Search Form
First, enter a politician or zip code
Now, choose a category

Special Interest Groups

Rating Group: National Rifle Association Political Victory Fund

2010 Positions on Gun Rights

Issues: Guns
State Office District Name Party Rating
FL U.S. Senate Sr Marco Rubio Republican B+
FL U.S. Senate Jr Rick Scott Republican A
FL U.S. House 1 Matt Gaetz Republican A+
FL U.S. House 8 Bill Posey Republican A
FL U.S. House 9 Darren Soto Democratic A
FL U.S. House 11 Daniel Webster Republican A
FL U.S. House 12 Gus Bilirakis Republican A-
FL U.S. House 13 Charlie Crist, Jr. Democratic A-
FL U.S. House 14 Kathy Castor Democratic F
FL U.S. House 16 Vern Buchanan Republican A
FL U.S. House 17 Greg Steube Republican A
FL U.S. House 20 Alcee Hastings, Sr. Democratic F
FL U.S. House 22 Ted Deutch Democratic F
FL U.S. House 23 Debbie Wasserman Schultz Democratic F
FL U.S. House 24 Frederica Wilson Democratic D
FL U.S. House 25 Mario Diaz-Balart Republican A
FL Lieutenant Governor Jeanette Nunez Republican A
FL State House 5 Brad Drake Republican A
FL State House 9 Loranne Ausley Democratic D
FL State House 29 Scott Plakon Republican A
FL State House 44 Geraldine Thompson Democratic D
FL State House 52 Thad Altman Republican A+
FL State House 64 J.W. Grant Republican A+
FL State House 99 Evan Jenne Democratic F
FL State Senate 1 Doug Broxson Republican A
FL State Senate 3 Bill Montford Democratic B+
FL State Senate 8 Keith Perry Republican A
FL State Senate 9 David Simmons Republican A
FL State Senate 12 Dennis Baxley Republican A+
FL State Senate 16 Ed Hooper Republican C
FL State Senate 17 Debbie Mayfield Republican A+
FL State Senate 22 Kelli Stargel Republican A+
FL State Senate 24 Jeff Brandes Republican A
FL State Senate 25 Gayle Harrell Republican A+
FL State Senate 26 Ben Albritton Republican A
FL State Senate 27 Lizbeth Benacquisto Republican A
FL State Senate 28 Kathleen Passidomo Republican A
FL State Senate 33 Perry Thurston, Jr. Democratic D
FL State Senate 35 Oscar Braynon II Democratic D
FL State Senate 39 Anitere Flores Republican A+
FL Chief Financial Officer Jimmy Theo Patronis, Jr. Republican A
FL Mayor At-Large Rick Kriseman D
FL Commissioner 3 Charlie Justice F
FL Commissioner 3 Diane Rowden C-
FL Commissioner 5 Charles Chestnut IV D
FL Commissioner 7 Mackenson Bernard F
FL Commissioner 13 Esteban Bovo, Jr. A
Joseph Abruzzo C+
Sandy Adams A
Janet Adkins A
Larry Ahern A
Frank Artiles A
Jeffrey Atwater A+
Gary Aubuchon A
Steven Barnes A
Gustavo Barreiro A
Heather Beaven D
Leonard Bembry A
Edward Bender A
Michael Bileca A
Ellyn Bogdanoff A
Pam Bondi A
Allen Boyd, Jr. A
Debra Boyd A+
Jim Boyd A
Ronald Brisé, Sr. D
Jason Brodeur A
Corrine Brown F
Joe Budd A
Rachel Burgin A+
Matthew Caldwell A
Dean Cannon, Jr. A+
Patrick Carneal F
Jennifer Carroll A
Marti Coley A
Richard Corcoran A
Fred Costello C
Ander Crenshaw A
Steve Crisafulli A
Leo Cruz A
Alex Cruzet C-
Thomas Cuba F
Daniel Davis A
Joshua Davis A
Jose Diaz A
Miguel Diaz de la Portilla A
Tami Donnally A
Christopher Dorworth A+
Katie Edwards A
Eric Eisnaugle A
Greg Evers A+
David Feigin F
Keith Fitzgerald D
Clay Ford A
Erik Fresen A
James Frishe D
Don Gaetz A
Joe Garcia F
Luis Garcia, Jr. F
Rene Garcia B-
Dan Gelber D
Joseph Gibbons D
Richard Glorioso A+
Eddy Gonzalez A
Tom Goodson A
Alan Grayson B
Denise Grimsley A
Zeeshan Hafeez F
Mike Haridopolos A+
Karen Harrington A
Shawn Harrison A
Nina Hayden F
Alan Hays A
Kirk Headley-Perdue A
Heinie Heinzelman C-
Harold Heller D
Millie Herrera A
Doug Holder A
Mike Horner A+
Matt Hudson A
Dorothy Hukill A
Timothy Huth A
Clay Ingram A
Jodi James A
Mia Jones D
Arthenia Joyner F
John Julien C-
Martin Kiar F
Ron Klein F
Suzanne Kosmas F
Paige Kreegel A+
Patrick Laffey C-
Jack Latvala A
John Legg A
Shelly Leonard A
Ana Logan A
Charles Lopez A
Carlos Lopez-Cantera A+
Connie Mack IV A
Mark Marciano A
Gwen Margolis F
Charles McBurney, Jr. A+
Elena McCullough A
Perry McGriff, Jr. A
Seth McKeel A
Morgan McPherson B
Kendrick Meek, Sr. D
Larry Metz A
John Mica A
Jeff Miller A
George Moraitis, Jr. A
Joe Negron A+
Peter Nehr A
Bryan Nelson A-
Jim Norman A
Rich Nugent A
Stephen Oelrich A
Marlene O'Toole C-
Mark Pafford B
Russell Patterson A
Jon Paugh F
Ray Pilon A
David Pleat F
Corey Poitier A
Elizabeth Porter A
Ari Abraham Porth F
Stephen Precourt A
Mike Prendergast A
Bill Proctor A
Adam Putnam A+
Scott Randolph D
Lake Ray III A
Michelle Rehwinkel Vasilinda A
Doc Renuart, Sr. D
Greg Reynolds A
Nan Rich D
Jeremy Ring D
David Rivera A-
James Roach A
Kenneth Roberson A
Hazelle Rogers D
Pat Rooney, Jr. A
Tom Rooney A
Steven Rosenblum A
Ileana Ros-Lehtinen B-
Dennis Ross A-
Sandra Ruiz C-
Mary Russell D
Andrew Saltman F
Franklin Sands F
Bernard Sansaricq A
Ron Saunders A+
Rob Schenck III A
Elaine Schwartz D
John Shaw C-
Alex Sink F
Kelly Skidmore F
Irving Slosberg F
Jimmie Smith A
Rod Smith F

How to Interpret these Evaluations

Keep in mind that ratings done by special interest groups often do not represent a non-partisan stance. In addition, some groups select votes that tend to favor members of one political party over another, rather than choosing votes based solely on issues concerns. Nevertheless, they can be invaluable in showing where an incumbent has stood on a series of votes in the past one or two years, especially when ratings by groups on all sides of an issue are compared. Website links, if available, and descriptions of the organizations offering performance evaluations are accessible by clicking on the name of the group.

Most performance evaluations are displayed in a percentage format. However, some organizations present their ratings in the form of a letter grade or endorsement based on voting records, interviews, survey results and/or sources of campaign funding. For consistency and ease in understanding, Project Vote Smart converts all scores into a percentage when possible. Please visit the group's website or call 1-888-VOTESMART for more specific information.

Skip to top

Help us stay free for all your Fellow Americans

Just $5 from everyone reading this would do it.

Thank You!

You are about to be redirected to a secure checkout page.

Please note:

The total order amount will read $0.01. This is a card processor fee. Please know that a recurring donation of the amount and frequency that you selected will be processed and initiated tomorrow. You may see a one-time charge of $0.01 on your statement.

Continue to secure page »

Back to top