Search Form
First, enter a politician or zip code
Now, choose a category

Special Interest Groups

Rating Group: American Coalition for Ethanol

2002 Positions

State Office District Name Party Rating
Max Baucus 100%
Evan Bayh 100%
Kit Bond 100%
John Breaux 100%
KS Governor Sam Brownback Republican 100%
Jim Bunning 100%
Conrad Burns 100%
DE U.S. Senate Sr Tom Carper Democratic 100%
Lincoln Chafee 100%
MS U.S. Senate Sr Thad Cochran Republican 100%
Kent Conrad 100%
Larry Craig 100%
ID U.S. Senate Sr Mike Crapo Republican 100%
Thomas Daschle 100%
MN Governor Mark Dayton Democratic/Farmer/Labor 100%
Byron Dorgan 100%
IL U.S. Senate Sr Dick Durbin Democratic 100%
John Edwards 100%
Russ Feingold 100%
Peter Fitzgerald 100%
William Frist 100%
Daniel Graham 100%
IA U.S. Senate Sr Chuck Grassley Republican 100%
Charles Hagel 100%
Tom Harkin 100%
OK U.S. Senate Sr Jim Inhofe Republican 100%
James Merrill Jeffords 100%
Timothy Johnson 100%
John Kerry 100%
Mary Landrieu 100%
Carl Levin 100%
Blanche Lincoln 100%
Trent Lott, Sr. 100%
Dick Lugar 100%
Barbara Mikulski 100%
Ben Nelson 100%
FL U.S. Senate Sr Bill Nelson, Sr. Democratic 100%
KS U.S. Senate Sr Pat Roberts Republican 100%
Paul Sarbanes 100%
MI U.S. Senate Sr Debbie Stabenow Democratic 100%
Ted Stevens 100%
George Voinovich 100%
Jeff Bingaman 67%
Robert Byrd 67%
Ben Campbell 67%
OH Attorney General Mike DeWine Republican 67%
Chris Dodd 67%
Pete Domenici, Jr. 67%
Judd Gregg 67%
UT U.S. Senate Sr Orrin Hatch Republican 67%
Ernest Hollings 67%
Herb Kohl 67%
Joe Lieberman 67%
KY U.S. Senate Sr Mitch McConnell Republican 67%
Zell Bryan Miller 67%
Harry Reid 67%
Jay Rockefeller IV 67%
Daniel Akaka, Sr. 33%
Bob Bennett 33%
Joe Biden, Jr. 33%
WA U.S. Senate Jr Maria Cantwell Democratic 33%
ME U.S. Senate Sr Susan Collins Republican 33%
John Ensign 33%
Daniel Inouye 33%
WA U.S. Senate Sr Patty Murray Democratic 33%
NA U.S. Attorney General Jeff Sessions III Republican 33%
Olympia Snowe 33%
Craig Thomas 33%
Wayne Allard 0%
George Allen 0%
Kay Bailey Hutchison 0%
Barbara Boxer 0%
Hillary Clinton 0%
Jon Corzine 0%
WY U.S. Senate Sr Mike Enzi Republican 0%
CA U.S. Senate Sr Dianne Feinstein Democratic 0%
Edward Kennedy, Sr. 0%
Jon Kyl 0%
VT U.S. Senate Sr Patrick Leahy Democratic 0%
AZ U.S. Senate Sr John McCain III Republican 0%
Don Nickles 0%
RI U.S. Senate Sr Jack Reed Democratic 0%
Rick Santorum 0%
NY U.S. Senate Sr Chuck Schumer Democratic 0%
AL U.S. Senate Sr Richard Shelby Republican 0%
Gordon Smith 0%
Arlen Specter 0%
John Warner 0%
OR U.S. Senate Sr Ron Wyden Democratic 0%

How to Interpret these Evaluations

Keep in mind that ratings done by special interest groups often do not represent a non-partisan stance. In addition, some groups select votes that tend to favor members of one political party over another, rather than choosing votes based solely on issues concerns. Nevertheless, they can be invaluable in showing where an incumbent has stood on a series of votes in the past one or two years, especially when ratings by groups on all sides of an issue are compared. Website links, if available, and descriptions of the organizations offering performance evaluations are accessible by clicking on the name of the group.

Most performance evaluations are displayed in a percentage format. However, some organizations present their ratings in the form of a letter grade or endorsement based on voting records, interviews, survey results and/or sources of campaign funding. For consistency and ease in understanding, Project Vote Smart converts all scores into a percentage when possible. Please visit the group's website or call 1-888-VOTESMART for more specific information.

Skip to top

Help us stay free for all your Fellow Americans

Just $5 from everyone reading this would do it.

Back to top