 88%
Kenneth Robison 88%
George Sayler 84%
Margaret Henbest 83%
Gary Schroeder 83%
David Langhorst 79%
Anne Pasley-Stuart 79%
Shirley Ringo 79%
Martha Calabretta 76%
Bert Marley 72%
W. Stennett 72%
ID Tax Commissioner Elliot Werk 72%
Edgar Malepeai 71%
F. Burkett 69%
Fred Kennedy 69%

How to Interpret these Evaluations

Keep in mind that ratings done by special interest groups often do not represent a non-partisan stance. In addition, some groups select votes that tend to favor members of one political party over another, rather than choosing votes based solely on issues concerns. Nevertheless, they can be invaluable in showing where an incumbent has stood on a series of votes in the past one or two years, especially when ratings by groups on all sides of an issue are compared. Website links, if available, and descriptions of the organizations offering performance evaluations are accessible by clicking on the name of the group.

Most performance evaluations are displayed in a percentage format. However, some organizations present their ratings in the form of a letter grade or endorsement based on voting records, interviews, survey results and/or sources of campaign funding. For consistency and ease in understanding, Project Vote Smart converts all scores into a percentage when possible. Please visit the group's website or call 1-888-VOTESMART for more specific information.

Skip to top

Help us stay free for all your Fellow Americans

Just $5 from everyone reading this would do it.

Back to top