Search Form
First, enter a politician or zip code
Now, choose a category

Special Interest Groups

Rating Group: National Rifle Association Political Victory Fund

2010 Positions on Gun Rights

Issues: Guns
State Office District Name Party Rating
FL Commissioner 7 Mackenson Bernard F
Corrine Brown F
Patrick Carneal F
FL U.S. House 14 Kathy Castor Democratic F
Thomas Cuba F
FL U.S. House 22 Ted Deutch Democratic F
David Feigin F
Joe Garcia F
Luis Garcia, Jr. F
Zeeshan Hafeez F
FL U.S. House 20 Alcee Hastings, Sr. Democratic F
Nina Hayden F
FL State House 99 Evan Jenne Democratic F
Arthenia Joyner F
FL Commissioner 3 Charlie Justice F
Martin Kiar F
Ron Klein F
Suzanne Kosmas F
Gwen Margolis F
Jon Paugh F
David Pleat F
Ari Abraham Porth F
Andrew Saltman F
Franklin Sands F
Alex Sink F
Kelly Skidmore F
Irving Slosberg F
Rod Smith F
FL U.S. House 23 Debbie Wasserman Schultz Democratic F
Larry Wilcoxson, Sr. F
FL State House 9 Loranne Ausley Democratic D
Heather Beaven D
FL State Senate 35 Oscar Braynon II Democratic D
Ronald Brisé, Sr. D
FL Commissioner 5 Charles Chestnut IV D
Keith Fitzgerald D
James Frishe D
Dan Gelber D
Joseph Gibbons D
Harold Heller D
Mia Jones D
FL Mayor At-Large Rick Kriseman D
Kendrick Meek, Sr. D
Scott Randolph D
Doc Renuart, Sr. D
Nan Rich D
Jeremy Ring D
Hazelle Rogers D
Mary Russell D
Elaine Schwartz D
Barbra Stern D
FL State House 44 Geraldine Thompson Democratic D
FL State Senate 33 Perry Thurston, Jr. Democratic D
James Waldman D
FL U.S. House 24 Frederica Wilson Democratic D
Alex Cruzet C-
Heinie Heinzelman C-
John Julien C-
Patrick Laffey C-
Marlene O'Toole C-
FL Commissioner 3 Diane Rowden C-
Sandra Ruiz C-
John Shaw C-
John Wood C-
Fred Costello C
FL State Senate 16 Ed Hooper Republican C
Joseph Abruzzo C+
Rene Garcia B-
Ileana Ros-Lehtinen B-
Alan Grayson B
Morgan McPherson B
Mark Pafford B
Trudi Williams B
FL State Senate 3 Bill Montford Democratic B+
FL U.S. Senate Sr Marco Rubio Republican B+
Bill Young B+
FL U.S. House 12 Gus Bilirakis Republican A-
FL U.S. House 13 Charlie Crist, Jr. Democratic A-
Bryan Nelson A-
David Rivera A-
Dennis Ross A-
Sandy Adams A
Janet Adkins A
Larry Ahern A
FL State Senate 26 Ben Albritton Republican A
Frank Artiles A
Gary Aubuchon A
Steven Barnes A
Gustavo Barreiro A
Leonard Bembry A
FL State Senate 27 Lizbeth Benacquisto Republican A
Edward Bender A
Michael Bileca A
Ellyn Bogdanoff A
Pam Bondi A
FL Commissioner 13 Esteban Bovo, Jr. A
Allen Boyd, Jr. A
Jim Boyd A
FL State Senate 24 Jeff Brandes Republican A
Jason Brodeur A
FL State Senate 1 Doug Broxson Republican A
FL U.S. House 16 Vern Buchanan Republican A
Joe Budd A
Matthew Caldwell A
Jennifer Carroll A
Marti Coley A
Richard Corcoran A
Ander Crenshaw A
Steve Crisafulli A
Leo Cruz A
Daniel Davis A
Joshua Davis A
Jose Diaz A
FL U.S. House 25 Mario Diaz-Balart Republican A
Miguel Diaz de la Portilla A
Tami Donnally A
FL State House 5 Brad Drake Republican A
Katie Edwards A
Eric Eisnaugle A
Clay Ford A
Erik Fresen A
Don Gaetz A
Eddy Gonzalez A
Tom Goodson A
Denise Grimsley A
Karen Harrington A
Shawn Harrison A
Alan Hays A
Kirk Headley-Perdue A
Millie Herrera A
Doug Holder A
Matt Hudson A
Dorothy Hukill A
Timothy Huth A
Clay Ingram A
Jodi James A
Jack Latvala A
John Legg A
Shelly Leonard A
Ana Logan A
Charles Lopez A
Connie Mack IV A
Mark Marciano A
Elena McCullough A
Perry McGriff, Jr. A
Seth McKeel A
Larry Metz A
John Mica A
Jeff Miller A
George Moraitis, Jr. A
Peter Nehr A
Jim Norman A
Rich Nugent A
FL Lieutenant Governor Jeanette Nunez Republican A
Stephen Oelrich A
FL State Senate 28 Kathleen Passidomo Republican A
FL Chief Financial Officer Jimmy Theo Patronis, Jr. Republican A
Russell Patterson A
FL State Senate 8 Keith Perry Republican A
Ray Pilon A
FL State House 29 Scott Plakon Republican A
Corey Poitier A
Elizabeth Porter A
FL U.S. House 8 Bill Posey Republican A
Stephen Precourt A
Mike Prendergast A
Bill Proctor A
Lake Ray III A
Michelle Rehwinkel Vasilinda A
Greg Reynolds A
James Roach A
Kenneth Roberson A
Pat Rooney, Jr. A
Tom Rooney A
Steven Rosenblum A
Bernard Sansaricq A
Rob Schenck III A
FL U.S. Senate Jr Rick Scott Republican A
FL State Senate 9 David Simmons Republican A
Jimmie Smith A
Jeffrey Solomon A
FL U.S. House 9 Darren Soto Democratic A
Steve Southerland A
Michael Steinberg A
FL U.S. House 17 Greg Steube Republican A
Amy Tidd A
John Tobia A
Carlos Trujillo A
FL U.S. House 11 Daniel Webster Republican A
Michael Weinstein A
Allen West A
Ritch Workman A
Scott Yardley A
Mike Yost A
Dana Young A
FL State House 52 Thad Altman Republican A+
Jeffrey Atwater A+
FL State Senate 12 Dennis Baxley Republican A+
Debra Boyd A+
Rachel Burgin A+

How to Interpret these Evaluations

Keep in mind that ratings done by special interest groups often do not represent a non-partisan stance. In addition, some groups select votes that tend to favor members of one political party over another, rather than choosing votes based solely on issues concerns. Nevertheless, they can be invaluable in showing where an incumbent has stood on a series of votes in the past one or two years, especially when ratings by groups on all sides of an issue are compared. Website links, if available, and descriptions of the organizations offering performance evaluations are accessible by clicking on the name of the group.

Most performance evaluations are displayed in a percentage format. However, some organizations present their ratings in the form of a letter grade or endorsement based on voting records, interviews, survey results and/or sources of campaign funding. For consistency and ease in understanding, Project Vote Smart converts all scores into a percentage when possible. Please visit the group's website or call 1-888-VOTESMART for more specific information.

Skip to top

Help us stay free for all your Fellow Americans

Just $5 from everyone reading this would do it.

Thank You!

You are about to be redirected to a secure checkout page.

Please note:

The total order amount will read $0.01. This is a card processor fee. Please know that a recurring donation of the amount and frequency that you selected will be processed and initiated tomorrow. You may see a one-time charge of $0.01 on your statement.

Continue to secure page »

Back to top