Search Form
First, enter a politician or zip code
Now, choose a category

Special Interest Groups

Rating Group: Massachusetts Audubon Society (Legislative Affairs)

2004 Positions

Issues: Environment
State Office District Name Party Rating
Jennifer Callahan 100%
Robert Coughlin 100%
Christopher Donelan 100%
MA State Senate Middlesex and Worcester James Eldridge Democratic 100%
Michael Festa 100%
MA State House Thirty-Sixth Middlesex Colleen Garry Democratic 100%
Mary Grant 100%
MA State House Eleventh Middlesex Kay Khan Democratic 100%
MA State House First Hampshire Peter Kocot Democratic 100%
MA State House First Franklin Stephen Kulik Democratic 100%
James Leary 100%
MA State House Fifth Middlesex David Linsky Democratic 100%
MA State House Eleventh Suffolk Elizabeth Malia Democratic 100%
J. James Marzilli, Jr. 100%
MA State House Nineteenth Middlesex James Miceli Democratic 100%
Matthew Patrick 100%
MA State House Fourteenth Norfolk Alice Peisch Democratic 100%
Douglas Petersen 100%
MA State House Fourth Berkshire Smitty Pignatelli Democratic 100%
MA State Senate Norfolk and Suffolk Mike Rush Democratic 100%
MA State House Ninth Suffolk Byron Rushing Democratic 100%
MA State House Second Hampshire John Scibak Democratic 100%
Joyce Spiliotis 100%
David Sullivan 100%
Benjamin Swan, Sr. 100%
Kathleen Teahan 100%
Eric Turkington 100%
MA Mayor At-Large Martin Walsh Democratic 100%
Deborah Blumer 96%
Gloria Fox 96%
Emile Goguen 96%
Rachel Kaprielian 96%
Brian Knuuttila 96%
Paul Kujawski 96%
Kathi-Anne Reinstein 96%
MA State Senate First Bristol and Plymouth Michael Rodrigues Democratic 96%
MA State House Fourteenth Middlesex Cory Atkins Democratic 92%
Demetrius Atsalis 92%
MA State House Twelfth Middlesex Ruth Balser Democratic 92%
John Binienda, Sr. 92%
Daniel Bosley 92%
Arthur Broadhurst, Jr. 92%
MA State House Thirteenth Bristol Antonio Cabral Democratic 92%
Christine Canavan 92%
Mark Carron 92%
Cheryl Coakley-Rivera 92%
Robert Correia 92%
Michael Costello 92%
Geraldine Creedon 92%
MA State House Nineteenth Suffolk Robert DeLeo Democratic 92%
MA State House Third Essex Brian Dempsey Democratic 92%
Salvatore DiMasi 92%
MA State House Thirty-Fifth Middlesex Paul Donato, Sr. Democratic 92%
Joseph Driscoll, Jr. 92%
James Fagan 92%
Christopher Fallon 92%
Mark Falzone 92%
Robert Fennell 92%
David Flynn 92%
John Fresolo 92%
MA State House Sixth Norfolk William Galvin Democratic 92%
MA State Senate Worcester, Hampden, Hampshire and Middlesex Anne Gobi Democratic 92%
William Greene, Jr. 92%
MA State House Fifth Bristol Patricia Haddad Democratic 92%
Geoffrey Hall 92%
Lida Harkins 92%
MA State House Seventeenth Suffolk Kevin Honan Democratic 92%
Frank Hynes 92%
MA State Senate Second Middlesex Pat Jehlen Democratic 92%
MA State House Eighth Norfolk Louis Kafka Democratic 92%
Michael Kane 92%
Daniel Keenan 92%
MA State House Eleventh Bristol Robert Koczera Democratic 92%
Peter Koutoujian 92%
William Lantigua 92%
Stephen LeDuc 92%
MA State Senate Second Essex and Middlesex Barbara L'Italien Democratic 92%
Charles Murphy 92%
MA State House Fourth Norfolk James Murphy Democratic 92%
Kevin Murphy 92%
MA State House Seventeenth Middlesex David Nangle Democratic 92%
Robert Nyman 92%
Thomas O'Brien 92%
Eugene O'Flaherty 92%
Shirley Owens-Hicks 92%
Marie Parente 92%
Anne Marie Paulsen 92%
Vincent Pedone 92%
MA State House Seventh Hampden Thomas Petrolati Democratic 92%
Anthony Petruccelli 92%
John Quinn 92%
MA State House Fifteenth Suffolk Jeffrey Sánchez Democratic 92%
MA State House Fourteenth Suffolk Angelo Scaccia Democratic 92%
MA State House Fifteenth Norfolk Frank Smizik Democratic 92%
MA State House Thirteenth Essex Theodore Speliotis Democratic 92%
Robert Spellane 92%
Harriett Stanley 92%
MA Councilor At-Large Thomas Stanley 92%
MA State House Ninth Middlesex Thomas Stanley Democratic 92%
Marie St. Fleur 92%
Ellen Story 92%
MA State House Tenth Bristol William Straus Democratic 92%
MA State Senate Norfolk, Bristol and Plymouth Walter Timilty Democratic 92%
Stephen Tobin 92%
MA Council Member At-Large Tim Toomey, Jr. 92%
Philip Travis 92%
Jim Vallee 92%
Anthony Verga 92%
MA State House Eighth Hampden Joseph Wagner Democratic 92%
Brian Wallace 92%
Patricia Walrath 92%
Steven Walsh 92%
Jarrett Barrios 91%
John Hart, Jr. 91%
Brian Joyce 91%
Andrea Nuciforo, Jr. 91%
Steven Tolman 91%
Susan Tucker 91%
MA State House First Norfolk Bruce Ayers Democratic 89%
Garrett Bradley 89%
Paul Casey 89%
Edward Connolly 89%
MA State House Sixteenth Middlesex Thomas Golden, Jr. Democratic 89%
MA State House Third Norfolk Ronald Mariano Democratic 89%
MA State House Twelfth Worcester Harold Naughton, Jr. Democratic 89%
MA State House Twelfth Norfolk John Rogers Democratic 89%
David Torrisi 89%
Alice Wolf 89%
Gale Candaras 85%
Thomas Kennedy 85%
Robert Antonioni 82%
Steven Baddour 82%
Stephen Brewer 82%
MA State Senate First Worcester Harriette Chandler Democratic 82%
Robert Creedon, Jr. 82%
MA State Senate First Middlesex and Norfolk Cindy Creem Democratic 82%
Susan Fargo 82%
Robert Havern III 82%
MA State Senate Third Essex Thomas McGee Democratic 82%
Joan Menard 82%
MA State Senate Second Bristol and Plymouth Mark Montigny Democratic 82%
Michael Morrissey 82%
Therese Murray 82%
Robert O'Leary 82%
MA State Senate First Plymouth and Bristol Marc Pacheco Democratic 82%
Steven Panagiotakos 82%
MA State Senate Hampshire, Franklin and Worcester Stan Rosenberg Democratic 82%
Charles Shannon, Jr. 82%
Marian Walsh 82%
Dianne Wilkerson 82%
Barry Finegold 81%
Richard Moore 77%
Pamela Resor 77%
Scott Brown 75%
Frederick Berry 73%
MA State House Fifteenth Middlesex Jay Kaufman Democratic 73%
Shirley Gomes 69%
MA State House Fourth Essex Bradford Hill Republican 69%
MA State Senate First Essex and Middlesex Bruce Tarr Republican 64%
Robert Hedlund, Jr. 59%
Richard Tisei 59%
MA State Senate Plymouth and Barnstable Vinny deMacedo Republican 54%
MA State House Seventh Worcester Paul Frost Republican 54%
MA State House Second Plymouth Susan Gifford Republican 54%
George Peterson, Jr. 54%
MA Lieutenant Governor Karyn Polito Republican 54%
Mary Rogeness 54%
Lewis Evangelidis 46%
Robert Hargraves 46%
MA State Senate Second Hampden and Hampshire Don Humason, Jr. Republican 46%
MA State House Twentieth Middlesex Brad Jones, Jr. Republican 46%
Michael Knapik 46%
John Lepper 46%
Paul Loscocco 46%
Jeff Perry 46%
MA State House Fourteenth Bristol Elizabeth Poirier Republican 46%
Susan Pope 46%
Daniel Webster 46%
Michael Coppola 39%
Brian Lees 36%

How to Interpret these Evaluations

Keep in mind that ratings done by special interest groups often do not represent a non-partisan stance. In addition, some groups select votes that tend to favor members of one political party over another, rather than choosing votes based solely on issues concerns. Nevertheless, they can be invaluable in showing where an incumbent has stood on a series of votes in the past one or two years, especially when ratings by groups on all sides of an issue are compared. Website links, if available, and descriptions of the organizations offering performance evaluations are accessible by clicking on the name of the group.

Most performance evaluations are displayed in a percentage format. However, some organizations present their ratings in the form of a letter grade or endorsement based on voting records, interviews, survey results and/or sources of campaign funding. For consistency and ease in understanding, Project Vote Smart converts all scores into a percentage when possible. Please visit the group's website or call 1-888-VOTESMART for more specific information.

Skip to top

Help us stay free for all your Fellow Americans

Just $5 from everyone reading this would do it.

Back to top