Search Form
First, enter a politician or zip code
Now, choose a category

Special Interest Groups

Rating Group: Massachusetts Citizens for Life

2000 Positions on Pro-Life Policy

Issues: Abortion
State Office District Name Party Rating
Robert Antonioni 100%
Christopher Asselin 100%
MA State House First Norfolk Bruce Ayers Democratic 100%
John Binienda, Sr. 100%
Stephen Brewer 100%
Stephen Buoniconti 100%
Mark Carron 100%
Edward Connolly 100%
Robert Correia 100%
Geraldine Creedon 100%
Robert Creedon, Jr. 100%
MA State House Nineteenth Suffolk Robert DeLeo Democratic 100%
MA State Senate Plymouth and Barnstable Vinny deMacedo Republican 100%
MA State House Thirty-Fifth Middlesex Paul Donato, Sr. Democratic 100%
James Fagan 100%
Christopher Fallon 100%
Thomas Finneran 100%
John Fresolo 100%
MA State House Seventh Worcester Paul Frost Republican 100%
MA State House Thirty-Sixth Middlesex Colleen Garry Democratic 100%
Emile Goguen 100%
Brian Golden 100%
MA State House Sixteenth Middlesex Thomas Golden, Jr. Democratic 100%
William Greene, Jr. 100%
John Hart, Jr. 100%
Robert Hedlund, Jr. 100%
Michael Kane 100%
Thomas Kennedy 100%
Michael Knapik 100%
Brian Knuuttila 100%
Paul Kujawski 100%
Peter Larkin 100%
Paul Loscocco 100%
MA State House Nineteenth Middlesex James Miceli Democratic 100%
Richard Moore 100%
Michael Morrissey 100%
MA State House Seventeenth Middlesex David Nangle Democratic 100%
Marie Parente 100%
MA State House Seventh Hampden Thomas Petrolati Democratic 100%
MA State House Fourteenth Bristol Elizabeth Poirier Republican 100%
John Quinn 100%
MA State Senate First Bristol and Plymouth Michael Rodrigues Democratic 100%
MA State House Twelfth Norfolk John Rogers Democratic 100%
J. Michael Ruane 100%
MA State House Fourteenth Suffolk Angelo Scaccia Democratic 100%
MA Councilor At-Large Thomas Stanley 100%
MA State House Ninth Middlesex Thomas Stanley Democratic 100%
David Sullivan 100%
Kathleen Teahan 100%
MA State Senate Norfolk, Bristol and Plymouth Walter Timilty Democratic 100%
Stephen Tobin 100%
MA Council Member At-Large Tim Toomey, Jr. 100%
Philip Travis 100%
Marian Walsh 100%
MA Mayor At-Large Martin Walsh Democratic 100%
Arthur Broadhurst, Jr. 50%
MA State House Third Essex Brian Dempsey Democratic 50%
Robert Fennell 50%
Thomas George 50%
Guy Glodis 50%
Robert Hargraves 50%
Lida Harkins 50%
MA State House Fourth Essex Bradford Hill Republican 50%
Reed Hillman 50%
John Lepper 50%
Linda Melconian 50%
MA State House Twelfth Worcester Harold Naughton, Jr. Democratic 50%
Thomas O'Brien 50%
Eugene O'Flaherty 50%
MA State Senate First Plymouth and Bristol Marc Pacheco Democratic 50%
Steven Panagiotakos 50%
George Peterson, Jr. 50%
Richard Tisei 50%
Anthony Verga 50%
MA State House Eighth Hampden Joseph Wagner Democratic 50%
MA State House Fourteenth Middlesex Cory Atkins Democratic 0%
Demetrius Atsalis 0%
MA State House Twelfth Middlesex Ruth Balser Democratic 0%
Frederick Berry 0%
Deborah Blumer 0%
Daniel Bosley 0%
Scott Brown 0%
MA State House Thirteenth Bristol Antonio Cabral Democratic 0%
Christine Canavan 0%
Gale Candaras 0%
Paul Casey 0%
MA State Senate First Worcester Harriette Chandler Democratic 0%
Vincent Paul Ciampa 0%
MA State Senate First Middlesex and Norfolk Cindy Creem Democratic 0%
Paul Demakis 0%
Salvatore DiMasi 0%
Carol Donovan 0%
Mark Falzone 0%
Susan Fargo 0%
Michael Festa 0%
Barry Finegold 0%
David Flynn 0%
Gloria Fox 0%
MA State House Sixth Norfolk William Galvin Democratic 0%
Shirley Gomes 0%
MA State House Fifth Bristol Patricia Haddad Democratic 0%
Geoffrey Hall 0%
Robert Havern III 0%
MA State House Seventeenth Suffolk Kevin Honan Democratic 0%
Frank Hynes 0%
Cheryl Ann Jacques 0%
MA State Senate Second Middlesex Pat Jehlen Democratic 0%
Brian Joyce 0%
MA State House Eighth Norfolk Louis Kafka Democratic 0%
Rachel Kaprielian 0%
MA State House Fifteenth Middlesex Jay Kaufman Democratic 0%
Daniel Keenan 0%
Shaun Kelly 0%
MA State House Eleventh Middlesex Kay Khan Democratic 0%
MA State House Eleventh Bristol Robert Koczera Democratic 0%
Peter Koutoujian 0%
MA State House First Franklin Stephen Kulik Democratic 0%
Stephen LeDuc 0%
Brian Lees 0%
MA State House Fifth Middlesex David Linsky Democratic 0%
David Magnani 0%
MA State House Eleventh Suffolk Elizabeth Malia Democratic 0%
MA State House Third Norfolk Ronald Mariano Democratic 0%
J. James Marzilli, Jr. 0%
MA State Senate Third Essex Thomas McGee Democratic 0%
Joan Menard 0%
MA State Senate Second Bristol and Plymouth Mark Montigny Democratic 0%
Charles Murphy 0%
Kevin Murphy 0%
Therese Murray 0%
Andrea Nuciforo, Jr. 0%
Robert Nyman 0%
Robert O'Leary 0%
Shirley Owens-Hicks 0%
Anne Marie Paulsen 0%
Vincent Pedone 0%
Douglas Petersen 0%
MA Lieutenant Governor Karyn Polito Republican 0%
Susan Pope 0%
Kathi-Anne Reinstein 0%
Pamela Resor 0%
Mary Rogeness 0%
MA State Senate Hampshire, Franklin and Worcester Stan Rosenberg Democratic 0%
MA State House Ninth Suffolk Byron Rushing Democratic 0%
Charles Shannon, Jr. 0%
Mary Jane Simmons 0%
MA State House Fifteenth Norfolk Frank Smizik Democratic 0%
MA State House Thirteenth Essex Theodore Speliotis Democratic 0%
Robert Spellane 0%
Jo Ann Sprague 0%
Harriett Stanley 0%
Marie St. Fleur 0%
Ellen Story 0%
MA State House Tenth Bristol William Straus Democratic 0%
Benjamin Swan, Sr. 0%
MA State Senate First Essex and Middlesex Bruce Tarr Republican 0%
Steven Tolman 0%
David Torrisi 0%
Robert Travaglini 0%
Susan Tucker 0%
Eric Turkington 0%
Jim Vallee 0%
Patricia Walrath 0%
Dianne Wilkerson 0%
Alice Wolf 0%

How to Interpret these Evaluations

Keep in mind that ratings done by special interest groups often do not represent a non-partisan stance. In addition, some groups select votes that tend to favor members of one political party over another, rather than choosing votes based solely on issues concerns. Nevertheless, they can be invaluable in showing where an incumbent has stood on a series of votes in the past one or two years, especially when ratings by groups on all sides of an issue are compared. Website links, if available, and descriptions of the organizations offering performance evaluations are accessible by clicking on the name of the group.

Most performance evaluations are displayed in a percentage format. However, some organizations present their ratings in the form of a letter grade or endorsement based on voting records, interviews, survey results and/or sources of campaign funding. For consistency and ease in understanding, Project Vote Smart converts all scores into a percentage when possible. Please visit the group's website or call 1-888-VOTESMART for more specific information.

Skip to top

Help us stay free for all your Fellow Americans

Just $5 from everyone reading this would do it.

Back to top