Rating Group: Business & Industry Political Education Committee

2007 Positions on Economic Growth and Jobs

State Office Name Party Rating
MS U.S. House-4 Steven Palazzo R 90
MS State House-10 Nolan Mettetal R 89
MS State House-14 Margaret Rogers R 73
MS State House-16 Stephen Holland D 30
MS State House-18 Jerry Turner R 78
MS State House-22 Preston Sullivan D 56
MS State House-23 Jim Beckett R 92
MS State House-30 Robert Huddleston D 37
MS State House-31 Sara Thomas D 30
MS State House-32 Willie Perkins, Sr. D 32
MS State House-33 Thomas Reynolds II D 39
MS State House-37 Gary Chism R 95
MS State House-38 Tyrone Ellis D 50
MS State House-39 Jeffrey Smith R 71
MS State House-44 C. Scott Bounds R 89
MS State House-47 Bryant Clark D 35
MS State House-49 Willie Bailey D 30
MS State House-50 John Hines, Sr. D 28
MS State House-51 Rufus Straughter D 26
MS State House-56 Philip Gunn R 88
MS State House-57 Edward Blackmon, Jr. D 36
MS State House-60 John Moore R 90
MS State House-61 Ray Rogers R 78
MS State House-62 Tom Weathersby, Sr. R 77
MS State House-64 Bill Denny, Jr. R 94
MS State House-67 Earle Banks D 28
MS State House-68 Credell Calhoun D 32
MS State House-69 Alyce Clarke D 35
MS State House-74 Mark Baker R 82
MS State House-76 Greg Holloway, Sr. D 38
MS State House-80 Omeria Scott D 29
MS State House-81 Stephen Horne R 57
MS State House-83 Greg Snowden R 85
MS State House-85 America Middleton D 29
MS State House-88 Gary Staples R 82
MS State House-94 Robert Johnson III D 45
MS State House-96 Angela Cockerham D 42
MS State House-97 Sam Mims V R 91
MS State House-98 David Myers D 35
MS State House-100 Ken Morgan R 91
MS State House-103 Percy Watson D 42
MS State House-112 John Read R 81
MS State House-113 Henry Zuber III R 86
MS State House-115 Randall Patterson D 70
MS State Senate-3 Nickey Browning R 68
MS State Senate-5 J. P. Wilemon, Jr. D 88
MS State Senate-7 Hob Bryan D 51
MS State Senate-9 Gray Tollison R 62
MS State Senate-11 Robert Jackson D 51
MS State Senate-13 Willie Simmons D 34
MS State Senate-14 Lydia Chassaniol R 93
MS State Senate-15 Gary Jackson R 81
MS State Senate-22 Eugene Clarke R 90
MS State Senate-24 David Jordan D 27
MS State Senate-25 J. Walter Michel R 96
MS State Senate-26 John Horhn D 41
MS State Senate-27 Hillman Frazier D 40
MS State Senate-30 Dean Kirby R 95
MS State Senate-31 Terry Burton R 91
MS State Senate-32 Sampson Jackson II D 39
MS State Senate-33 Videt Carmichael R 91
MS State Senate-37 Bob Dearing D 71
MS State Senate-41 Joey Fillingane R 93
MS State Senate-48 Deborah Dawkins D 27
MS State Senate-50 Tommy Gollott R 83
MS Auditor Stacey Pickering R 95
MS Commissioner of Revenue Herbert Frierson R 70
Noal Akins 76
Sidney Albritton 80
Brian Aldridge 89
Tracy Arinder, Jr. 69
Larry Baker 87
Jim Barnett 75
Sidney Bondurant 82
Billy Broomfield 43
Cecil Brown 48
Terry Brown 89
Kelvin Buck 40
Clara Burnett 30
Kelvin Butler 61
Mike Chaney 89
Linda Coleman 39
Mary Coleman 38
Joseph Compretta 59
Scottie Cuevas 86
Ricky Cummings 35
Doug Davis 92
Lee Jarrell Davis 81
Dirk Dedeaux 51
Reecy Dickson 29
Ralph Doxey 89
Blaine Eaton II 34
James Ellington 91
Chuck Espy 45
James Evans 25
Harvey Fillingane 80
George Flaggs, Jr. 50
Erik Fleming 27
Merle Flowers 93
Mark Formby 92
Jamie Franks, Jr. 31
Frances Fredericks 31
Jack Gadd 60
David Gibbs 36
Carl Gordon, Jr. 75
James Gale Gregory 84
Daniel Guice, Jr. 76
Eugene Hamilton 72
Frank Hamilton 87
Alice Harden 32
Esther Harrison 31
William Hewes III 95
Bobby Howell 87
Joe Hudson 55
Cindy Hyde-Smith 87
Roger Ishee 79
Michael Janus 84
Wanda Jennings 79
Thomas King, Jr. 94
Sherra Lane 35
Ezell Lee 76
Perry Lee 89
Travis Little 90
Michael Lott 83
Bennett Malone 50
James Markham, Jr. 44
Rita Martinson 93
Chester Masterson, Sr. 83
W.T. Mayhall, Jr. 89
John Mayo 45
Warner McBride 68
William McCoy 39
William Miles 48
Robert Moak 39
T.O. Moffatt 93
B. Pat Montgomery 42
J. Ed Morgan 91
E. Harvey Moss 44
Billy Nicholson 70
David Norquist 50
Alan Nunnelee 89
Deryk Parker 71
Diane Peranich 30
Lynn Posey 68
Dannie Reed 74
John Raymond Reeves 55
Thomas Robertson 96
Eric Robinson 86
Walter Robinson, Jr. 38
Charles Ross 96
Clinton Rotenberry, Jr. 79
Bobby Shows 84
James Simpson, Jr. 82
Ferr Smith 33
Clayton Smith 85
Mary Stevens 63
Johnny Stringer 58
Billy Thames 71
Joseph Thomas 39
Bennie Turner 47
Jessica Upshaw 82
Robert Vince 60
James Walley 76
J. Shaun Walley 58
Johnnie Walls, Jr. 28
Greg Ward 71
Joseph Warren 50
Carmen Wells-Smith 88
Richard White 87
Linda Whittington 23
Gloria Williamson 24
Tommy Woods 84
Charles Young, Sr. 39

How to Interpret these Evaluations

Keep in mind that ratings done by special interest groups often do not represent a non-partisan stance. In addition, some groups select votes that tend to favor members of one political party over another, rather than choosing votes based solely on issues concerns. Nevertheless, they can be invaluable in showing where an incumbent has stood on a series of votes in the past one or two years, especially when ratings by groups on all sides of an issue are compared. Website links, if available, and descriptions of the organizations offering performance evaluations are accessible by clicking on the name of the group.

Most performance evaluations are displayed in a percentage format. However, some organizations present their ratings in the form of a letter grade or endorsement based on voting records, interviews, survey results and/or sources of campaign funding. For consistency and ease in understanding, Project Vote Smart converts all scores into a percentage when possible. Please visit the group's website or call 1-888-VOTESMART for more specific information.

Help us stay free for all your Fellow Americans

Just $5 from everyone reading this would do it.