Rating Group: Business & Industry Political Education Committee

2006 Positions on Economic Growth and Jobs

State Office Name Party Rating
MS State House-10 Nolan Mettetal R 84
MS State House-14 Margaret Rogers R 67
MS State House-16 Stephen Holland D 34
MS State House-18 Jerry Turner R 80
MS State House-22 Preston Sullivan D 48
MS State House-23 Jim Beckett R 85
MS State House-30 Robert Huddleston D 20
MS State House-31 Sara Thomas D 28
MS State House-32 Willie Perkins, Sr. D 27
MS State House-33 Thomas Reynolds II D 33
MS State House-37 Gary Chism R 90
MS State House-38 Tyrone Ellis D 42
MS State House-39 Jeffrey Smith R 80
MS State House-44 C. Scott Bounds R 86
MS State House-47 Bryant Clark D 35
MS State House-49 Willie Bailey D 28
MS State House-50 John Hines, Sr. D 26
MS State House-51 Rufus Straughter D 28
MS State House-56 Philip Gunn R 91
MS State House-57 Edward Blackmon, Jr. D 31
MS State House-60 John Moore R 95
MS State House-61 Ray Rogers R 80
MS State House-62 Tom Weathersby, Sr. R 69
MS State House-64 Bill Denny, Jr. R 93
MS State House-67 Earle Banks D 25
MS State House-68 Credell Calhoun D 31
MS State House-69 Alyce Clarke D 34
MS State House-74 Mark Baker R 90
MS State House-76 Greg Holloway, Sr. D 35
MS State House-80 Omeria Scott D 30
MS State House-81 Stephen Horne R 57
MS State House-83 Greg Snowden R 89
MS State House-85 America Middleton D 28
MS State House-88 Gary Staples R 86
MS State House-94 Robert Johnson III D 35
MS State House-96 Angela Cockerham D 30
MS State House-97 Sam Mims V R 87
MS State House-98 David Myers D 32
MS State House-103 Percy Watson D 38
MS State House-112 John Read R 83
MS State House-113 Henry Zuber III R 84
MS State House-115 Randall Patterson D 73
MS State Senate-3 Nickey Browning R 80
MS State Senate-5 J. P. Wilemon, Jr. D 82
MS State Senate-7 Hob Bryan D 58
MS State Senate-9 Gray Tollison R 59
MS State Senate-11 Robert Jackson D 53
MS State Senate-13 Willie Simmons D 52
MS State Senate-15 Gary Jackson R 82
MS State Senate-22 Eugene Clarke R 89
MS State Senate-24 David Jordan D 42
MS State Senate-25 J. Walter Michel R 92
MS State Senate-26 John Horhn D 50
MS State Senate-27 Hillman Frazier D 52
MS State Senate-30 Dean Kirby R 96
MS State Senate-31 Terry Burton R 88
MS State Senate-32 Sampson Jackson II D 54
MS State Senate-33 Videt Carmichael R 87
MS State Senate-37 Bob Dearing D 82
MS State Senate-41 Joey Fillingane R 88
MS State Senate-48 Deborah Dawkins D 45
MS State Senate-50 Tommy Gollott R 80
MS Auditor Stacey Pickering R 91
MS Commissioner of Revenue Herbert Frierson R 76
Noal Akins 71
Sidney Albritton 82
Brian Aldridge 82
Tracy Arinder, Jr. 70
Larry Baker 77
Jim Barnett 65
Leonard Bentz 91
Sidney Bondurant 83
Billy Broomfield 32
Cecil Brown 50
Terry Brown 89
Kelvin Buck 41
Clara Burnett 28
Kelvin Butler 69
Virginia Carlton 91
Mike Chaney 95
Linda Coleman 39
Mary Coleman 38
Joseph Compretta 58
Scottie Cuevas 81
Ricky Cummings 37
Doug Davis 91
Lee Jarrell Davis 79
Dirk Dedeaux 49
Reecy Dickson 26
Ralph Doxey 92
Blaine Eaton II 33
James Ellington 85
Henry William Espy III 38
James Evans 27
George Flaggs, Jr. 50
Erik Fleming 27
Merle Flowers 90
Mark Formby 94
Jamie Franks, Jr. 27
Frances Fredericks 32
Jack Gadd 58
David Gibbs 31
Carl Gordon, Jr. 77
James Gale Gregory 79
Daniel Guice, Jr. 85
Eugene Hamilton 73
Frank Hamilton 81
Alice Harden 45
Esther Harrison 28
William Hewes III 95
Bobby Howell 77
Joe Hudson 60
Cindy Hyde-Smith 85
Roger Ishee 77
Michael Janus 85
Wanda Jennings 79
Thomas King, Jr. 90
Sherra Lane 36
Ezell Lee 76
Perry Lee 86
Travis Little 84
Michael Lott 88
Bennett Malone 50
James Markham, Jr. 43
Rita Martinson 94
Chester Masterson, Sr. 77
W.T. Mayhall, Jr. 88
John Mayo 45
Warner McBride 65
William McCoy 35
William Miles 43
Robert Moak 35
T.O. Moffatt 93
B. Pat Montgomery 41
J. Ed Morgan 91
Leonard Morris 57
E. Harvey Moss 47
Billy Nicholson 70
David Norquist 47
Alan Nunnelee 86
Deryk Parker 72
Diane Peranich 32
Lynn Posey 79
Dannie Reed 80
John Raymond Reeves 64
Thomas Robertson 96
Eric Robinson 82
Walter Robinson, Jr. 36
Charles Ross 96
Clinton Rotenberry, Jr. 78
Bobby Shows 69
James Simpson, Jr. 93
Ferr Smith 31
Clayton Smith 84
Mary Stevens 76
Johnny Stringer 52
Billy Thames 74
Joseph Thomas 49
Bennie Turner 48
Jessica Upshaw 84
Robert Vince 61
James Walley 77
J. Shaun Walley 53
Johnnie Walls, Jr. 42
Greg Ward 60
Joseph Warren 46
Carmen Wells-Smith 84
Richard White 91
Gloria Williamson 38
Tommy Woods 79
Charles Young, Sr. 35

How to Interpret these Evaluations

Keep in mind that ratings done by special interest groups often do not represent a non-partisan stance. In addition, some groups select votes that tend to favor members of one political party over another, rather than choosing votes based solely on issues concerns. Nevertheless, they can be invaluable in showing where an incumbent has stood on a series of votes in the past one or two years, especially when ratings by groups on all sides of an issue are compared. Website links, if available, and descriptions of the organizations offering performance evaluations are accessible by clicking on the name of the group.

Most performance evaluations are displayed in a percentage format. However, some organizations present their ratings in the form of a letter grade or endorsement based on voting records, interviews, survey results and/or sources of campaign funding. For consistency and ease in understanding, Project Vote Smart converts all scores into a percentage when possible. Please visit the group's website or call 1-888-VOTESMART for more specific information.

Help us stay free for all your Fellow Americans

Just $5 from everyone reading this would do it.