State Office Name Party Rating
MS State House-10 Nolan Mettetal R 93%
MS State House-14 Margaret Rogers R 87%
MS State House-16 Stephen Holland D 24%
MS State House-18 Jerry Turner R 88%
MS State House-22 Preston Sullivan D 44%
MS State House-23 Jim Beckett R 88%
MS State House-30 Robert Huddleston D 22%
MS State House-31 Sara Thomas D 24%
MS State House-32 Willie Perkins, Sr. D 17%
MS State House-33 Thomas Reynolds II D 27%
MS State House-37 Gary Chism R 96%
MS State House-38 Tyrone Ellis D 29%
MS State House-39 Jeffrey Smith R 87%
MS State House-44 C. Scott Bounds R 86%
MS State House-47 Bryant Clark D 27%
MS State House-49 Willie Bailey D 25%
MS State House-50 John Hines, Sr. D 23%
MS State House-51 Rufus Straughter D 23%
MS State House-56 Philip Gunn R 96%
MS State House-57 Edward Blackmon, Jr. D 23%
MS State House-60 John Moore R 95%
MS State House-61 Ray Rogers R 82%
MS State House-62 Tom Weathersby, Sr. R 78%
MS State House-64 Bill Denny, Jr. R 96%
MS State House-67 Earle Banks D 21%
MS State House-68 Credell Calhoun D 22%
MS State House-69 Alyce Clarke D 29%
MS State House-74 Mark Baker R 88%
MS State House-76 Greg Holloway, Sr. D 25%
MS State House-80 Omeria Scott D 22%
MS State House-81 Stephen Horne R 79%
MS State House-83 Greg Snowden R 96%
MS State House-85 America Middleton D 27%
MS State House-88 Gary Staples R 91%
MS State House-97 Sam Mims V R 93%
MS State House-98 David Myers D 23%
MS State House-103 Percy Watson D 16%
MS State House-108 Mark Formby R 97%
MS State House-112 John Read R 82%
MS State House-113 Henry Zuber III R 87%
MS State House-115 Randall Patterson D 72%
MS State Senate-3 Nickey Browning R 89%
MS State Senate-5 J. P. Wilemon, Jr. D 71%
MS State Senate-7 Hob Bryan D 29%
MS State Senate-9 Gray Tollison R 31%
MS State Senate-11 Robert Jackson D 29%
MS State Senate-13 Willie Simmons D 19%
MS State Senate-14 Lydia Chassaniol R 94%
MS State Senate-15 Gary Jackson R 91%
MS State Senate-22 Eugene Clarke R 84%
MS State Senate-24 David Jordan D 20%
MS State Senate-25 J. Walter Michel R 96%
MS State Senate-26 John Horhn D 21%
MS State Senate-27 Hillman Frazier D 36%
MS State Senate-30 Dean Kirby R 97%
MS State Senate-31 Terry Burton R 93%
MS State Senate-32 Sampson Jackson II D 28%
MS State Senate-33 Videt Carmichael R 93%
MS State Senate-37 Bob Dearing D 87%
MS State Senate-41 Joey Fillingane R 89%
MS State Senate-48 Deborah Dawkins D 10%
MS State Senate-50 Tommy Gollott R 76%
MS Auditor Stacey Pickering R 94%
MS Commissioner of Revenue Herbert Frierson R 69%
Noal Akins 87%
Sidney Albritton 86%
Brian Aldridge 93%
Tracy Arinder, Jr. 78%
Larry Baker 92%
Jim Barnett 82%
Leonard Bentz 95%
Sidney Bondurant 85%
Billy Broomfield 34%
Cecil Brown 39%
Terry Brown 95%
Kelvin Buck 31%
Clara Burnett 25%
Kelvin Butler 62%
Charles Wilson Capps, Jr. 85%
Virginia Carlton 90%
Mike Chaney 96%
Linda Coleman 25%
Mary Coleman 19%
Joseph Compretta 43%
Scottie Cuevas 81%
Ricky Cummings 35%
Lee Jarrell Davis 88%
Dirk Dedeaux 34%
Reecy Dickson 19%
Ralph Doxey 75%
Blaine Eaton II 27%
James Ellington 96%
Henry William Espy III 26%
James Evans 15%
George Flaggs, Jr. 32%
Erik Fleming 24%
Merle Flowers 95%
Jamie Franks, Jr. 19%
Frances Fredericks 25%
Jack Gadd 36%
David Gibbs 31%
Carl Gordon, Jr. 90%
David Green 26%
Daniel Guice, Jr. 88%
Eugene Hamilton 77%
Frank Hamilton 89%
Alice Harden 25%
Esther Harrison 15%
William Hewes III 96%
Bobby Howell 90%
Joe Hudson 73%
Cindy Hyde-Smith 95%
Roger Ishee 80%
Michael Janus 88%
Wanda Jennings 84%
Thomas King, Jr. 95%
Ezell Lee 83%
Perry Lee 91%
Travis Little 96%
Michael Lott 94%
Bennett Malone 34%
James Markham, Jr. 43%
Rita Martinson 95%
Chester Masterson, Sr. 88%
W.T. Mayhall, Jr. 86%
John Mayo 35%
Warner McBride 91%
William McCoy 42%
William Miles 43%
Robert Moak 20%
T.O. Moffatt 94%
B. Pat Montgomery 31%
J. Ed Morgan 91%
E. Harvey Moss 38%
Billy Nicholson 79%
Alan Nunnelee 96%
Deryk Parker 63%
Diane Peranich 26%
Lynn Posey 62%
Dannie Reed 81%
John Raymond Reeves 83%
Thomas Robertson 97%
Eric Robinson 85%
Walter Robinson, Jr. 28%
Charles Ross 98%
Clinton Rotenberry, Jr. 81%
Bobby Shows 75%
James Simpson, Jr. 97%
Ferr Smith 23%
Clayton Smith 84%
Mary Stevens 87%
Johnny Stringer 38%
Bobby Taylor 39%
Billy Thames 39%
Joseph Thomas 38%
Bennie Turner 27%
Jessica Upshaw 84%
Robert Vince 65%
James Walley 78%
Johnnie Walls, Jr. 18%
Greg Ward 56%
Joseph Warren 30%
Carmen Wells-Smith 95%
Richard White 88%
May Ringold Whittington 24%
Gloria Williamson 11%
Tommy Woods 83%
Charles Young, Sr. 25%

How to Interpret these Evaluations

Keep in mind that ratings done by special interest groups often do not represent a non-partisan stance. In addition, some groups select votes that tend to favor members of one political party over another, rather than choosing votes based solely on issues concerns. Nevertheless, they can be invaluable in showing where an incumbent has stood on a series of votes in the past one or two years, especially when ratings by groups on all sides of an issue are compared. Website links, if available, and descriptions of the organizations offering performance evaluations are accessible by clicking on the name of the group.

Most performance evaluations are displayed in a percentage format. However, some organizations present their ratings in the form of a letter grade or endorsement based on voting records, interviews, survey results and/or sources of campaign funding. For consistency and ease in understanding, Project Vote Smart converts all scores into a percentage when possible. Please visit the group's website or call 1-888-VOTESMART for more specific information.

Help us stay free for all your Fellow Americans

Just $5 from everyone reading this would do it.