State Office Name Party Rating
MS State House-10 Nolan Mettetal R 93%
MS State House-14 Margaret Rogers R 81%
MS State House-16 Stephen Holland D 27%
MS State House-18 Jerry Turner R 95%
MS State House-22 Preston Sullivan D 54%
MS State House-23 Jim Beckett R 93%
MS State House-30 Robert Huddleston D 19%
MS State House-31 Sara Thomas D 31%
MS State House-32 Willie Perkins, Sr. D 22%
MS State House-33 Thomas Reynolds II D 39%
MS State House-37 Gary Chism R 84%
MS State House-38 Tyrone Ellis D 38%
MS State House-39 Jeffrey Smith R 95%
MS State House-44 C. Scott Bounds R 92%
MS State House-47 Bryant Clark D 17%
MS State House-49 Willie Bailey D 26%
MS State House-50 John Hines, Sr. D 25%
MS State House-51 Rufus Straughter D 31%
MS State House-56 Philip Gunn R 97%
MS State House-57 Edward Blackmon, Jr. D 33%
MS State House-61 Ray Rogers R 88%
MS State House-62 Tom Weathersby, Sr. R 86%
MS State House-64 Bill Denny, Jr. R 97%
MS State House-67 Earle Banks D 31%
MS State House-68 Credell Calhoun D 33%
MS State House-69 Alyce Clarke D 32%
MS State House-74 Mark Baker R 94%
MS State House-76 Greg Holloway, Sr. D 30%
MS State House-80 Omeria Scott D 22%
MS State House-81 Stephen Horne R 72%
MS State House-83 Greg Snowden R 95%
MS State House-85 America Middleton D 22%
MS State House-88 Gary Staples R 88%
MS State House-94 Robert Johnson III D 28%
MS State House-97 Sam Mims V R 90%
MS State House-98 David Myers D 26%
MS State House-103 Percy Watson D 30%
MS State House-112 John Read R 88%
MS State House-113 Henry Zuber III R 78%
MS State House-115 Randall Patterson D 78%
MS State Senate-3 Nickey Browning R 90%
MS State Senate-5 J. P. Wilemon, Jr. D 82%
MS State Senate-7 Hob Bryan D 55%
MS State Senate-9 Gray Tollison R 50%
MS State Senate-11 Robert Jackson D 53%
MS State Senate-13 Willie Simmons D 38%
MS State Senate-14 Lydia Chassaniol R 87%
MS State Senate-15 Gary Jackson R 91%
MS State Senate-22 Eugene Clarke R 91%
MS State Senate-24 David Jordan D 39%
MS State Senate-25 J. Walter Michel R 95%
MS State Senate-26 John Horhn D 33%
MS State Senate-27 Hillman Frazier D 46%
MS State Senate-30 Dean Kirby R 96%
MS State Senate-31 Terry Burton R 94%
MS State Senate-32 Sampson Jackson II D 61%
MS State Senate-33 Videt Carmichael R 93%
MS State Senate-37 Bob Dearing D 79%
MS State Senate-41 Joey Fillingane R 86%
MS State Senate-48 Deborah Dawkins D 39%
MS State Senate-50 Tommy Gollott R 82%
MS Auditor Stacey Pickering R 91%
Noal Akins 74%
Sidney Albritton 77%
Brian Aldridge 90%
Tracy Arinder, Jr. 81%
Larry Baker 92%
Jim Barnett 75%
Leonard Bentz 91%
Sidney Bondurant 85%
Billy Broomfield 32%
Cecil Brown 39%
Terry Brown 89%
Kelvin Buck 34%
Clara Burnett 28%
Kelvin Butler 73%
Virginia Carlton 92%
Mike Chaney 94%
Linda Coleman 35%
Mary Coleman 31%
Joseph Compretta 44%
Scottie Cuevas 83%
Ricky Cummings 42%
Doug Davis 85%
Lee Jarrell Davis 85%
Dirk Dedeaux 40%
Reecy Dickson 21%
Ralph Doxey 93%
Blaine Eaton II 41%
James Ellington 93%
Henry William Espy III 26%
James Evans 30%
George Flaggs, Jr. 41%
Erik Fleming 37%
Merle Flowers 91%
Mark Formby 95%
Jamie Franks, Jr. 31%
Frances Fredericks 32%
Herbert Frierson 79%
Jack Gadd 53%
David Gibbs 33%
Carl Gordon, Jr. 85%
James Gale Gregory 91%
Daniel Guice, Jr. 90%
Eugene Hamilton 79%
Frank Hamilton 93%
Alice Harden 49%
Esther Harrison 19%
William Hewes III 91%
Bobby Howell 89%
Joe Hudson 65%
Cindy Hyde-Smith 91%
Roger Ishee 85%
Michael Janus 89%
Wanda Jennings 74%
Thomas King, Jr. 94%
Ezell Lee 78%
Perry Lee 93%
Travis Little 93%
Michael Lott 95%
Bennett Malone 50%
James Markham, Jr. 47%
Rita Martinson 96%
Chester Masterson, Sr. 88%
W.T. Mayhall, Jr. 93%
John Mayo 39%
Warner McBride 79%
William McCoy 40%
William Miles 48%
Robert Moak 29%
T.O. Moffatt 94%
B. Pat Montgomery 44%
John Moore 91%
J. Ed Morgan 93%
E. Harvey Moss 38%
Billy Nicholson 85%
Alan Nunnelee 92%
Deryk Parker 71%
Diane Peranich 30%
Lynn Posey 81%
Dannie Reed 93%
John Raymond Reeves 81%
Thomas Robertson 97%
Eric Robinson 87%
Walter Robinson, Jr. 33%
Charles Ross 97%
Clinton Rotenberry, Jr. 83%
Bobby Shows 91%
James Simpson, Jr. 96%
Ferr Smith 34%
Clayton Smith 93%
Mary Stevens 86%
Johnny Stringer 36%
Billy Thames 54%
Joseph Thomas 52%
Bennie Turner 41%
Jessica Upshaw 83%
Robert Vince 54%
James Walley 77%
Johnnie Walls, Jr. 40%
Greg Ward 65%
Joseph Warren 36%
Carmen Wells-Smith 97%
Richard White 91%
May Ringold Whittington 34%
Gloria Williamson 35%
Tommy Woods 81%
Charles Young, Sr. 39%

How to Interpret these Evaluations

Keep in mind that ratings done by special interest groups often do not represent a non-partisan stance. In addition, some groups select votes that tend to favor members of one political party over another, rather than choosing votes based solely on issues concerns. Nevertheless, they can be invaluable in showing where an incumbent has stood on a series of votes in the past one or two years, especially when ratings by groups on all sides of an issue are compared. Website links, if available, and descriptions of the organizations offering performance evaluations are accessible by clicking on the name of the group.

Most performance evaluations are displayed in a percentage format. However, some organizations present their ratings in the form of a letter grade or endorsement based on voting records, interviews, survey results and/or sources of campaign funding. For consistency and ease in understanding, Project Vote Smart converts all scores into a percentage when possible. Please visit the group's website or call 1-888-VOTESMART for more specific information.

Help us stay free for all your Fellow Americans

Just $5 from everyone reading this would do it.