Search Form
First, enter a politician or zip code
Now, choose a category

Special Interest Groups

Rating Group: Arizona Education Association

2012 Positions

Issues: Education
State Office District Name Party Rating
AZ U.S. House 5 Andy Biggs Republican 11%
AZ U.S. House 7 Ruben Gallego Democratic 100%
AZ U.S. House 8 Debbie Lesko Republican 20%
AZ State House 1 Steve Pierce Republican 13%
AZ State House 14 Gail Griffin Republican 11%
AZ State House 15 Nancy Barto Republican 33%
AZ State House 16 John Fillmore Republican 20%
AZ State House 23 John Kavanagh Republican 20%
AZ State House 30 Robert Meza Democratic 100%
AZ State Senate 1 Karen Fann Republican 20%
AZ State Senate 3 Sally Gonzales Democratic 100%
AZ State Senate 6 Sylvia Allen Republican 11%
AZ State Senate 8 Frank Pratt Republican 20%
AZ State Senate 12 Eddie Farnsworth Republican 20%
AZ State Senate 14 David Gowan, Sr. Republican 20%
AZ State Senate 15 Heather Carter Republican 40%
AZ State Senate 17 Javan Mesnard Republican 20%
AZ State Senate 21 Rick Gray Republican 20%
AZ State Senate 23 Michelle Ugenti-Rita Republican 20%
AZ State Senate 24 Lela Alston Democratic 100%
AZ State Senate 28 Kate McGee Republican 40%
AZ State Senate 29 Martin Quezada Democratic 100%
AZ Secretary of State Katie Hobbs Democratic 100%
AZ Mayor At-Large Jerry Weiers Republican 20%
AZ Supervisor 5 Steve Gallardo 100%
AZ Council Member At-Large David Schapira Democratic 89%
AZ Treasurer Kimberly Yee Republican 20%
Ed Ableser 100%
Paula Aboud 100%
Frank Antenori 0%
Ben Arredondo 100%
Cecil Ash 40%
Brenda Barton 20%
Judy Burges 11%
Olivia Cajero Bedford 100%
Chad Campbell 100%
Tom Chabin 100%
Steve Court 40%
Rich Crandall 67%
Chester Crandell 20%
Jeff Dial 40%
Adam Driggs 44%
Steve Farley 100%
Nicholas Fontana 100%
Thomas Forese 20%
Doris Goodale 20%
Ron Gould 13%
Linda Gray 33%
Albert Hale 100%
Jack Harper 20%
Matthew Heinz 100%
Jack Jackson, Jr. 89%
Russ Jones 75%
Peggy Judd 25%
Lori Klein 11%
Leah Landrum Taylor 86%
Jerry Lewis 67%
Linda Lopez 100%
Phil Lovas 25%
David Lujan 100%
John McComish 44%
Debbie McCune Davis 100%
Nancy McLain 20%
Al Melvin 11%
Eric Meyer 100%
Catherine Miranda 100%
Steve Montenegro 20%
Rick Murphy 11%
John Nelson 44%
Justin Olson 20%
Lynne Pancrazi 100%
Daniel Patterson 100%
Justin Pierce 20%
Terri Proud 25%
Michele Reagan 11%
Amanda Reeve 20%
Bob Robson 40%
Macario Saldate IV 100%
Carl Seel 20%
Don Shooter 11%
David Smith 20%
Steve Smith 11%
David Stevens 20%
Andy Tobin, Sr. 20%
Anna Tovar 100%
Steve Urie 20%
Ted Vogt 20%
Jim Weiers 20%
Bruce Wheeler 100%
Vic Williams 40%
Steven Yarbrough 22%

How to Interpret these Evaluations

Keep in mind that ratings done by special interest groups often do not represent a non-partisan stance. In addition, some groups select votes that tend to favor members of one political party over another, rather than choosing votes based solely on issues concerns. Nevertheless, they can be invaluable in showing where an incumbent has stood on a series of votes in the past one or two years, especially when ratings by groups on all sides of an issue are compared. Website links, if available, and descriptions of the organizations offering performance evaluations are accessible by clicking on the name of the group.

Most performance evaluations are displayed in a percentage format. However, some organizations present their ratings in the form of a letter grade or endorsement based on voting records, interviews, survey results and/or sources of campaign funding. For consistency and ease in understanding, Project Vote Smart converts all scores into a percentage when possible. Please visit the group's website or call 1-888-VOTESMART for more specific information.

Skip to top

Help us stay free for all your Fellow Americans

Just $5 from everyone reading this would do it.

Thank You!

You are about to be redirected to a secure checkout page.

Please note:

The total order amount will read $0.01. This is a card processor fee. Please know that a recurring donation of the amount and frequency that you selected will be processed and initiated tomorrow. You may see a one-time charge of $0.01 on your statement.

Continue to secure page »

Back to top