Rating Group: American Coalition for Ethanol

2002 Positions

State Office Name Party Rating
Daniel Akaka, Sr. 33%
Wayne Allard 0%
George Allen 0%
Kay Bailey Hutchison 0%
Max Baucus 100%
Evan Bayh 100%
Bob Bennett 33%
Joe Biden, Jr. 33%
Jeff Bingaman 67%
Kit Bond 100%
Barbara Boxer 0%
John Breaux 100%
KS Governor Sam Brownback R 100%
Jim Bunning 100%
Conrad Burns 100%
Robert Byrd 67%
Ben Campbell 67%
WA U.S. Senate-Jr Maria Cantwell D 33%
DE U.S. Senate-Sr Tom Carper D 100%
Lincoln Chafee 100%
Hillary Clinton 0%
MS U.S. Senate-Sr Thad Cochran R 100%
ME U.S. Senate-Sr Susan Collins R 33%
Kent Conrad 100%
Jon Corzine 0%
Larry Craig 100%
ID U.S. Senate-Sr Mike Crapo R 100%
Thomas Daschle 100%
MN Governor Mark Dayton DFL 100%
OH Attorney General Mike DeWine R 67%
Chris Dodd 67%
Pete Domenici, Jr. 67%
Byron Dorgan 100%
IL U.S. Senate-Sr Dick Durbin D 100%
John Edwards 100%
John Ensign 33%
WY U.S. Senate-Sr Mike Enzi R 0%
Russ Feingold 100%
CA U.S. Senate-Sr Dianne Feinstein D 0%
Peter Fitzgerald 100%
William Frist 100%
Daniel Graham 100%
IA U.S. Senate-Sr Chuck Grassley R 100%
Judd Gregg 67%
Charles Hagel 100%
Tom Harkin 100%
UT U.S. Senate-Sr Orrin Hatch R 67%
Ernest Hollings 67%
OK U.S. Senate-Sr Jim Inhofe R 100%
Daniel Inouye 33%
James Merrill Jeffords 100%
Timothy Johnson 100%
Edward Kennedy, Sr. 0%
John Kerry 100%
Herb Kohl 67%
Jon Kyl 0%
Mary Landrieu 100%
VT U.S. Senate-Sr Patrick Leahy D 0%
Carl Levin 100%
Joe Lieberman 67%
Blanche Lincoln 100%
Trent Lott, Sr. 100%
Dick Lugar 100%
AZ U.S. Senate-Sr John McCain III R 0%
KY U.S. Senate-Sr Mitch McConnell R 67%
Barbara Mikulski 100%
Zell Bryan Miller 67%
WA U.S. Senate-Sr Patty Murray D 33%
Ben Nelson 100%
FL U.S. Senate-Sr Bill Nelson, Sr. D 100%
Don Nickles 0%
RI U.S. Senate-Sr Jack Reed D 0%
Harry Reid 67%
KS U.S. Senate-Sr Pat Roberts R 100%
Jay Rockefeller IV 67%
Rick Santorum 0%
Paul Sarbanes 100%
NY U.S. Senate-Sr Chuck Schumer D 0%
NA U.S. Attorney General Jeff Sessions III R 33%
AL U.S. Senate-Sr Richard Shelby R 0%
Gordon Smith 0%
Olympia Snowe 33%
Arlen Specter 0%
MI U.S. Senate-Sr Debbie Stabenow D 100%
Ted Stevens 100%
Craig Thomas 33%
George Voinovich 100%
John Warner 0%
OR U.S. Senate-Sr Ron Wyden D 0%

How to Interpret these Evaluations

Keep in mind that ratings done by special interest groups often do not represent a non-partisan stance. In addition, some groups select votes that tend to favor members of one political party over another, rather than choosing votes based solely on issues concerns. Nevertheless, they can be invaluable in showing where an incumbent has stood on a series of votes in the past one or two years, especially when ratings by groups on all sides of an issue are compared. Website links, if available, and descriptions of the organizations offering performance evaluations are accessible by clicking on the name of the group.

Most performance evaluations are displayed in a percentage format. However, some organizations present their ratings in the form of a letter grade or endorsement based on voting records, interviews, survey results and/or sources of campaign funding. For consistency and ease in understanding, Project Vote Smart converts all scores into a percentage when possible. Please visit the group's website or call 1-888-VOTESMART for more specific information.

Help us stay free for all your Fellow Americans

Just $5 from everyone reading this would do it.