State Office Name Party Rating
Daniel Akaka, Sr. 33%
Wayne Allard 0%
Kay Bailey Hutchison 0%
Max Baucus 33%
Evan Bayh 0%
Bob Bennett 0%
Joe Biden, Jr. 66%
Jeff Bingaman 66%
Kit Bond 0%
Barbara Boxer 100%
Jim Bunning 0%
Robert Byrd 66%
Saxby Chambliss 0%
Hillary Clinton 66%
Thomas Coburn 0%
Norm Coleman 0%
Kent Conrad 66%
Larry Craig 0%
James DeMint 0%
Chris Dodd 66%
Elizabeth Dole 0%
Pete Domenici, Jr. 0%
Byron Dorgan 66%
John Ensign 0%
Russ Feingold 66%
Judd Gregg 0%
Charles Hagel 0%
Tom Harkin 66%
Daniel Inouye 33%
Timothy Johnson 66%
Edward Kennedy, Sr. 66%
John Kerry 66%
Herb Kohl 66%
Jon Kyl 0%
Mary Landrieu 66%
Frank Lautenberg 50%
Carl Levin 66%
Joe Lieberman 0%
Blanche Lincoln 66%
Trent Lott, Sr. 0%
Dick Lugar 33%
Melquiades Martinez 0%
Barbara Mikulski 50%
Ben Nelson 0%
Barack Obama II 66%
Mark Pryor 66%
Harry Reid 66%
Jay Rockefeller IV 66%
Ken Salazar 33%
Gordon Smith 0%
Olympia Snowe 0%
Arlen Specter 0%
Ted Stevens 0%
John Sununu 0%
Craig Thomas 0%
David Vitter 0%
George Voinovich 33%
John Warner 0%
WA U.S. Senate-Jr Maria Cantwell D 66%
DE U.S. Senate-Sr Tom Carper D 66%
IL U.S. Senate-Sr Dick Durbin D 66%
CA U.S. Senate-Sr Dianne Feinstein D 66%
VT U.S. Senate-Sr Patrick Leahy D 66%
WA U.S. Senate-Sr Patty Murray D 66%
FL U.S. Senate-Sr Bill Nelson, Sr. D 33%
RI U.S. Senate-Sr Jack Reed D 66%
NY U.S. Senate-Sr Chuck Schumer D 66%
MI U.S. Senate-Sr Debbie Stabenow D 66%
OR U.S. Senate-Sr Ron Wyden D 66%
TN U.S. Senate-Sr Lamar Alexander R 0%
KS Governor Sam Brownback R 0%
NC U.S. Senate-Sr Richard Burr R 0%
MS U.S. Senate-Sr Thad Cochran R 0%
ME U.S. Senate-Sr Susan Collins R 33%
TX U.S. Senate-Sr John Cornyn R 0%
ID U.S. Senate-Sr Mike Crapo R 0%
WY U.S. Senate-Sr Mike Enzi R 0%
SC U.S. Senate-Sr Lindsey Graham R 0%
IA U.S. Senate-Sr Chuck Grassley R 0%
UT U.S. Senate-Sr Orrin Hatch R 0%
OK U.S. Senate-Sr Jim Inhofe R 0%
GA U.S. Senate-Sr Johnny Isakson R 0%
AZ U.S. Senate-Sr John McCain III R 0%
KY U.S. Senate-Sr Mitch McConnell R 0%
AK U.S. Senate-Sr Lisa Murkowski R 0%
KS U.S. Senate-Sr Pat Roberts R 0%
NA U.S. Attorney General Jeff Sessions III R 0%
AL U.S. Senate-Sr Richard Shelby R 0%
SD U.S. Senate-Sr John Thune R 0%

How to Interpret these Evaluations

Keep in mind that ratings done by special interest groups often do not represent a non-partisan stance. In addition, some groups select votes that tend to favor members of one political party over another, rather than choosing votes based solely on issues concerns. Nevertheless, they can be invaluable in showing where an incumbent has stood on a series of votes in the past one or two years, especially when ratings by groups on all sides of an issue are compared. Website links, if available, and descriptions of the organizations offering performance evaluations are accessible by clicking on the name of the group.

Most performance evaluations are displayed in a percentage format. However, some organizations present their ratings in the form of a letter grade or endorsement based on voting records, interviews, survey results and/or sources of campaign funding. For consistency and ease in understanding, Project Vote Smart converts all scores into a percentage when possible. Please visit the group's website or call 1-888-VOTESMART for more specific information.

Help us stay free for all your Fellow Americans

Just $5 from everyone reading this would do it.