Search Form
First, enter a politician or zip code
Now, choose a category

Special Interest Groups

Rating Group: Massachusetts Audubon Society (Legislative Affairs)

2001 Positions

Issues: Environment
State Office District Name Party Rating
Robert Antonioni 100%
Christopher Asselin 100%
MA State House Fourteenth Middlesex Cory Atkins Democratic 67%
Demetrius Atsalis 67%
MA State House First Norfolk Bruce Ayers Democratic 100%
MA State House Twelfth Middlesex Ruth Balser Democratic 100%
Jarrett Barrios 67%
Frederick Berry 100%
John Binienda, Sr. 100%
Deborah Blumer 100%
Daniel Bosley 67%
Garrett Bradley 100%
Stephen Brewer 83%
Arthur Broadhurst, Jr. 100%
Scott Brown 33%
David Bunker 100%
Stephen Buoniconti 67%
MA State House Thirteenth Bristol Antonio Cabral Democratic 100%
MA Mayor At-Large Michael Cahill 100%
Christine Canavan 100%
Gale Candaras 100%
Paul Caron 100%
Paul Casey 100%
MA State Senate First Worcester Harriette Chandler Democratic 100%
Vincent Paul Ciampa 100%
Edward Clancy, Jr. 75%
Carol Cleven 33%
Cheryl Coakley-Rivera 100%
Edward Connolly 100%
Michael Coppola 33%
Robert Correia 100%
Geraldine Creedon 100%
Robert Creedon, Jr. 100%
MA State Senate First Middlesex and Norfolk Cindy Creem Democratic 100%
Brian Cresta 100%
MA State House Nineteenth Suffolk Robert DeLeo Democratic 100%
MA State Senate Plymouth and Barnstable Vinny deMacedo Republican 33%
Paul Demakis 100%
MA State House Third Essex Brian Dempsey Democratic 100%
Salvatore DiMasi 100%
MA State House Thirty-Fifth Middlesex Paul Donato, Sr. Democratic 100%
David Donnelly 100%
Carol Donovan 100%
James Fagan 100%
Christopher Fallon 67%
Mark Falzone 100%
Susan Fargo 100%
Robert Fennell 100%
Michael Festa 67%
Barry Finegold 67%
Thomas Finneran 100%
Kevin Fitzgerald 100%
Nancy Flavin 67%
David Flynn 67%
Gloria Fox 100%
John Fresolo 100%
MA State House Seventh Worcester Paul Frost Republican 33%
MA State House Sixth Norfolk William Galvin Democratic 100%
MA State House Thirty-Sixth Middlesex Colleen Garry Democratic 67%
Thomas George 33%
Guy Glodis 83%
MA State Senate Worcester, Hampden, Hampshire and Middlesex Anne Gobi Democratic 100%
Emile Goguen 100%
Brian Golden 100%
MA State House Sixteenth Middlesex Thomas Golden, Jr. Democratic 100%
Shirley Gomes 33%
William Greene, Jr. 100%
MA State House Fifth Bristol Patricia Haddad Democratic 100%
Cele Hahn 33%
Geoffrey Hall 100%
Robert Hargraves 33%
Lida Harkins 100%
John Hart, Jr. 100%
Robert Havern III 100%
Robert Hedlund, Jr. 67%
MA State House Fourth Essex Bradford Hill Republican 33%
Reed Hillman 33%
Christopher Hodgkins 67%
MA State House Seventeenth Suffolk Kevin Honan Democratic 100%
Frank Hynes 67%
Cheryl Ann Jacques 100%
MA Councilor At-Large James Jajuga 100%
MA State Senate Second Middlesex Pat Jehlen Democratic 100%
MA State House Twentieth Middlesex Brad Jones, Jr. Republican 33%
Brian Joyce 100%
MA State House Eighth Norfolk Louis Kafka Democratic 100%
Michael Kane 100%
Rachel Kaprielian 100%
MA State House Fifteenth Middlesex Jay Kaufman Democratic 83%
Daniel Keenan 67%
Shaun Kelly 33%
Thomas Kennedy 100%
MA State House Eleventh Middlesex Kay Khan Democratic 83%
Michael Knapik 67%
Brian Knuuttila 100%
MA State House Eleventh Bristol Robert Koczera Democratic 100%
Peter Koutoujian 100%
Paul Kujawski 100%
MA State House First Franklin Stephen Kulik Democratic 67%
Peter Larkin 100%
James Leary 100%
Stephen LeDuc 100%
Brian Lees 67%
John Lepper 33%
Maryanne Lewis 100%
MA State House Fifth Middlesex David Linsky Democratic 100%
John Locke 67%
Paul Loscocco 67%
MA U.S. House 8 Stephen Lynch Democratic 100%
David Magnani 92%
MA State House Eleventh Suffolk Elizabeth Malia Democratic 100%
MA State House Third Norfolk Ronald Mariano Democratic 100%
Francis Marini 33%
J. James Marzilli, Jr. 100%
MA State Senate Third Essex Thomas McGee Democratic 100%
Linda Melconian 100%
Joan Menard 100%
John Merrigan 67%
MA State House Nineteenth Middlesex James Miceli Democratic 100%
MA State Senate Second Bristol and Plymouth Mark Montigny Democratic 100%
Richard Moore 83%
Michael Morrissey 100%
Charles Murphy 100%
MA State House Fourth Norfolk James Murphy Democratic 100%
Kevin Murphy 100%
Therese Murray 100%
MA State House Seventeenth Middlesex David Nangle Democratic 100%
MA State House Twelfth Worcester Harold Naughton, Jr. Democratic 100%
Andrea Nuciforo, Jr. 92%
Robert Nyman 100%
Thomas O'Brien 100%
Eugene O'Flaherty 100%
Robert O'Leary 100%
Shirley Owens-Hicks 100%
MA State Senate First Plymouth and Bristol Marc Pacheco Democratic 100%
Steven Panagiotakos 100%
Marie Parente 100%
Matthew Patrick 100%
Anne Marie Paulsen 100%
Vincent Pedone 100%
Douglas Petersen 100%
George Peterson, Jr. 33%
MA State House Seventh Hampden Thomas Petrolati Democratic 100%
Anthony Petruccelli 100%
MA State House Fourteenth Bristol Elizabeth Poirier Republican 33%
MA Lieutenant Governor Karyn Polito Republican 33%
Susan Pope 33%
Ruth Provost 100%
John Quinn 100%
Kathi-Anne Reinstein 100%
Pamela Resor 100%
MA State Senate First Bristol and Plymouth Michael Rodrigues Democratic 100%
Mary Rogeness 33%
George Rogers 100%
MA State House Twelfth Norfolk John Rogers Democratic 100%
MA State Senate Hampshire, Franklin and Worcester Stan Rosenberg Democratic 100%
J. Michael Ruane 100%
MA State House Ninth Suffolk Byron Rushing Democratic 100%
Jose Santiago 100%
MA State House Fourteenth Suffolk Angelo Scaccia Democratic 100%
Charles Shannon, Jr. 100%
Mary Jane Simmons 100%
John Slattery 100%
MA State House Fifteenth Norfolk Frank Smizik Democratic 100%
MA State House Thirteenth Essex Theodore Speliotis Democratic 100%
Robert Spellane 67%
MA State Senate Second Middlesex and Norfolk Karen Spilka Democratic 100%
Jo Ann Sprague 83%
Harriett Stanley 100%
MA Councilor At-Large Thomas Stanley 100%
MA State House Ninth Middlesex Thomas Stanley Democratic 100%
Marie St. Fleur 100%
Ellen Story 67%
MA State House Tenth Bristol William Straus Democratic 100%
David Sullivan 67%
Joseph Sullivan 100%
Benjamin Swan, Sr. 67%
MA State Senate First Essex and Middlesex Bruce Tarr Republican 83%
Kathleen Teahan 100%
MA State Senate Norfolk, Bristol and Plymouth Walter Timilty Democratic 100%
Paul Tirone 100%
Richard Tisei 100%
Stephen Tobin 100%
Steven Tolman 100%
MA Council Member At-Large Tim Toomey, Jr. 100%
David Torrisi 67%
Robert Travaglini 83%
Philip Travis 100%
Susan Tucker 100%
Eric Turkington 67%
Jim Vallee 100%
Anthony Verga 67%
MA State House Eighth Hampden Joseph Wagner Democratic 67%
Patricia Walrath 67%
Marian Walsh 100%
MA Mayor At-Large Martin Walsh Democratic 100%
Dianne Wilkerson 83%
Alice Wolf 100%

How to Interpret these Evaluations

Keep in mind that ratings done by special interest groups often do not represent a non-partisan stance. In addition, some groups select votes that tend to favor members of one political party over another, rather than choosing votes based solely on issues concerns. Nevertheless, they can be invaluable in showing where an incumbent has stood on a series of votes in the past one or two years, especially when ratings by groups on all sides of an issue are compared. Website links, if available, and descriptions of the organizations offering performance evaluations are accessible by clicking on the name of the group.

Most performance evaluations are displayed in a percentage format. However, some organizations present their ratings in the form of a letter grade or endorsement based on voting records, interviews, survey results and/or sources of campaign funding. For consistency and ease in understanding, Project Vote Smart converts all scores into a percentage when possible. Please visit the group's website or call 1-888-VOTESMART for more specific information.

Skip to top

Help us stay free for all your Fellow Americans

Just $5 from everyone reading this would do it.

Back to top