Rating Group: Washington Farm Bureau

2009 Positions

State Office Name Party Rating
WA Commissioner-1 Jerome Delvin 99%
WA Council Member-1 Dan Roach 100%
WA Councilperson-1 Pat Sullivan D 40%
WA State Senate-2 Randi Becker R 100%
WA Council Member-2 Pam Roach 91%
WA U.S. House-3 Jaime Herrera Beutler R 100%
WA Council Member-3 Jim McCune 100%
WA State House-3 Position 2 Timm Ormsby D 30%
WA State House-4 Position 2 Matt Shea R 100%
WA Council Member-5 Hans Dunshee D 40%
WA Council Member-5 Dave Upthegrove 30%
WA State House-5 Position 1 Jay Rodne R 100%
WA U.S. House-6 Derek Kilmer D 55%
WA State Senate-7 Shelly Short R 99%
WA State House-7 Position 2 Joel Kretz R 100%
WA Council Member-8 Joe McDermott 45%
WA State House-8 Position 1 Brad Klippert R 100%
WA State House-8 Position 2 Larry Haler R 100%
WA State Senate-9 Mark Schoesler R 100%
WA State House-9 Position 2 Joe Schmick R 100%
WA State Senate-10 Barbara Bailey R 100%
WA State House-10 Position 1 Norma Smith R 100%
WA State Senate-11 Bob Hasegawa D 21%
WA State House-11 Position 1 Zack Hudgins D 40%
WA State House-12 Position 1 Cary Condotta R 100%
WA State Senate-13 Judy Warnick R 100%
WA State Senate-14 Curtis King R 100%
WA State House-14 Position 1 Norm Johnson R 100%
WA State Senate-15 Jim Honeyford R 100%
WA State House-15 Position 1 Bruce Chandler R 100%
WA State House-15 Position 2 David Taylor R 100%
WA State Senate-16 Maureen Walsh R 98%
WA State Senate-19 Dean Takko D 40%
WA State House-19 Position 2 Brian Blake D 40%
WA State House-20 Position 1 Richard DeBolt R 100%
WA State House-20 Position 2 Ed Orcutt R 100%
WA State Senate-21 Marko Liias D 21%
WA State Senate-22 Sam Hunt D 30%
WA State Senate-23 Christine Rolfes D 40%
WA State House-23 Position 1 Sherry Appleton D 30%
WA State Senate-24 Kevin Van De Wege D 30%
WA State Senate-26 Jan Angel R 100%
WA State Senate-27 Jeannie Darneille D 40%
WA State Senate-29 Steve Conway D 30%
WA State House-29 Position 2 Steve Kirby D 21%
WA State Senate-30 Mark Miloscia R 30%
WA State Senate-32 Maralyn Chase D 30%
WA State House-32 Position 2 Ruth Kagi D 40%
WA State Senate-33 Karen Keiser D 36%
WA State House-33 Position 1 Tina Orwall D 40%
WA State Senate-34 Sharon Nelson D 30%
WA State House-34 Position 1 Eileen Cody D 40%
WA State Senate-35 Timothy Sheldon D 73%
WA State Senate-36 Reuven Carlyle D 50%
WA State House-37 Position 1 Sharon Tomiko Santos D 40%
WA State House-37 Position 2 Eric Pettigrew D 40%
WA State Senate-38 John McCoy D 40%
WA State House-38 Position 2 Mike Sells D 30%
WA State Senate-39 Kirk Pearson R 100%
WA State House-39 Position 1 Dan Kristiansen R 100%
WA State Senate-40 Kevin Ranker D 45%
WA State House-40 Position 2 Jeff Morris D 60%
WA State House-41 Position 2 Judy Clibborn D 40%
WA State Senate-42 Doug Ericksen R 100%
WA State Senate-43 Jamie Pedersen D 40%
WA State House-43 Position 2 Frank Chopp D 40%
WA State Senate-44 Steve Hobbs D 45%
WA State House-45 Position 1 Roger Goodman D 30%
WA State House-45 Position 2 Larry Springer D 60%
WA State House-47 Position 2 Pat Sullivan D 40%
Gary Alexander 100%
Glenn Anderson 100%
Mike Armstrong 98%
Donald Benton 89%
Jean Berkey 49%
Dale Brandland 91%
Lisa Brown 49%
Tom Campbell 50%
Michael Carrell 100%
Don Cox 100%
Larry Crouse 100%
Bruce Dammeier 100%
Mary Lou Dickerson 30%
John Driscoll 60%
Deb Eddy 40%
Tracey Eide 45%
Mark Ericks 70%
Darlene Fairley 39%
Fred Finn 70%
Dennis Flannigan 55%
Rosa Franklin 36%
Karen Fraser 36%
Laura Grant-Herriot 100%
Tami Green 30%
Kathy Haigh 50%
Jim Hargrove 73%
Brian Hatfield 82%
Mary Haugen 76%
Mike Hewitt 99%
Bill Hinkle 100%
Janéa Holmquist Newbry 100%
Mike Hope 100%
Ross Hunter 60%
Christopher Hurst 50%
Jim Jacks 30%
Ken Jacobsen 53%
Fred Jarrett 55%
Jim Kastama 64%
Claudia Kauffman 36%
Troy Kelley 60%
Phyllis Kenney 30%
Lynn Kessler 50%
Adam Kline 39%
Jeanne Kohl-Welles 36%
Kelli Linville 60%
Christopher Marr 45%
Marcie Maxwell 40%
Rosemary McAuliffe 45%
Robert McCaslin, Sr. 99%
Jim Moeller 30%
Dawn Morrell 30%
Bob Morton 100%
Edward Murray 55%
Al O'Brien 70%
Eric Oemig 36%
Kevin Parker 100%
Linda Parlette 100%
Cheryl Pflug 100%
Margarita Prentice 39%
Craig Pridemore 45%
Skip Priest 70%
Tim Probst 70%
Dave Quall 60%
Debbie Regala 45%
Mary Helen Roberts 40%
Phil Rockefeller 49%
Charles Ross 100%
Larry Seaquist 60%
Paull Shin 45%
Geoff Simpson 30%
Val Stevens 100%
Dan Swecker 100%
Rodney Tom 39%
Deb Wallace 80%
Scott White 30%
Brendan Williams 30%
Alex Wood 30%
Joseph Zarelli 98%

How to Interpret these Evaluations

Keep in mind that ratings done by special interest groups often do not represent a non-partisan stance. In addition, some groups select votes that tend to favor members of one political party over another, rather than choosing votes based solely on issues concerns. Nevertheless, they can be invaluable in showing where an incumbent has stood on a series of votes in the past one or two years, especially when ratings by groups on all sides of an issue are compared. Website links, if available, and descriptions of the organizations offering performance evaluations are accessible by clicking on the name of the group.

Most performance evaluations are displayed in a percentage format. However, some organizations present their ratings in the form of a letter grade or endorsement based on voting records, interviews, survey results and/or sources of campaign funding. For consistency and ease in understanding, Project Vote Smart converts all scores into a percentage when possible. Please visit the group's website or call 1-888-VOTESMART for more specific information.

Help us stay free for all your Fellow Americans

Just $5 from everyone reading this would do it.