Rating Group: Washington Farm Bureau

2012 Positions

State Office Name Party Rating
WA Commissioner-1 Jerome Delvin 100%
WA Councilperson-1 Pat Sullivan D 25%
WA State House-1 Position 1 Derek Stanford D 25%
WA State Senate-2 Randi Becker R 100%
WA Council Member-2 Pam Roach 100%
WA State House-2 Position 2 JT Wilcox R 100%
WA State Senate-3 Andy Billig D 25%
WA Council Member-3 Jim McCune 88%
WA State House-3 Position 2 Timm Ormsby D 13%
WA Council Member-4 Connie Ladenburg 13%
WA State Senate-4 Mike Padden R 80%
WA State House-4 Position 2 Matt Shea R 88%
WA Council Member-5 Hans Dunshee D 25%
WA Council Member-5 Dave Upthegrove 25%
WA State House-5 Position 1 Jay Rodne R 81%
WA State Senate-6 Michael Baumgartner R 100%
WA U.S. House-6 Derek Kilmer D 40%
WA State Senate-7 Shelly Short R 88%
WA State House-7 Position 2 Joel Kretz R 88%
WA State House-8 Position 1 Brad Klippert R 85%
WA State House-8 Position 2 Larry Haler R 100%
WA State Senate-9 Mark Schoesler R 100%
WA State House-9 Position 2 Joe Schmick R 100%
WA State Senate-10 Barbara Bailey R 88%
WA State House-10 Position 1 Norma Smith R 88%
WA State Senate-11 Bob Hasegawa D 13%
WA State House-11 Position 1 Zack Hudgins D 13%
WA State House-12 Position 1 Cary Condotta R 88%
WA State Senate-13 Judy Warnick R 88%
WA State Senate-14 Curtis King R 100%
WA State House-14 Position 1 Norm Johnson R 88%
WA State Senate-15 Jim Honeyford R 100%
WA State House-15 Position 1 Bruce Chandler R 88%
WA State House-15 Position 2 David Taylor R 88%
WA State Senate-16 Maureen Walsh R 100%
WA State House-16 Position 2 Terry Nealey R 100%
WA State House-17 Position 2 Paul Harris R 88%
WA State Senate-18 Ann Rivers R 88%
WA State Senate-19 Dean Takko D 38%
WA State House-19 Position 2 Brian Blake D 25%
WA State House-20 Position 1 Richard DeBolt R 100%
WA State House-20 Position 2 Ed Orcutt R 88%
WA State Senate-21 Marko Liias D 31%
WA State Senate-22 Sam Hunt D 25%
WA State Senate-23 Christine Rolfes D 40%
WA State House-23 Position 1 Sherry Appleton D 13%
WA State House-23 Position 2 Drew Hansen D 25%
WA State Senate-24 Kevin Van De Wege D 25%
WA State House-24 Position 2 Steve Tharinger D 25%
WA State Senate-25 Hans Zeiger R 88%
WA State Senate-26 Jan Angel R 88%
WA State Senate-27 Jeannie Darneille D 13%
WA State House-27 Position 1 Laurie Jinkins D 13%
WA State Senate-29 Steve Conway D 20%
WA State House-29 Position 2 Steve Kirby D 13%
WA State Senate-30 Mark Miloscia R 63%
WA State Senate-32 Maralyn Chase D 20%
WA State House-32 Position 1 Cindy Ryu D 13%
WA State House-32 Position 2 Ruth Kagi D 13%
WA State Senate-33 Karen Keiser D 40%
WA State House-33 Position 1 Tina Orwall D 25%
WA State Senate-34 Sharon Nelson D 20%
WA State House-34 Position 1 Eileen Cody D 25%
WA State House-34 Position 2 Joe Fitzgibbon D 13%
WA State Senate-35 Timothy Sheldon D 100%
WA State Senate-36 Reuven Carlyle D 25%
WA State House-37 Position 1 Sharon Tomiko Santos D 13%
WA State House-37 Position 2 Eric Pettigrew D 25%
WA State Senate-38 John McCoy D 13%
WA State House-38 Position 2 Mike Sells D 25%
WA State Senate-39 Kirk Pearson R 88%
WA State House-39 Position 1 Dan Kristiansen R 88%
WA State Senate-40 Kevin Ranker D 20%
WA State House-40 Position 1 Kristine Lytton D 25%
WA State House-40 Position 2 Jeff Morris D 38%
WA State House-41 Position 2 Judy Clibborn D 25%
WA State Senate-42 Doug Ericksen R 100%
WA State House-42 Position 2 Vincent Buys R 88%
WA State Senate-43 Jamie Pedersen D 13%
WA State House-43 Position 2 Frank Chopp D 25%
WA State Senate-44 Steve Hobbs D 40%
WA State House-45 Position 1 Roger Goodman D 25%
WA State House-45 Position 2 Larry Springer D 25%
WA State Senate-46 David Frockt D 40%
WA State House-46 Position 1 Gerry Pollet D 25%
WA State Senate-47 Joe Fain R 100%
WA State House-47 Position 1 Mark Hargrove R 88%
WA State House-47 Position 2 Pat Sullivan D 25%
WA State House-49 Position 1 Sharon Wylie D 25%
WA Superintendent of Public Instruction Chris Reykdal 13%
John Ahern 85%
Gary Alexander 100%
Glenn Anderson 75%
Mike Armstrong 88%
Katrina Asay 88%
Donald Benton 100%
Lisa Brown 40%
Michael Carrell 100%
Larry Crouse 88%
Cathy Dahlquist 88%
Bruce Dammeier 88%
Mary Lou Dickerson 13%
Deb Eddy 50%
Tracey Eide 40%
Susan Fagan 100%
Fred Finn 50%
Karen Fraser 40%
Tami Green 25%
Kathy Haigh 25%
Jim Hargrove 40%
Nick Harper 40%
Brian Hatfield 40%
Mary Haugen 60%
Mike Hewitt 98%
Andy Hill 100%
Bill Hinkle 88%
Janéa Holmquist Newbry 100%
Mike Hope 88%
Ross Hunter 25%
Christopher Hurst 75%
Jim Kastama 60%
Troy Kelley 31%
Phyllis Kenney 13%
Adam Kline 20%
Jeanne Kohl-Welles 20%
Steve Litzow 100%
Marcie Maxwell 25%
Rosemary McAuliffe 40%
Jim Moeller 25%
Bob Morton 99%
Luis Moscoso 25%
Edward Murray 20%
Jason Overstreet 88%
Kevin Parker 88%
Linda Parlette 100%
Cheryl Pflug 40%
Margarita Prentice 40%
Craig Pridemore 20%
Tim Probst 50%
Debbie Regala 20%
Mary Helen Roberts 13%
Charles Ross 88%
Larry Seaquist 38%
Paull Shin 40%
Val Stevens 98%
Dan Swecker 100%
Rodney Tom 60%
Joseph Zarelli 99%

How to Interpret these Evaluations

Keep in mind that ratings done by special interest groups often do not represent a non-partisan stance. In addition, some groups select votes that tend to favor members of one political party over another, rather than choosing votes based solely on issues concerns. Nevertheless, they can be invaluable in showing where an incumbent has stood on a series of votes in the past one or two years, especially when ratings by groups on all sides of an issue are compared. Website links, if available, and descriptions of the organizations offering performance evaluations are accessible by clicking on the name of the group.

Most performance evaluations are displayed in a percentage format. However, some organizations present their ratings in the form of a letter grade or endorsement based on voting records, interviews, survey results and/or sources of campaign funding. For consistency and ease in understanding, Project Vote Smart converts all scores into a percentage when possible. Please visit the group's website or call 1-888-VOTESMART for more specific information.

Help us stay free for all your Fellow Americans

Just $5 from everyone reading this would do it.